Smart Money People Logo

Wedinsure: Wedding Insurance reviews

4.82
Based on 125 reviews, last reviewed 5th Aug 2021
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
85%
See only 4 star reviews
12%
See only 3 star reviews
2%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

5

Lucky Date We were married on 29th Feb 2020 just before all the chaos with coronavirus but we were also fortunate to avoid Storm Doris back then which flooded ou... Read more Reviewed on: 5th August 2021
Leah Bain's avatar
Leah Bain

Latest lowest rating:

1

Waste of money We took insurance out for our wedding in Italy due this April. Obviously it was cancelled due to the pandemic. The website constantly changed their po... Read more Reviewed on: 1st July 2020
Rachel's avatar
Rachel

About the Wedding Insurance

Searching for wedding insurance for your upcoming big day? Read reviews of companies like Wedinsure on Smart Money People to help make up your mind. Covering your wedding day can be daunting, but our Wedinsure reviews can help you find the best wedding insurance company to fit your needs. Already used Wedinsure for your wedding and would like to help other brides? Write a review and help others!

Review Wedinsure: Wedding Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Wedinsure Wedding Insurance reviews (125)

Lucky Date

5
We were married on 29th Feb 2020 just before all the chaos with coronavirus but we were also fortunate to avoid Storm Doris back then which flooded out our accommodation site the week after our wedding! We were so lucky with our day that we didn't need to make a claim but with everything that happened around it, it was comforting to know if something had happened we would have been covered if the worst happened. Reviewed on: 5th August 2021
Leah Bain's avatar
Leah Bain

Waste of money

1
We took insurance out for our wedding in Italy due this April. Obviously it was cancelled due to the pandemic. The website constantly changed their policy online during the outbreak to cover themselves even though our policy clearly states covering ‘outbreak of infectious disease’ however they claim to not cover government bans even if that ban is due to ‘outbreak of an infectious disease’ in this case Covid-19. You never expect to have to make a claim on wedding insurance, I wish we hadn’t wasted the money on their gold package would rather have spent it on a bottle of Gin which would have been more helpful. Reviewed on: 1st July 2020
Rachel's avatar
Rachel

Cheap and easy to apply

5
We fortunately didnt have to use our wedding insurance. However, we felt the cover offered was a very reasonable price and applying for it was quick, easy and simple. Reviewed on: 13th October 2019
Caroline Jane's avatar
Caroline Jane

Cheap and easy to apply

5
We fortunately didnt have to use our wedding insurance. However, we felt the cover offered was a very reasonable price and applying for it was quick, easy and simple. Reviewed on: 13th October 2019
Caroline Jane's avatar
Caroline Jane

Review Wedinsure: Wedding Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs