Smart Money People Logo

Ecology Building Society: Mortgages reviews

4.93
Based on 98 reviews, last reviewed 6th Dec 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
96%
See only 4 star reviews
3%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
1%

Latest highest rating:

5

A personal bank that outs its money where its beliefs are Our housing coop took a mortgage with Ecology Building Society almost 20 years ago. A man called Jon sorted it out for us. We're now building 29 new h... Read more Reviewed on: 15th March 2022
Peter's avatar
Peter

Latest lowest rating:

1

Time wasters Misleading application process, lack of updates, unprofessional customer service. Waste of time. Reviewed on: 6th December 2023
Robert Brudnowski's avatar
Robert Brudnowski

About the Mortgages

Ecology Building Society was established in 1981 and offers a range of mortgage products. It’s important to always be confident that you understand the terms, conditions and interest rates of a mortgage. Consult the lender or an independent advisor if you’re unsure.

Finding the right mortgage lender to help you buy your new home can be difficult. We collect Ecology Building Society mortgage reviews to help you decide if it’s the right lender for you.

Find out what mortgage deals existing members have and how satisfied they’ve been so far. Read about the different benefits you can expect from being an Ecology Building Society member. Learn more about the application process and the Society’s customer service. All of this and more can be found in our Ecology Building Society mortgage reviews.

Perhaps you’re already a customer with Ecology Building Society? If so, why not share your experience with others like you? Tell us which mortgage deal you have, and whether the Society helped you understand all of the available options. Does the lender keep you up-to-date with any important mortgage news and changes? Don’t forget to include whether you would recommend the lender and mortgage deal to your family and friends. Write an honest Ecology Building Society mortgage review today.

Review Ecology Building Society: Mortgages now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Ecology Building Society Mortgages reviews (98)

Time wasters

1
Misleading application process, lack of updates, unprofessional customer service. Waste of time. Reviewed on: 6th December 2023
Robert Brudnowski's avatar
Robert Brudnowski

A personal bank that outs its money where its beliefs are

5
Our housing coop took a mortgage with Ecology Building Society almost 20 years ago. A man called Jon sorted it out for us. We're now building 29 new houses and need a new mortgage - guess what? Jon has sorted it for us. Reviewed on: 15th March 2022
Peter's avatar
Peter

Making our dream come true!

5
When we went for a mortgage with the bank we use for all our banking, one that says it supports people like us -farmers wanting to build a home and going that extra mile for us and then they turned us down and so did all the other normal banks just because our barn conversion was a little unique and different it was Ecology who gave us a mortgage and made our dream come true. It was easy and simple and more importantly sensible. Just common sense! Reviewed on: 14th March 2022
RachaelG's avatar
RachaelG

Underpinned a 50 year community for the last 10 years.

5
The Ecology Building Society provided a large loan for us to buy back half of a historic building that has been home to a changing community over 50 years. We have a social and environmental approach to sharing while we also all get on with our own lives. A grand house built for a rich family has been home to up to 19 people of all ages and backgrounds at a time. Without the Ecology we could not have done this. Reviewed on: 13th March 2022
Rosemary's avatar
Rosemary

Do you have a different Ecology Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Ecology Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products