Allianz Reviews

  Ratings based on 36 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Smart Money People is the place for Allianz reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Allianz Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

60% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Business Insurance

scam company

small retailer business owner never go with this company, they will rob your money. refuse claim when you need it.

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
s 's avatar
s
Write a review

Business Insurance

SCAM COMPANY

small retailer business never go with this company. when i make claim for burglary they refuse even its small amount approx 1500. do not go with this company

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
s 's avatar
s
Write a review

Home Insurance

Perfect

I've never had an issue with Allianz!

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Heather Swain's avatar
Heather Swain
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good company

Good pricing good company to deal with

Reviewed on 6th June 2020
L's avatar
L
Write a review

Business Insurance

Rip off merchants

We where with them for years quick enough to take your money but don’t pay out when it matters they where quite happy to let my lively hood go down the drain!! Avoid these scam artists

Reviewed on 6th February 2020
Tristane37@aol.com's avatar
Tristane37@aol.com
Write a review

Car Insurance

Car Insurance

Great car insurance. Cheapest when comparing other prices and no problems so far!

Reviewed on 4th February 2020
Will Ford's avatar
Will Ford
Write a review

Business Insurance

Renewed once more

Been with Allianz for 3 years. Provide good and reasonable terms at an good price

Reviewed on 7th July 2019
potofdreams's avatar
potofdreams
Write a review

Musical Instrument Insurance

Musician-savvy insurers

Understanding of not just the monetary value of musical instruments. Very easy to add instruments to policy. Very reliable service.

Reviewed on 3rd July 2019
AB's avatar
AB
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Good service

Never had any problems over 3 years with a dog being treated for cancer, they've always paid quickly.

Reviewed on 5th September 2018
claire pearce's avatar
claire pearce
Write a review

Musical Instrument Insurance

Bespoke music instrument policies

I've used Allianz for years, to cover my instruments as well as for my music-related hardware.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2017
Gareth Weedon's avatar
Gareth Weedon
Write a review

Musical Instrument Insurance

A consistent and efficient handling of my musical instument policy each year

I have insured my musical instruments with Allianz for some years now, and received a lot of help from them in the past when I had two of my instruments stolen in Torquay. Through insuring with this company I was able to replace both my instruments,... Read more

I have insured my musical instruments with Allianz for some years now, and received a lot of help from them in the past when I had two of my instruments stolen in Torquay. Through insuring with this company I was able to replace both my instruments, oboe and alto saxophone with good quality brand new replacements. I am very contented to remain with Allianz who are helpful in allowing you to pay your annual premium in monthly instalments and by direct debit which makes so much easier. It is also helpful that they automatically carry on the cover after expiry into the next year, unless you inform them of any changes or amendments to your policy. A really good company for 'peace of mind' Thank you Allianz.

Reviewed on 4th August 2017
Jean Hall's avatar
Jean Hall
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Amazing pet insurance

Such an amazing customer services. Really nice people who care for pets.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2017
Ewelina Grzegorczyk's avatar
Ewelina Grzegorczyk
Write a review

Car Insurance

Excellent

Good standard of Motor Cover & expert help

Reviewed on 25th July 2017
Catherine Verner's avatar
Catherine Verner
Write a review

Home Insurance

Easy, affordable, no hassle

Excellent to deal with, very customer friendly.

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
Julie's avatar
Julie
Write a review

Car Insurance

Poor communication and total disregard to their customers

Had a minor incident on a motorway where a tire blowout on a lorry damaged my front of the car. I spoke to Allianz and they got the car to the repair centre very quickly but I had to pay £370 excess. I had a dashcam where the whole video was sent ... Read more

Had a minor incident on a motorway where a tire blowout on a lorry damaged my front of the car. I spoke to Allianz and they got the car to the repair centre very quickly but I had to pay £370 excess. I had a dashcam where the whole video was sent across to them and they said that me paying this excess is only temporary and I will receive it back. Well....that was a big fat lie, they kept saying they have instructed solicitors to chase for my money back etc etc and for about 6 months since saying that nothing has happened. After making a complaint they admitted that they havent been keeping in touch with me and nothing has been done on my case and offered me £200 compensation as a result of it. However its not the compensation that is the problem, my no claims have been affected and their false promises and bunch of lies. Now the matter has been passed onto Ombudsman as once they have your money they are not interested in fighting your corner and just play the blame game and change their story every time. Wouldn't be using them again!! Its true what they say is that to see the true colour of the company you have to have an accident and see what they are like sadly.

Reviewed on 13th June 2017
Russ's avatar
Russ
Write a review

Car Insurance

Good overall

Easy and good service, very simple to use

Reviewed on 21st May 2017
Luke Alben's avatar
Luke Alben
Write a review

Business Insurance

Great Business Insurance

Excellent helpful advise with tailored coverage.

Reviewed on 13th October 2016
Amber Rossi's avatar
Amber Rossi
Write a review

Home Insurance

GREAT VALUE

GOOD, COMPREHENSIVE COVER AT A GREAT PRICE

Reviewed on 10th October 2016
Robert McIntosh's avatar
Robert McIntosh
Write a review

Car Insurance

Great service

Good friendly communication and very good service. Highly recommended

Reviewed on 7th October 2016
Dean Le Prevost's avatar
Dean Le Prevost
Write a review

Home Insurance

excellent service

Excellent service very knowledgeable about products available from them, good prices

Reviewed on 25th September 2016
helen Maddock's avatar
helen Maddock
Write a review