Smart Money People Logo

Peacock Insurance: Landlord Insurance reviews

2.60
Based on 5 reviews, last reviewed 7th Jul 2019
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
40%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
60%

Latest highest rating:

5

Very helpful Very good. Polite, well spoken chap who dealt with my enquiry knowledgeably. Very pleased with service and best price by far. I have only recently acq... Read more Reviewed on: 17th May 2017
Gerald Wright's avatar
Gerald Wright

Latest lowest rating:

1

Scammers..Buyer Beware!! High chance of loosing your money Buyer beware. Scam artists. Will take your money, cancel insurance for made up reasons, will not reason with you after taking payment. And leave you h... Read more Reviewed on: 7th July 2019
Sam's avatar
Sam

About the Landlord Insurance

Are you a landlord looking for insurance? Read our Peacock Insurance reviews to help you find the best possible landlord insurance on the market. If it's accidental damage, theft, or full cover, see if your buy to let is best insured by reading our Peacock Insurance reviews. Been a customer of Peacock Insurance in the past? Share your own review, and help our community! With the power of your landlord insurance reviews, we're changing financial services.

Review Peacock Insurance: Landlord Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Peacock Insurance Landlord Insurance reviews (5)

Scammers..Buyer Beware!! High chance of loosing your money

1
Buyer beware. Scam artists. Will take your money, cancel insurance for made up reasons, will not reason with you after taking payment. And leave you high and dry. Please read other reviews around and always record call when on phone with peacock insurance based out of Coventry. Reviewed on: 7th July 2019
Sam's avatar
Sam

No Refunds If You Cancel Early

1
AVOID! I used Peacock insurance for a few years without making a single claim, but 4 and a half months into a new annual policy I had to cancel the policy as it was no longer needed. I wasn't refunded a single penny and was told it was in the terms and conditions. I have never encountered this with any other insurance company nor was I made aware of it until I cancelled. 1 star is far too generous, AVOID like the plague. Reviewed on: 1st November 2017
Liam Branch's avatar
Liam Branch

Very helpful

5
Very good. Polite, well spoken chap who dealt with my enquiry knowledgeably. Very pleased with service and best price by far. I have only recently acquired a buy to let property and it was fully explained to me the difference between a landlord policy and my home policy so I know exactly what is insured. Definitely recommend. Reviewed on: 17th May 2017
Gerald Wright's avatar
Gerald Wright

DISGRACEFUL COMPANY AVOID/AVOID/AVOID

1
Hi Me and my mum recently took out a motor trade insurance with peacock insurance services,the total policy amount was £1150 so we paid half up front £577 and arranged to pay the other half within a month,we sent all relevant paperwork off I.e driving licence etc and carried on trading as normal,3 weeks into the policy we received a text saying the policy was being cancelled at 4 pm due to my mum's phone number pointing to a different name on facebook ( maiden name),not only did they cancel policy they also worked out to the penny that 3 weeks insurance with all lost commission and fees etc came to £577, meaning no refunds of any amount,staff are very rude and unhelpful once you've paid them.DONT GET CONNED AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE,THE ONLY REASON I'VE GIVEN THEM 1 STAR IS BECAUSE IT WON'T LET ME GIVE THEM MINUS 10 . Reviewed on: 20th April 2017
Shaun Denyer's avatar
Shaun Denyer
Reply from Peacock Insurance Mr. Denyer, I have looked at your case and obviously due to data protection laws I cannot go into detail here. However, upon looking into your file I can confirm that the insurance company with whom you (actually not you as the policy was not in your name) were placed were correct to cancel your insurance for numerous reasons. We went above and beyond our duty as per our terms of business and negotiated a pro rata cancellation for you and you received a refund as per those rates and not as per our normal short period cancellation charges. Rather than leave poor reviews about Peacock Insurance, I would be more than happy to discuss the insurance company's decision to cancel your insurance as there is clearly an aspect of this decision which you do not understand. Please feel free to contact me at any time and I will be happy to clarify anything which you may be misunderstanding. Kind Regards, Bill Woodhead per pro Peacock Insurance Services Response date: 14th June 2017
Peacock Insurance logo
Peacock Insurance

Review Peacock Insurance: Landlord Insurance now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs