Hanley Economic Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 141 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

Hanley Economic Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Hanley Economic Building Society mortgage reviews. You...

READ MORE

Hanley Economic Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Hanley Economic Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Mortgages Reviews

141 reviews

Review Hanley Economic Building Society's Mortgages now

Remortgage to bigger house

First I'd like to say a big thank you to Jane and all in the underwriting, with going all the way with one property for a year for it to withdraw a week before completion. Then going though all paperwork and getting it up and ready asap would highly recom Read more

First I'd like to say a big thank you to Jane and all in the underwriting, with going all the way with one property for a year for it to withdraw a week before completion. Then going though all paperwork and getting it up and ready asap would highly recommend friendly, professional and great communication within the time that feel like forever we are now happy in our new house thank you Hanley

Reviewed on 30th November 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Help with mortgage

Jane longmore at the Hanley made the experience a pleasant one . She couldn’t do enough to help . She was very knowledgeable, and informative. She helped us every step of the way . She kept us regularly informed of how it was progressing. She is a credit Read more

Jane longmore at the Hanley made the experience a pleasant one . She couldn’t do enough to help . She was very knowledgeable, and informative. She helped us every step of the way . She kept us regularly informed of how it was progressing. She is a credit to the Hanley economic , and in my opinion,worth her weight in gold . Can’t thank you enough Jane ! It’s people like Jane who keep me at the Hanley .

Reviewed on 22nd November 2022
Scott hammond's avatar
Scott hammond

Mortgage Process with Lana!

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Hanley economic since May 2022 and I have to say their service from the very first phone call right through to the mortgage transfer for the completion of my home has been exemplary. A special mention to Lana Beech Read more

I have had the pleasure of dealing with Hanley economic since May 2022 and I have to say their service from the very first phone call right through to the mortgage transfer for the completion of my home has been exemplary. A special mention to Lana Beech who is one of their mortgage advisors, she has been a pleasure to wok with throughout the process. Lana always did what she said she was going to do within the time frame she had stated and when this wasn't possible she always made an effort to make contact and explain why it was delayed. Lana also made it a point to remember facts in previous conversations and ask about these later on; for example my daughters birthday or my work trips. This type of service is rare and one people should appreciate. Thank you

Reviewed on 26th October 2022
Kunal Patel's avatar
Kunal Patel

Remortgage

Highly recommend The Hanley as I've recently remortgaged with them....specifically Jane Longmore who absolutely made the whole process a walk in the park. I was not treated as just a number but an individual. The personal touch makes all the difference in Read more

Highly recommend The Hanley as I've recently remortgaged with them....specifically Jane Longmore who absolutely made the whole process a walk in the park. I was not treated as just a number but an individual. The personal touch makes all the difference in my opinion. Jane kept me up to date and answered all my queries with no delays.
Thank you Jane...really do appreciate all your help and making a stressful process so much more pleasant. :)

Reviewed on 20th October 2022
Jarad Lee Bridglal's avatar
Jarad Lee Bridglal

High quality service

Dear Jane, it was a great relief to know that our mortgage application has been accepted by the Hanley Economic Building Society. The Society through its staff has been thorough and also friendly towards us as applicants and given us the confidence to fee Read more

Dear Jane, it was a great relief to know that our mortgage application has been accepted by the Hanley Economic Building Society. The Society through its staff has been thorough and also friendly towards us as applicants and given us the confidence to feel we would be treated with respect and support in this huge step. We are glad we were accepted but also that we felt appreciated. Thank you.

Jim and Rosie Hastie.

Reviewed on 18th October 2022
Jim Hastie's avatar
Jim Hastie

Highly recommended

You are more than a number to them. A bespoke approach to mortgage underwriting. We have been with them since 2014. Whenever renewal comes up, the headline rate might not be as competitive than other lenders but once you factor in the extra costs, it is w Read more

You are more than a number to them. A bespoke approach to mortgage underwriting. We have been with them since 2014. Whenever renewal comes up, the headline rate might not be as competitive than other lenders but once you factor in the extra costs, it is worth staying with them.

Reviewed on 30th September 2022
Shirley Ng's avatar
Shirley Ng

Friendly and personal service

Anna explained everything really clearly and was friendly and helpful throughout.

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Tim Humphreys's avatar
Tim Humphreys

Remortgage support from Sheree and Anna

Really helpful team at Hanley. I spoke to Sheree on the Thursday and got an appointment with Anna on the Friday. By the end of the day all was sorted in relation to getting the application in. Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed on 26th August 2022
mbs2013's avatar
mbs2013

Remortgage

Efficient service. Anne was easy to communicate with and responded to any queries in a timely and helpful manner. I would definitely recommend Anne to other customers.

Reviewed on 11th August 2022
L W's avatar
L W

Great, friendly and professional customer service

Hanley were easy to contact, helpful, professional and competitive

Reviewed on 1st August 2022
Luc Harvey-smith's avatar
Luc Harvey-smith

Great personable service

From our very first discussion, Lana Beech the mortgage advisor with Hanley, made the whole process of obtaining a new self build mortgage clear and straightforward. Lana was always available to provide help and assistance and was genuinely interested in Read more

From our very first discussion, Lana Beech the mortgage advisor with Hanley, made the whole process of obtaining a new self build mortgage clear and straightforward. Lana was always available to provide help and assistance and was genuinely interested in our project. Although the mortgage has now been completed Lana still keeps in contact with us to offer ongoing support.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2022
Nigel Williams's avatar
Nigel Williams

Fantastic and friendly service

Jane was an absolute star through the whole mortgage journey !!. She was approachable, friendly and responsive, She updated me every step of the way . Thank you Jane for the amazing service!! Danielle who booked my initial appointment was also very helpfu Read more

Jane was an absolute star through the whole mortgage journey !!. She was approachable, friendly and responsive, She updated me every step of the way . Thank you Jane for the amazing service!! Danielle who booked my initial appointment was also very helpful and courteous. It was my first experience dealing with Hanley EBS. Thanks to both Danielle and Jane it was definitely the best experience I've had with any lender out there on high street...10/10

Reviewed on 19th June 2022
BeenA's avatar
BeenA

Amazing, Stress Free, Experience with the Human Touch

My wife and I have just remortgaged with the Hanely, having taken a mortgage with them a few years ago to buy a new build house. They are a joy to deal with compared to some of our experiences in the past. Simple, straight forward communication both on th Read more

My wife and I have just remortgaged with the Hanely, having taken a mortgage with them a few years ago to buy a new build house. They are a joy to deal with compared to some of our experiences in the past. Simple, straight forward communication both on the phone, with really knowledgeable members of staff and in writing. They are happy to talk you through the process and our remortgage, on a really competitive deal, could not have been any more straight forward. I would recommend them to everyone. This is banking as it should be.

Reviewed on 10th June 2022
Paul's avatar
Paul

Professional, Swift, and Informative

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record tim Read more

My husband and I were seeking additional funds for our self-build mortgage. The mortgage advisor, Jane Longmore, was so helpful, professional, and informative. The full process was very smooth, and the additional funding request was approved in record time. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 6th April 2022
Karen McGowan's avatar
Karen McGowan

Fantastic service from start to finish

We applied for a new build mortgage and the customer care service we received from Lana Beech at the Hanley was professional, friendly, responsive and highly efficient. Fantastic service from start to finish!

Reviewed on 31st March 2022
Peter Mav's avatar
Peter Mav

Excellent personal service

Our Mortgage Advisor was very customer focussed, responsive to our request and gave us the right information to make informed decisions. Our needs were quite specific as we were funding a significant house renovation. She understood our needs and was ve Read more

Our Mortgage Advisor was very customer focussed, responsive to our request and gave us the right information to make informed decisions.
Our needs were quite specific as we were funding a significant house renovation.
She understood our needs and was very clear about what was possible and not possible with the products available.

Reviewed on 5th March 2022
Jamie's avatar
Jamie

A person not a number

Cashier’s know people by name ,and are always helpful. Go beyond to be helpful.

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
Phil Tyler's avatar
Phil Tyler

Lana was a legend!

Me and my wife had a very individual situation, moving from Singapore to then being self-employed in the UK had its own rings to jump through. As soon as we approached the Hanely we had a very welcoming and helpful team help us obtain and sort a mortg Read more

Me and my wife had a very individual situation, moving from Singapore to then being self-employed in the UK had its own rings to jump through.

As soon as we approached the Hanely we had a very welcoming and helpful team help us obtain and sort a mortgage to buy our dream home.

Throughout the process, we had our own advisor (Lana) who not only was very helpful she was also very understanding and personable with our situation.

I'm not going to stand and say that buying a house is stress free. But we were lucky to have someone responsive and helpful throughout the process.

Reviewed on 10th February 2022
William Foden's avatar
William Foden

amazing staff!

helpful , knowlegable staff that gave lots of information and help with getting the right mortgage

Reviewed on 12th January 2022
Emma J Walters's avatar
Emma J Walters

Ideal for my needs.

I was recommended the retirement mortgage by a good friend who had just taken one out herself with the Hanley. Jane Longmore handled her application. Jane also handled my application . ....She was pleasant ,polite and professional. Guided Read more

I was recommended the retirement mortgage by a good friend who had just taken one out herself with the Hanley.
Jane Longmore handled her application.
Jane also handled my application .





....She was pleasant ,polite and professional.
Guided me through the whole process patiently.
It was easy to get in touch with her when I needed , by both email and telephone.
She always responded promptly.
I am now in my new home

I would not hesitate to recommend the Hanley to others looking for a mortgage.

Reviewed on 10th December 2021
Phyllis Armstrong's avatar
Phyllis Armstrong