118 118 Money Personal Loan Reviews

  Ratings based on 58 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Are you trying to determine whether 118 118 Money Personal Loans offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of 118 118 Money Personal Loan in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing 118 118 Money customer, please share your experience...

READ MORE

Are you trying to determine whether 118 118 Money Personal Loans offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of 118 118 Money Personal Loan in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing 118 118 Money customer, please share your experience and let others know what you thought of their Personal Loan.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Personal Loan Reviews

58 reviews

Review 118 118 Money's Personal Loan now

THE WORST COMPANY STILL CANT SORT MY ONGOING ISSUES

THE WORST COMPANY STILL CANT SORT MY ONGOING ISSUES

Reviewed on 11th October 2022
M HUSSAIN's avatar
M HUSSAIN

Disgusting

My husband got a loan from these a few years ago while he was depressed they never checked anything only rang him to ask if he could afford the loan never checked bank accounts nothing my husband then tried to take his own life had nothing but murder with Read more

My husband got a loan from these a few years ago while he was depressed they never checked anything only rang him to ask if he could afford the loan never checked bank accounts nothing my husband then tried to take his own life had nothing but murder with them trying to sort out payments then checked online account as nothing seemed to be going down to find out there is a year worth of payments vanished sent them an email with bank accounts etc showing payments warned them I'd be going the financial ombudsman and they haven't bothered even getting back to me been emailing them since July nothing at all my hubby is in a unit I'm trying to pay this bill but I'm not paying anything until the bill is rectified I'm totally disgusted in this

Reviewed on 9th October 2022
Lorraine Morris's avatar
Lorraine Morris

Quick and understanding

Really good rate to use thus service. I was able to pick up a great deal exactly what I was looking for. The app and customer service online allows for quick and detailed access and changes if needs be.

Reviewed on 18th July 2022
Felisha O's avatar
Felisha O

Top quality service

Very helpful and sincere customer service. Supportive throughout the process and continued support during loan period.

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Ozzie's avatar
Ozzie

VERY GOOD

Dealt with my application very fast and really treated me as I expected Their service was just brilliant.

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Dalison Phiri's avatar
Dalison Phiri

Appalling

Rang up to get an early settlement figure and wanted to pay loan off. My card got declined twice even though I had sufficient funds in bank. They told me to ring my bank as there must be an issue. Rang my bank for them to tell me the transaction hadn't be Read more

Rang up to get an early settlement figure and wanted to pay loan off. My card got declined twice even though I had sufficient funds in bank. They told me to ring my bank as there must be an issue. Rang my bank for them to tell me the transaction hadn't been declined and they would have had an error message on their side so it was 118 who didn't do transaction right. Then Rang this company back as they told me to do, for them then to tell me yo ring back in 24hrs so their systems can "update" this is by far the worst company I have dealt with.

Reviewed on 14th January 2022
Shelene Abdou's avatar
Shelene Abdou

Avoid at any cost

Avoid at any cost ! Disgusting customer service. They will sell your details without thinking twice. I have found myself in difficult situation when I lost my job and they were the least helpful creditor I had to deal with. We had an agreement that for Read more

Avoid at any cost !
Disgusting customer service.
They will sell your details without thinking twice.
I have found myself in difficult situation when I lost my job and they were the least helpful creditor I had to deal with. We had an agreement that for certain amount of time I would pay less monthly and now I just got a letter from recovery agency that my debt was sold to them before our agreement even came to an end. I also add that I was paying everything that we agreed to on time.
I will be taking it as far as I can just to teach them a lesson.
I wish I never had to deal with them.

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
Przemyslaw Pokretowski's avatar
Przemyslaw Pokretowski

01750436917 Bikash nij

Md Shohag hossen raju, m,v, se Shuraiya

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
shohag raju's avatar
shohag raju

Loan

Took out a loan with this company Took out a loan with this company. After falling behind on payments I received no communication. When phoning them I got put through to robots in the Philippines a few times. They had no clue apart from 'yes sir' and ' Read more

Took out a loan with this company

Took out a loan with this company. After falling behind on payments I received no communication. When phoning them I got put through to robots in the Philippines a few times. They had no clue apart from 'yes sir' and 'no sir'. I asked if I could spread the arrears over the remainder of the term to help me clear the balance, I got a reply 'no sir'. Can you arrange for this 'no sir'. What can I do then 'yes sir'. So can you help me 'no sir'. Do you know why you are even on this planet 'no sir'. Do you think you have dead brain cells 'yes sir'. A bunch of monkeys and a Joke of a company



Reviewed on 28th November 2021
1 shy's avatar
1 shy

Terrible

If you have any sense stay away from this company, liars with shocking customer service if that's what you call it.

Reviewed on 13th May 2021
Sl's avatar
Sl

Super

Удивително добра и бърза работи и с приложение виждане на сметката ви по всяко време

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Rosen's avatar
Rosen

They pre approved your loan and then

They pre approved your loan and once you put in for it they are unable to provide. + the app does not work.

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
robbie garratt's avatar
robbie garratt

Easy to understand

Searching through pages of “the need to read “ when thinking of applying can be daunting. 118 loan paperwork is easy to follow

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Andy Alton's avatar
Andy Alton

Not the best

Hard work, not great rates or terms

Reviewed on 12th June 2020
samuel winskill's avatar
samuel winskill

helpful

when I signed up for 118 118 money i was excepted in a matter of weeks. the money i loaned helped me and my family i am so thankful

Reviewed on 10th June 2020
Mackenzie Metcalfe 's avatar
Mackenzie Metcalfe

Brilliant customer service

Provided a final outcome on minutes with detailed information into how thinks would proceed

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Welsh Wiz's avatar
Welsh Wiz

Early settlement - denied!

I have contacted them multiple times over the past month ( via chat ) requesting a quote to settle the loan early. They are unable to help because of some "issues" on their end. Well, this isn't really my problem is it? They told me to call them instead.. Read more

I have contacted them multiple times over the past month ( via chat ) requesting a quote to settle the loan early. They are unable to help because of some "issues" on their end. Well, this isn't really my problem is it? They told me to call them instead... well i did try, nobody picking the phone!

From the loan agreement:

"Pursuant to Section 94 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974, You have a right to repay the loan early at any time in full or in part."

Since i am bying denied the right to repay it early and therfore lose money because now i have to pay more... I am going to contact trading standards. I will also leave the very same review on every possible review site i can find them on. People need to be aware of how they treat their customers!

Reviewed on 9th April 2020
Anna Tywoniuk's avatar
Anna Tywoniuk

Thanks for not caring

Shame you can't give a 0 stars review. Absolutely stay away from this company. Loans are given out fast and easily but if you have any issues there customer services is scripted and uncaring and the terms and conditions are unethical. I was in a nasty veh Read more

Shame you can't give a 0 stars review. Absolutely stay away from this company. Loans are given out fast and easily but if you have any issues there customer services is scripted and uncaring and the terms and conditions are unethical. I was in a nasty vehicle accident, I went out of my way despite being in hospital injured to notify them I would have 0 income for 2+ months as I'd be on sick leave, for them to be the only company I've ever met who continues to default you and add arrears. Complains go nowhere and you get the response it's policy allot and you even get defaults if your on a payment plan so even when you go back to normal payments your never out of arrears. I have worked with other companies and I've never known a back handed view like this.. Ever. IF YOU FALL ON ANY HARD TIMES THEY WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE HELL. You'll spend most of your time stressed. Ill... Pay us..... Lost you job... Pay us.... Nearly died... Who cares pay us. I'm not exajerating this has been my experience since my accident dealing with this company. My advice go somewhere else for your loan, they dont care about you or any accidental circumstance changes. Unsympathetic and disgusting

Reviewed on 11th February 2020
Taz Barnes's avatar
Taz Barnes

Bad

Closed account early without letting me know sent debt more then I owed to Carr’s recovery

Reviewed on 10th February 2020
Angela 's avatar
Angela

Fantastic service

Great service, quick and easy , great customer service too

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Sarah Morris's avatar
Sarah Morris