Ecology Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 534 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Ecology Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Ecology Building Society. How easy is it to contact Ecology Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Ecology Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People...

READ MORE

Ecology Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Ecology Building Society. How easy is it to contact Ecology Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Ecology Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

534 reviews

Review Ecology Building Society's Savings now

Excellent Building Society Highly Recommended a Very Satisfied Customer

Very good kept interest rates stable when all the other building societies/ banks dropped the interest which meant I could put my money with them. Also do good sustainable and ecological support with their money and are ethical to invest in and very clear Read more

Very good kept interest rates stable when all the other building societies/ banks dropped the interest which meant I could put my money with them. Also do good sustainable and ecological support with their money and are ethical to invest in and very clear, truthful and trustworthy.

Reviewed on 26th August 2022
anna's avatar
anna

Best Consistent Impeccable Building Society

Ecology Building Society maintained my interest rates over the last few years when all the others dropped in my other building societies and banks. I cannot recommend or praise them enough their ethics are aligned to mine and they publish a very good maga Read more

Ecology Building Society maintained my interest rates over the last few years when all the others dropped in my other building societies and banks. I cannot recommend or praise them enough their ethics are aligned to mine and they publish a very good magazine outlining where the money goes to specific ecological refurbishment projects like the Isle of Iona, Scotland, Bristol. Keighley. etc. they are so good and should be used more often.

Reviewed on 26th August 2022
anna's avatar
anna

Simply the best

We have been with the society from about 1984 most of the time not having very much in our accounts but we were and are always treated with the utmost respect. All of the staff we have dealt with over the years have been so friendly and helpful far far Read more

We have been with the society from about 1984 most of the time not having very much in our accounts but we were and are always treated with the utmost respect.

All of the staff we have dealt with over the years have been so friendly and helpful far far better than other banks, society's we have been with. We wish we could do all of our banking with them. 100% recommended them.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2022
GandMBB's avatar
GandMBB

Postal Account where you can sleep at night

Have saved a small sum of money every month with Ecology for over ten years. Brilliant application of sound organisational operation with some ecological principles in mind. Always been well above the bank base rate on savings

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
Londonhoggle's avatar
Londonhoggle

Awful online presence

Outdated online offering, way to longwinded application process, living in the pst

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Malcolm Chester's avatar
Malcolm Chester

Saving Money Can Help Ecological Projects

It is so good to know that money saved with the Ecology Building Society is lent out to building projects that bring derelict or out of use buildings back into use

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Philip Machin's avatar
Philip Machin

Simple and easy

I opened a savings account with Ecology Building Society a couple months ago. It's easy to use, secure.

Reviewed on 20th March 2022
Zosia Lewis's avatar
Zosia Lewis

Environment

I like to do my little bit to protect the environment. Ecology Building Society has the correct products for me with competitive interest rates. Staff are efficient, effective and professional. I would have no problem recommending Ecology Building Socie Read more

I like to do my little bit to protect the environment. Ecology Building Society has the correct products for me with competitive interest rates.
Staff are efficient, effective and professional.
I would have no problem recommending Ecology Building Society to family members and friends.

Reviewed on 20th March 2022
Samuel Anderson's avatar
Samuel Anderson

Friendly customer service with a green heart

You rarely have to wait when you call. The staff are always friendly and helpful and I can save money in the knowledge that it is being used to fund green projects around the country

Reviewed on 18th March 2022
Riley Burr's avatar
Riley Burr

A great ethical, ecological building society

A building society that cares about the environment and a better future for our planet!

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
James's avatar
James

Promoting saving the planet

EBS not only encourage minimising the ongoing environmental impact of using buildings such as by high standards of insulation they also address the environmental impact of the materials used in the construction of buildings. They also provide a friendly a Read more

EBS not only encourage minimising the ongoing environmental impact of using buildings such as by high standards of insulation they also address the environmental impact of the materials used in the construction of buildings. They also provide a friendly and efficient banking service.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
Andrew Davies's avatar
Andrew Davies

To be trusted

I like their integrity, and what they provide mortgages for

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
Sally Miles's avatar
Sally Miles

Above all EBS can be trusted

By keeping interest rates reasonable in the good times EBS has protected interest rates in the not so good.

Reviewed on 16th March 2022
J.L. Morgan's avatar
J.L. Morgan

Ethically on the spot

I have been with the Ecology for a long time - for ISA investment. But what they do on lending etc is very impressive. And their overall care of customers is second to none. Well worth an award!

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Merril Hammer's avatar
Merril Hammer

Ethical and helpful

They helped me out when I lost my job in the pandemic. And they have genuinely rigourous ethics - unlike many banks and building societies who are funding things I'd rather not put my money into.

Reviewed on 15th March 2022
Sue Blanch's avatar
Sue Blanch

Saving for something better

It’s great to know your savings are doing all the right things, free from fossil fuel investments and weapon manufacturing amongst others. Customer service are always great too and their interest rates are competitive. Ecology makes saving with beneficia Read more

It’s great to know your savings are doing all the right things, free from fossil fuel investments and weapon manufacturing amongst others. Customer service are always great too and their interest rates are competitive. Ecology makes saving with beneficial impacts easy.

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Leilanimay2003's avatar
Leilanimay2003

The climate crisis is a potential catastrophe

I am so pleased that the EBS is using my savings to support projects that will help save the planet - this sort of ethical banking is a breath of fresh air!

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Allan Redgrave's avatar
Allan Redgrave

Ethical savings

Great society and I have a clear conscience as to where my money is invested so am very happy

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Janh's avatar
Janh

Ethical and Practical

Exceptionally helpful and easy to contact and deal with over my long history saving with them which includes two house purchases and a translocation overseas

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Alison Carroll's avatar
Alison Carroll

Great service

I find the Ecology Building Society to be from polite helpful and efficient in dealing with them.

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Carol 's avatar
Carol