nimbl Reviews

  Ratings based on 3,370 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

nimbl is a new service that aims to empower young people to learn how to manage their money. If you have experience of nimbl, you too can leave a nimbl review below. Your review will help other parents looking for information about the nimbl service.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

nimbl Products 3,370

Prepaid Debit Card

Budgeting and Security

This card teaches your children the importance of budgeting and spending responsibly, learning about making secure payments. All this teaching your children about security vulnerabilities, looking out for fraudulent transactions, setting your child up for Read more

This card teaches your children the importance of budgeting and spending responsibly, learning about making secure payments. All this teaching your children about security vulnerabilities, looking out for fraudulent transactions, setting your child up for the day they are spending their own money!

Reviewed on 5th August 2022
Scotia Fmaa's avatar
Scotia Fmaa
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Convenient and fun to use - very happy parent and child

My daughter is loving her new-found financial freedom. I love that I can keep track of her purchases and she loves the independence of having her own card. The micro-savings are a great idea too. I've looked today and she's managed to save £10 in micro-sa Read more

My daughter is loving her new-found financial freedom. I love that I can keep track of her purchases and she loves the independence of having her own card. The micro-savings are a great idea too. I've looked today and she's managed to save £10 in micro-savings which I think is instilling sensible values which will help her in the future. Very happy parent and child.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2022
nictorious's avatar
nictorious
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Efficient service

We have been with nimbl for a long time and were very happy with their services and their fantastic customer services. We are only closing the accounts because our children don't need them anymore otherwise we would have happily stayed.

Reviewed on 11th July 2022
Clive's avatar
Clive
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Simple, Faultless.

For years I have relied on the Nimbl account to manage youth finances. We found it excellent in every way. I have already recommended it.

Reviewed on 9th July 2022
Bob's avatar
Bob
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

User Friendly

Nimbl is very easy to use even to parents who are not tech savvy. Their customer service is top notch and are very friendly and super helpful. Very recommendable!

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Fraulein Llorente 's avatar
Fraulein Llorente
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Great app and service

Due to my daughter being 18 soon and having a job, I have just cancelled my Nimbl account and card as she has her own bank account now. BUT, I just wanted to say that the 5 years or so she's had the account it has been perfect for her. She's managed her m Read more

Due to my daughter being 18 soon and having a job, I have just cancelled my Nimbl account and card as she has her own bank account now. BUT, I just wanted to say that the 5 years or so she's had the account it has been perfect for her. She's managed her money, got used to using a debit card, been gifted money as presents, just been perfect. And I must say the parent account is brilliant. I set up a weekly pocket money payment, topped up her account straight away if needed. Had reminder emails when the account was low to top up. Everything is just so easy and accessible. I would highly recommend Nimbl!

Reviewed on 7th July 2022
Kim Dartnell's avatar
Kim Dartnell
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Amazing idea and incredible product; brilliant service

I have been with Nimbl for nearly 5 years. Their approach has meant that my children have learnt the value and meaning of money, budgeting and saving so well. Would recommend highly to everyone

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Anne Fuller-Good's avatar
Anne Fuller-Good
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Excellent services

Very easy to set up and use and my daughter is loving the responsibility of saving as well as learning about spending.

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
manda1974@sky.com's avatar
manda1974@sky.com
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Great card and service

I’ve been using nimbl for 2 years now and the kids love them any odd problem is resolved very quickly and efficiently

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Christian Ward's avatar
Christian Ward
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Customer Support

We thought my granddaughter was scammed when she bought something online using her Nimbl card. The complaint was handled in a professional and sympathetic manner, it was resolved when the said items were delivered weeks later. The team at Nimbl worked wit Read more

We thought my granddaughter was scammed when she bought something online using her Nimbl card. The complaint was handled in a professional and sympathetic manner, it was resolved when the said items were delivered weeks later. The team at Nimbl worked with us to a high standard.

Reviewed on 27th June 2022
Frances Mary Conlon's avatar
Frances Mary Conlon
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Easy to use and keeps the parent in control

I wanted to give my son some responsibility and freedom without losing all control. The Nimbl account was very easy to set up and the app works really well. I can now set limits and monitor spending through instant messages when he uses his card.

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Grant's avatar
Grant
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Excellent service

Nimble bank has provided an excellent service for us for 6 years . Always excellent on the phone and the app is great too

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Debbie Pallent's avatar
Debbie Pallent
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

No stress card

This card is simple to use and you can top up payments at anytime without fees. You can keep track of spending and your child still feels in control of their account

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Soppyloppy 's avatar
Soppyloppy
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

The best customer support I have ever experienced

I had an ongoing problem with my own bank topping up my daughters nimbl account and the customer support team at nimbl went above and beyond any customer support team I have ever dealt with, they could certainly teach Bank of Scotland a thing or two about Read more

I had an ongoing problem with my own bank topping up my daughters nimbl account and the customer support team at nimbl went above and beyond any customer support team I have ever dealt with, they could certainly teach Bank of Scotland a thing or two about customer support. Nimbl are first class in every aspect, from easy to use, best customer support the app is fantastic....the list is endless

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
kirsty stevenson 's avatar
kirsty stevenson
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Nimbl nail it!

I needed immediate support to help get some funds on to my daughter's nimbl debit card. I was expecting a complex process and to be kept on hold forever. However, I got straight through to a very friendly customer services advisor on the phone. The fast e Read more

I needed immediate support to help get some funds on to my daughter's nimbl debit card. I was expecting a complex process and to be kept on hold forever. However, I got straight through to a very friendly customer services advisor on the phone. The fast efficient service meant that my daughter had funds on her card within minutes! Thank you Nimbl.

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Jim Clarke's avatar
Jim Clarke
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Quick and Excellent Service

I had 3 issues, I needed to update with my new address cancel the card which had gone to my old address and get them to retry my debit card for the monthly subscription. I spoke to Alex Armstrong she explained what I needed to do was very helpful and ef Read more

I had 3 issues, I needed to update with my new address cancel the card which had gone to my old address and get them to retry my debit card for the monthly subscription.
I spoke to Alex Armstrong she explained what I needed to do was very helpful and efficient. All my issues were cleared up and I only had to ask once. All done on a Saturday afternoon via email.

Reviewed on 18th June 2022
Rachel Pleeted's avatar
Rachel Pleeted
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Easy to use

Easy to use and you can keep track of your child’s spending set budgets and save all by using just one card and an easy to use app .

Reviewed on 18th June 2022
H's avatar
H
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Easy to manage

User interface was easy to use for me and my children. The ease of putting money on or off the card meant i could discuss money issues and make the children responsible.

Reviewed on 16th June 2022
Samuel Troy's avatar
Samuel Troy
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

User friendly and responsive

My children find the app easy to use and I can easily top them up and monitor spending. Whenever I have a query about their accounts, I have had a very quick response from customer services

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
LJK's avatar
LJK
Write a review

Prepaid Debit Card

Fantastic children's bank

The banking app is very easy to use and very flexible. I can send pocket money monthly or whenever I want. Money can be put it into their account or savings. Can be moved from savings to their main account or vice verser. The customer service is excellent Read more

The banking app is very easy to use and very flexible. I can send pocket money monthly or whenever I want. Money can be put it into their account or savings. Can be moved from savings to their main account or vice verser. The customer service is excellent with very helpful staff who understand issues right away and do all they can help resolve them quickly and without fuss. This bank is for my kids but I would love to use it myself as it is much better than my own high street bank!

Reviewed on 12th June 2022
Phillip Mosley's avatar
Phillip Mosley
Write a review