Police Mutual Reviews

  Ratings based on 14 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Police Mutual is “a financial services exclusively for serving or retired Police Officers, Staff and your families”. Operating for over 150 years, they’re a not for profit who offer car, home, and breakdown insurance among other financial products. If...

READ MORE

Police Mutual is “a financial services exclusively for serving or retired Police Officers, Staff and your families”. Operating for over 150 years, they’re a not for profit who offer car, home, and breakdown insurance among other financial products. If you’re trying to decide if they’re right for you, read our Police Mutual reviews to see what other forces members are saying.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Police Mutual Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

45% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Police Mutual Products 14

Car Insurance

Better Quote

Saga quoted well over double the quote from Police Mutual. I am 79 and felt I was being penalised for my age because my overall driving record and my claims record do not reflect the amount Saga quoted and made it out to be an excellent deal!

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Dak's avatar
Dak
Write a review

Car Insurance

excellent company

they just love to help you. ...... and politely !!!

Reviewed on 14th July 2020
Alan Bristow's avatar
Alan Bristow
Write a review

Car Insurance

Winner winner

Simple products great value 5***** star service !

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Alex Marshall's avatar
Alex Marshall
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy to talk to

Is easy to contact and talk to on the phone

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Charles Devenish's avatar
Charles Devenish
Write a review

Car Insurance

Cracking service.

Great service and lovely staff. Can't fault them.

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Lee's avatar
Lee
Write a review

Home Insurance

Great service

Love the 10 year savers so easy to subscribe to

Reviewed on 18th June 2020
Paul Beverley's avatar
Paul Beverley
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great competitive service

Valued customer with a good competitive price.

Reviewed on 17th June 2020
Jay's avatar
Jay
Write a review

Home Insurance

home insurance

great price no charge for paying monthly... a winner in my book, charges by insurance companies for paying monthly is daylight robbery

Reviewed on 19th August 2019
tompob's avatar
tompob
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good but with flaws...

Police Mutual Insurance provided me with a highly competitive car insurance quote as usual and they are quick and efficient with paperwork.... Read more

Police Mutual Insurance provided me with a highly competitive car insurance quote as usual and they are quick and efficient with paperwork.
However the company seem to make simple errors and are only available via phone Monday to Friday during working hours, meaning that any issues can be a while being resolved.

Reviewed on 6th July 2019
R Collins's avatar
R Collins
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great!

Great service and cover. Very competitive rates. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 17th June 2019
Stephanie Park's avatar
Stephanie Park
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good honest cover

It's easy to get exactly what you want with Police mutual. They tailor policies for the individual at competitive prices. Best of all you don't get stung on renewal quotes, everyone is the same

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
MPA_Brackley's avatar
MPA_Brackley
Write a review

Car Insurance

Minor Accident

We were driving along the A3052 in Devon and another driver knocked our mirror off the car

Reviewed on 1st October 2017
Lynn Hughes's avatar
Lynn Hughes
Write a review

Car Insurance

Fantastic

This company has got to be one of the best insurers around. Very friendly and helpful they make sure you get exactly the insurance you need and dont try to upsell anything. Their quotes are fantastic and most companies could not get near them for value.

Reviewed on 17th September 2017
Steven King's avatar
Steven King
Write a review

Home Insurance

Look here first!

Great service, great value for money. They have a great team and really easy to complete the application

Reviewed on 13th September 2017
Alex Marshall's avatar
Alex Marshall
Write a review