Boom Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 230 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Boom Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

35% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

230 reviews

Review Boom Credit Union's Savings now

Boom

Although I've not taken a loan. I believe in credit unions for people on low income to have access to fair credit.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
joeo2002's avatar
joeo2002

Putting money to work

I managed to save a few hundred pounds when I was able to work full time. As well as being there for my forthcoming granddaughter, it has helped Boom to lend to people who might otherwise have difficulty. Anyone can get involved!

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Carol Warrington's avatar
Carol Warrington

Great way to save money

I’ve been a member of this credit union for several years and found them to be helpful and streamlined. I like the fact I’m saving in a way that is both easy to access and helps other people.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
backscratchers@icloud.com's avatar
backscratchers@icloud.com

Fantastic service

Always friendly and helpful whether applying for a loan or just have a general query. Always prompt service when making withdrawals

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
maryfslater@hotmail.co.uk's avatar
maryfslater@hotmail.co.uk

Savings for children

Great to be able to invest for our grandchildren's future whilst helping other families in the short term.

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Janice's avatar
Janice

Very good

Efficiency at all time I make a request

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
Titilayo Olatunji Oyedele's avatar
Titilayo Olatunji Oyedele

Very helpful

Staff very helpful when setting up your loan and throughout the whole process

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Casey pitman's avatar
Casey pitman

Reliability, peace of mind and a sense of contributing to the wider community

Boom is my first experience of using a credit union and I can't fault it. I find the feedback to questions very quick and efficient and I know that I can relax when I transfer money into my account. I also like knowing that I'm making a contribution... Read more

Boom is my first experience of using a credit union and I can't fault it. I find the feedback to questions very quick and efficient and I know that I can relax when I transfer money into my account. I also like knowing that I'm making a contribution to the wider community and that saving has additional benefits for others as a whole. Nothing fancy, simple, straightforward and reliable service with a name at the end of the email that makes it all the more personal.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Rebecca Peek's avatar
Rebecca Peek

Really great friendly and efficient service.

I’m very pleased with my experience with Boom. Catherine is very helpful friendly and super efficient. I’m actively recommending them to my circle.

Reviewed on 1st September 2021
HF's avatar
HF

Excellent customer service

I have my corporate accounts for my charity with Boom and they have consistently provided excellent personal customer service. They respond straight away and are always attentive to assist and help. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed on 30th August 2021
Lovejoy Centre's avatar
Lovejoy Centre

Loan

Helping me when on one else would

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Chris Rogers's avatar
Chris Rogers

Accessible banking with SMS for people with Hearing Impairment

This is the only banking organisation that has embraced the idea of a SMS text contact number for Lipreaders and BSL users who cannot use their communication skills when they phone. When I suggested it they listened to my arguments and put it in place... Read more

This is the only banking organisation that has embraced the idea of a SMS text contact number for Lipreaders and BSL users who cannot use their communication skills when they phone. When I suggested it they listened to my arguments and put it in place without delay. When Covid-19 made face to face and phone contact difficult it was in place ready to be used by any customer who might otherwise be excluded

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Ted Pottage's avatar
Ted Pottage

Very helpful, always there when I need them.

Easy to communicate with them always helpful

Reviewed on 23rd August 2021
Victoria loveridge's avatar
Victoria loveridge

Boom has been very helpful and efficient in terms of saving and borrowing loans when ever i need help

I would recommend Boom for their good service and staff

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
Roger Sebunya's avatar
Roger Sebunya

Amazing customer service

Staff are very professional, customer focused, they respond quickly and All the years I have dealt with Boom credit I have had excellent customer service. The website is clear and easy to access different products. I am really content with the services

Reviewed on 17th August 2021
Elizabeth Nabadda's avatar
Elizabeth Nabadda

Helps me Save

As a single parent, when times got tough, Boom Credit Union helped me with an affordable loan to buy a car so I could travel to work. In the course of this loan I saved alongside it, as well as saving for Christmas. With Boom it wasn’t just about l... Read more

As a single parent, when times got tough, Boom Credit Union helped me with an affordable loan to buy a car so I could travel to work. In the course of this loan I saved alongside it, as well as saving for Christmas. With Boom it wasn’t just about lending money, I was helped into the mind set of saving which has stood me in good stead. Although my loan has been paid off I continue to stay with Boom as a happy saver.

Reviewed on 16th August 2021
Erica Keegan's avatar
Erica Keegan

Great Service

Friendly and helpful staff who always put customers first.

Reviewed on 12th August 2021
Russell Sirr's avatar
Russell Sirr

Savings that help others

I like the idea that my savings are helping those less fortunate and still getting a small return in this current climate

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
Angela Blakeney's avatar
Angela Blakeney

Reliable

They very reliable and trustworthy.They are very quick to pay into your account whenever you need your money.

Reviewed on 6th August 2021
Raya Zamien's avatar
Raya Zamien

Benefits of a first class service

A great service from a quality credit union.

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Greg's avatar
Greg