GoCardless Reviews

  Ratings based on 9 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

Recurring payments made simple. GoCardless makes collecting by Direct Debit easy for everyone from individuals to multi-national corporations. Smart Money People is the place for GoCardless reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and...

READ MORE

Recurring payments made simple. GoCardless makes collecting by Direct Debit easy for everyone from individuals to multi-national corporations. Smart Money People is the place for GoCardless reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

GoCardless Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

67% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

GoCardless Products 9

GoCardless Pro

Great product

Have found using GC to be instrumental for my business. As a lending business, taking regular payments is our lifeblood and GC enables this.

Reviewed on 7th February 2020
James's avatar
James
Write a review

GoCardless Pro

Great service

Qucik, cheap and efficient- GoCardless is great!

Reviewed on 28th January 2020
Monica's avatar
Monica
Write a review

Payments

10/10

Brilliant company, dedicated staff, priced competitively

Reviewed on 15th January 2020
Anusha Sahadeo's avatar
Anusha Sahadeo
Write a review

Payments

Friendly, customer-oriented company

GoCardless is a company that identifies the needs of its customers and provides easy-to-use solutions.

Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Adriana's avatar
Adriana
Write a review

Payments

GoCardless are awesome

I've never had a problem with GoCardless and I've been trading using GoCardless as my primary method of collecting payments.

Reviewed on 27th December 2019
Mark Smith's avatar
Mark Smith
Write a review

Payments

Excellent service

Simple to set up, use and get paid on time for my business.

Reviewed on 23rd December 2019
Neil Morgan's avatar
Neil Morgan
Write a review

Payments

Top service

Make all types of digital payment services simpler

Reviewed on 17th December 2019
AndyT's avatar
AndyT
Write a review

GoCardless Pro

GoCardless is the easiest way to collect payments

I use GoCardless to collect my invoice payments, its super easy and integrates with Xero so the reconciliation happens automatically. Pain and hassle free.

Reviewed on 12th December 2019
Olli's avatar
Olli
Write a review

GoCardless Pro

THINK VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU USE THIS COMPANY. WE ARE £22,0000 OUT OF POCKET DUE TO A SERIOUS FLAW IN THEIR SYSTEM. WE HAD BEEN LOYAL CUSTOMERS FOR OVER 7 YEARS BUT THEIR SERVICE IS ATROCIOUS

I have been using GoCardless for my business since 2012. When we first started using them they were a small start-up and we had remained loyal and supportive of them for over 7... Read more

I have been using GoCardless for my business since 2012. When we first started using them they were a small start-up and we had remained loyal and supportive of them for over 7 years.

Sadly their service today is nothing like it was in the past. Over the years there have been some issues with their service but they had generally been helpful in getting things fixed.

However, they service today is absolutely shocking and I would urge anyone considering using the company to be extremely careful.

It recently came to our attention that GoCardless had implemented something on their customer sign-up forms for customers to state that their bank account required multiple signatories.

Hundreds of our customers had either mistakenly chosen this option or they had become aware of a loophole with the GoCardless payment system.

It transpired that selecting the 'multiple signatory option' meant GoCardless were supposed to request additional information from customers prior to being able to collect payments.

However, in our case, GoCardless incorrectly informed us that they were able to take payments even though the customers had not completed the additional process required by GoCardless.

Consequently GoCardless kept informing us that payments had been collected when this was not the case. Hundreds of our customers were able to enjoy using our service without paying us anything due to the GoCardless error.

The issue caused us a loss of over £22,0000. We brought the flaw to the attention of GoCardless who admitted the issue but have refused to compensate us or apologise for this serious error.

This is what they told us:

------------------------
Following a further review of this issue with our Product team, we have discovered that we did experience a bug in the dual signatory process for mandates created before January 2018. When payers completed the online authorisation page via the redirect flow before January 2018, we sent an email to the administrator email on your account that stated that you would be able to collect payments from them.

In fact, this was not the case, as the payer still needed to complete the dual authorisation step of their mandate setup. The issue was limited to one automated email with unclear messaging that stated the mandate was active and ready to have payments collected through it, where in fact it was still awaiting a second customer signature via the dual signature authorisation form before becoming active. Consequently, payments were, perhaps unknowingly, being created against mandates that were not yet able to have funds collected through them.
------------------------

We have stopped offering GoCardless as a payment option on new subscriptions and have very sadly had to instruct our lawyers to take action to recover our losses.

Reviewed on 15th March 2019
Real Reviews's avatar
Real Reviews
Write a review