HSBC Kinetic Business Account Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,339 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Business Account Reviews

1,339 reviews

Review HSBC Kinetic's Business Account now

Prompt communication

Since opening this online account i have had no issues with live chats ,messages etc ,in fact hsbc have been very efficient

Reviewed on 19th April 2022
Cosy's avatar
Cosy

Simple and easy to set up and all online

Great big name bank with a simple process to set up all online. Only let down by poor customer service . Can be waiting just close to an hour and even then the department's all seem to be disjointed and your passed around or asked to call another depa Read more

Great big name bank with a simple process to set up all online.

Only let down by poor customer service . Can be waiting just close to an hour and even then the department's all seem to be disjointed and your passed around or asked to call another department which can be another long wait . Not ideal in business .

Reviewed on 8th April 2022
Kamran Yunis's avatar
Kamran Yunis

AVOID wasting your time- terrible service

Despite banking with HSBC for 20 years I recently tried to open a kinetic sole trader account- was then told I had to re apply as I had spelt my own name wrong- utter garbage- reapplied and was then immediately REFUSED. Bear in mind HSBC has closed its Wi Read more

Despite banking with HSBC for 20 years I recently tried to open a kinetic sole trader account- was then told I had to re apply as I had spelt my own name wrong- utter garbage- reapplied and was then immediately REFUSED. Bear in mind HSBC has closed its Windsor branch already ( depsite cashpoint machines) and you can see why I am going elsewhere-will also close my other accounts with HSBC- you couldnt make it up- complete shambles.

Reviewed on 7th April 2022
d oleary's avatar
d oleary

Not user friendly

Because you have to do everything via a phone app (which is ridiculous) it is not at all user friendly, the interface with Xero is not good and it's impossible to reach a human being on the phone - you have to send every question via a message inside the Read more

Because you have to do everything via a phone app (which is ridiculous) it is not at all user friendly, the interface with Xero is not good and it's impossible to reach a human being on the phone - you have to send every question via a message inside the app and you don't get a prompt response and half the time it's not helpful. If I didn't already have an HSBC Premier account I would cancel Kinetic and definitely go to another bank.

Reviewed on 5th April 2022
Steve M's avatar
Steve M

Fantastic services

Quick and easy to use and open the account with them . Very polite and understanding staff . Highly recommend

Reviewed on 5th April 2022
Gergana Dimitrova's avatar
Gergana Dimitrova

Has improved with time

A number of issues in the early days, not being able to log on, balances not displayed. These issues have been ironed out over time

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Molly's avatar
Molly

excellent app

easy to use app has everything we need

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Great Banking

I am vey happy with HSBC banking. Online making is very user friendly. It has many branches around.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
isil ezgi Celik's avatar
isil ezgi Celik

Innovative and Intuitive

Excellent user experience providing exactly what my business needs for essential banking purposes. The Kinetic App is the best banking App I have used, with exceptional clarity of information, security, and functions designed for businesses. When I have n Read more

Excellent user experience providing exactly what my business needs for essential banking purposes. The Kinetic App is the best banking App I have used, with exceptional clarity of information, security, and functions designed for businesses. When I have needed to contact the help service, responses have been expedient, informed, and always solved the query in a timely fashion.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
James Mc's avatar
James Mc

Better than the phone!

The app is much easier than telephone banking, makes my business more efficient.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Phil Glover's avatar
Phil Glover

Very poor customer experience

Took nearly 4 weeks to progress my application. When I called to chase it up it sounded as though it had sat on a server somewhere and not been picked up. I went off to Tide and received account details the same day! I am surprised that a huge budget bank Read more

Took nearly 4 weeks to progress my application. When I called to chase it up it sounded as though it had sat on a server somewhere and not been picked up. I went off to Tide and received account details the same day! I am surprised that a huge budget bank like HSBC could get it so wrong. Hats off to the neobanks!

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Jon Wright 's avatar
Jon Wright

Easy, convenient and secure!

It really works for my customers, they have peace of mine and it is convenient and it brings a sense of professionalism.

Reviewed on 4th April 2022
Sylvana Murday 's avatar
Sylvana Murday

HSBC Kinetic

Simply the best & easiest way to manage your business accounts on the go! Keep all your finances with you at all times

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Igor Suchocki's avatar
Igor Suchocki

Simply Awesome

Great for small and medium businesses. Quick and easy to setup.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Intelix Global's avatar
Intelix Global

Simple and clear

Very easy and helpful app. Setting up process was easy and connects easy with my accountants expense ledger app. Would be good to have more comms on other offers to help small businesses.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Kellie's avatar
Kellie

Excellent, easy to use and convenient

I recently opened a business account with HSBC Kinetic and I must say, it was a pleasant and straightforward experience getting the account set up without much hassle. Once done, all relevant information about how to operate the account, fees and other o Read more

I recently opened a business account with HSBC Kinetic and I must say, it was a pleasant and straightforward experience getting the account set up without much hassle.
Once done, all relevant information about how to operate the account, fees and other offers available was easy to access.
Operating the account is simple so far and statements arrive timeously.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Beeto Muza's avatar
Beeto Muza

Ok apps

The apps need a little more improvement

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
John John's avatar
John John

Good experience

HSBC will always help me improve my professional life to solve financial problems and direct me to the best way of a personal life for both the company and financial problems.

Reviewed on 3rd April 2022
Mr Dener Lourenco 's avatar
Mr Dener Lourenco

Great app

Easy and fast to check my bank details so efficient

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
J S's avatar
J S

Easy and informative

Is an easy and proactive app. Love the future that is checks the account where I plan to transfer before signature so I can be 100% sure is OK

Reviewed on 2nd April 2022
BiankaB's avatar
BiankaB