118 118 Money Personal Loan Reviews

  Ratings based on 55 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    
  Visit website

Are you trying to determine whether 118 118 Money Personal Loans offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of 118 118 Money Personal Loan in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing 118 118 Money custo...

READ MORE

Are you trying to determine whether 118 118 Money Personal Loans offer good value for money? At Smart Money People, we collect reviews of 118 118 Money Personal Loan in order to help you make an informed decision. If you're an existing 118 118 Money customer, please share your experience and let others know what you thought of their Personal Loan.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

118 118 Money Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

31% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Personal Loan Reviews

55 reviews

Review 118 118 Money's Personal Loan now

Top quality service

Very helpful and sincere customer service. Supportive throughout the process and continued support during loan period.

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Ozzie's avatar
Ozzie
Get Product

VERY GOOD

Dealt with my application very fast and really treated me as I expected Their service was just brilliant.

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Dalison Phiri's avatar
Dalison Phiri
Get Product

Appalling

Rang up to get an early settlement figure and wanted to pay loan off. My card got declined twice even though I had sufficient funds in bank. They told me to ring my bank as there must be an issue. Rang my bank for them to tell me the transaction hadn't be Read more

Rang up to get an early settlement figure and wanted to pay loan off. My card got declined twice even though I had sufficient funds in bank. They told me to ring my bank as there must be an issue. Rang my bank for them to tell me the transaction hadn't been declined and they would have had an error message on their side so it was 118 who didn't do transaction right. Then Rang this company back as they told me to do, for them then to tell me yo ring back in 24hrs so their systems can "update" this is by far the worst company I have dealt with.

Reviewed on 14th January 2022
Shelene Abdou's avatar
Shelene Abdou
Get Product

Avoid at any cost

Avoid at any cost ! Disgusting customer service. They will sell your details without thinking twice. I have found myself in difficult situation when I lost my job and they were the least helpful creditor I had to deal with. We had an agreement that for Read more

Avoid at any cost !
Disgusting customer service.
They will sell your details without thinking twice.
I have found myself in difficult situation when I lost my job and they were the least helpful creditor I had to deal with. We had an agreement that for certain amount of time I would pay less monthly and now I just got a letter from recovery agency that my debt was sold to them before our agreement even came to an end. I also add that I was paying everything that we agreed to on time.
I will be taking it as far as I can just to teach them a lesson.
I wish I never had to deal with them.

Reviewed on 11th January 2022
Przemyslaw Pokretowski's avatar
Przemyslaw Pokretowski
Get Product

01750436917 Bikash nij

Md Shohag hossen raju, m,v, se Shuraiya

Reviewed on 6th January 2022
shohag raju's avatar
shohag raju
Get Product

Loan

Took out a loan with this company Took out a loan with this company. After falling behind on payments I received no communication. When phoning them I got put through to robots in the Philippines a few times. They had no clue apart from 'yes sir' and ' Read more

Took out a loan with this company

Took out a loan with this company. After falling behind on payments I received no communication. When phoning them I got put through to robots in the Philippines a few times. They had no clue apart from 'yes sir' and 'no sir'. I asked if I could spread the arrears over the remainder of the term to help me clear the balance, I got a reply 'no sir'. Can you arrange for this 'no sir'. What can I do then 'yes sir'. So can you help me 'no sir'. Do you know why you are even on this planet 'no sir'. Do you think you have dead brain cells 'yes sir'. A bunch of monkeys and a Joke of a company



Reviewed on 28th November 2021
1 shy's avatar
1 shy
Get Product

Terrible

If you have any sense stay away from this company, liars with shocking customer service if that's what you call it.

Reviewed on 13th May 2021
Sl's avatar
Sl
Get Product

Super

Удивително добра и бърза работи и с приложение виждане на сметката ви по всяко време

Reviewed on 22nd March 2021
Rosen's avatar
Rosen
Get Product

They pre approved your loan and then

They pre approved your loan and once you put in for it they are unable to provide. + the app does not work.

Reviewed on 10th February 2021
robbie garratt's avatar
robbie garratt
Get Product

Easy to understand

Searching through pages of “the need to read “ when thinking of applying can be daunting. 118 loan paperwork is easy to follow

Reviewed on 7th July 2020
Andy Alton's avatar
Andy Alton
Get Product

Not the best

Hard work, not great rates or terms

Reviewed on 12th June 2020
samuel winskill's avatar
samuel winskill
Get Product

helpful

when I signed up for 118 118 money i was excepted in a matter of weeks. the money i loaned helped me and my family i am so thankful

Reviewed on 10th June 2020
Mackenzie Metcalfe 's avatar
Mackenzie Metcalfe
Get Product

Brilliant customer service

Provided a final outcome on minutes with detailed information into how thinks would proceed

Reviewed on 27th April 2020
Welsh Wiz's avatar
Welsh Wiz
Get Product

Early settlement - denied!

I have contacted them multiple times over the past month ( via chat ) requesting a quote to settle the loan early. They are unable to help because of some "issues" on their end. Well, this isn't really my problem is it? They told me to call them instead.. Read more

I have contacted them multiple times over the past month ( via chat ) requesting a quote to settle the loan early. They are unable to help because of some "issues" on their end. Well, this isn't really my problem is it? They told me to call them instead... well i did try, nobody picking the phone!

From the loan agreement:

"Pursuant to Section 94 of the Consumer Credit Act 1974, You have a right to repay the loan early at any time in full or in part."

Since i am bying denied the right to repay it early and therfore lose money because now i have to pay more... I am going to contact trading standards. I will also leave the very same review on every possible review site i can find them on. People need to be aware of how they treat their customers!

Reviewed on 9th April 2020
Anna Tywoniuk's avatar
Anna Tywoniuk
Get Product

Thanks for not caring

Shame you can't give a 0 stars review. Absolutely stay away from this company. Loans are given out fast and easily but if you have any issues there customer services is scripted and uncaring and the terms and conditions are unethical. I was in a nasty veh Read more

Shame you can't give a 0 stars review. Absolutely stay away from this company. Loans are given out fast and easily but if you have any issues there customer services is scripted and uncaring and the terms and conditions are unethical. I was in a nasty vehicle accident, I went out of my way despite being in hospital injured to notify them I would have 0 income for 2+ months as I'd be on sick leave, for them to be the only company I've ever met who continues to default you and add arrears. Complains go nowhere and you get the response it's policy allot and you even get defaults if your on a payment plan so even when you go back to normal payments your never out of arrears. I have worked with other companies and I've never known a back handed view like this.. Ever. IF YOU FALL ON ANY HARD TIMES THEY WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE HELL. You'll spend most of your time stressed. Ill... Pay us..... Lost you job... Pay us.... Nearly died... Who cares pay us. I'm not exajerating this has been my experience since my accident dealing with this company. My advice go somewhere else for your loan, they dont care about you or any accidental circumstance changes. Unsympathetic and disgusting

Reviewed on 11th February 2020
Taz Barnes's avatar
Taz Barnes
Get Product

Bad

Closed account early without letting me know sent debt more then I owed to Carr’s recovery

Reviewed on 10th February 2020
Angela 's avatar
Angela
Get Product

Fantastic service

Great service, quick and easy , great customer service too

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Sarah Morris's avatar
Sarah Morris
Get Product

Terrible Company

I have had an awful experience with 118 118 Money. Their customer services is extremely poor and offer contradictory advice on matters such as default notices, which is wholly unacceptable. The FCA should review their licence! Please NEVER use this comp Read more

I have had an awful experience with 118 118 Money. Their customer services is extremely poor and offer contradictory advice on matters such as default notices, which is wholly unacceptable. The FCA should review their licence! Please NEVER use this company!!

Reviewed on 18th October 2019
David Gregory 's avatar
David Gregory
Get Product

poor

terrible service. would not use again

Reviewed on 2nd September 2019
noni's avatar
noni
Get Product

Helped in hour of need

Application quick and easy, no stress. Fair repaying options.

Reviewed on 9th June 2019
Daniel 's avatar
Daniel
Get Product