Hanley Economic Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 123 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    
  Visit website

Hanley Economic Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Hanley Economic Building Society. How easy is it to contact Hanley Economic Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Hanley Economic Building Society...

READ MORE

Hanley Economic Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Hanley Economic Building Society. How easy is it to contact Hanley Economic Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Hanley Economic Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Hanley Economic Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

17% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

123 reviews

Review Hanley Economic Building Society's Savings now

Safe

Nothing. Been with you 45 years.

Reviewed on 27th November 2020
John's avatar
John
Get Product

Friendly

Nothing. I don't feel nervious coming in like I do in other places. Always very friendly.

Reviewed on 29th October 2020
Mrs Leicester's avatar
Mrs Leicester
Get Product

fixed rate bonds

looking to invest in FR181 fixed bond application form arrived , contacted company next day , told this bond was now closed.. why send forms out in the first place , totally useless building society

Reviewed on 29th October 2020
a richardson's avatar
a richardson
Get Product

Reply from Hanley Economic Building Society

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that on this occasion we couldn’t accept your application. We have a set amount of funds per product and this was fulfilled during the time the forms had arrived. We do have alternative products available which we would be happy to accept an application from you. If you wish to do so then please contact us on 01782 255000.

Savings review

Thanks for the careful, considerate service I had from Claire and Nicola

Reviewed on 27th October 2020
Boulton's avatar
Boulton
Get Product

Professional

I'm more satisfied with all aspects of my experience today. Cathryn was very friendly and I felt reassured with the thorough checks

Reviewed on 20th October 2020
Rachel's avatar
Rachel
Get Product

Straight-forward

Friendly helpful staff, easy to deal with. Explain clearly

Reviewed on 19th October 2020
Jayne's avatar
Jayne
Get Product

Brilliant

Everything alright, no problems

Reviewed on 18th October 2020
Brian's avatar
Brian
Get Product

Good service

All on top form. Very good service

Reviewed on 15th October 2020
Jean's avatar
Jean
Get Product

Excellent

Can't do anything better. Can't fault it.

Reviewed on 12th October 2020
Mr. Washington's avatar
Mr. Washington
Get Product

Friendly

We like the ease of access, friendly, helpful staff

Reviewed on 6th October 2020
Kevin's avatar
Kevin
Get Product

Professional

Cathyrn explained everything in detail

Reviewed on 4th October 2020
Mr. Walker's avatar
Mr. Walker
Get Product

Good

Good service from Cathryn Dudley

Reviewed on 2nd October 2020
Linda's avatar
Linda
Get Product

Professional

Cathryn explained everything in detail

Reviewed on 5th September 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Professional

I'm most satisfied with all aspects of my experience today. Cathryn was very friendly and I felt reassured with the thorough checks.

Reviewed on 5th September 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Good

Good service from Cathryn Dudley

Reviewed on 3rd September 2020
Savings customer's avatar
Savings customer
Get Product

Dreadful customer service at longton branch on 19th June 2020

Appalling customer service it was made quit clear that we and any other customers weren’t welcome in branch and should only ring in(impossible for what was needed). I have worked frontline all through covid and to behave like this is unnecessary, u... Read more

Appalling customer service it was made quit clear that we and any other customers weren’t welcome in branch and should only ring in(impossible for what was needed). I have worked frontline all through covid and to behave like this is unnecessary, unprofessional and scare mongering. I am 55 and my parents opened accounts for myself and my siblings when we were children . Will definitely be closing all accounts down when all this is over

Reviewed on 19th June 2020
Charl Burton's avatar
Charl Burton
Get Product

Reply from Hanley Economic Building Society

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the service you’ve received at our Longton branch. We are sorry that you feel we haven’t provided the high levels of customer service to you, which we always aspire to achieve. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail please call 01782 255000 and ask for our Head of Branches.

Excellent

Great customer service. Sound professional advice. Range of products available.

Reviewed on 28th November 2019
Williams's avatar
Williams
Get Product

Reply from Hanley Economic Building Society

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Excellent

Excellent customer services - lovely people

Reviewed on 24th November 2019
Deborah's avatar
Deborah
Get Product

Great

Open up on Monday all branches + Abigail has a brilliant customer 1st attitude

Reviewed on 21st November 2019
Gavaghan's avatar
Gavaghan
Get Product

Excellent

Everything is very good, excellent.

Reviewed on 15th November 2019
Zabada's avatar
Zabada
Get Product