Bought By Many Reviews

  Ratings based on 7,262 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Bought By Many are a leading personal lines insurance broker in the UK. At Smart Money People, we use the power of your Bought By Many reviews to help others find the best possible products for them.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Bought By Many Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

61% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: App

Bought By Many Products 7,262

Pet Insurance

Awful !

They claim to be different to other insurers but this is the worst customer service I have ever received. Its now been 10 weeks since putting in the claim and only today am I being told by my vet that they have contacted them requesting details for my... Read more

They claim to be different to other insurers but this is the worst customer service I have ever received. Its now been 10 weeks since putting in the claim and only today am I being told by my vet that they have contacted them requesting details for my pet. Not only are they rubbish but have increased my monthly payment by £14 a month, I'm assuming to claw back for this £600 claim that they haven't even paid out on yet.
Absolute shambles of a company.

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
Louise's avatar
Louise
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Brilliant Insurer

Never experienced such a good service from an Insurance company

Reviewed on 22nd January 2021
John from Leeds's avatar
John from Leeds
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Just as bad as all the others

Very disappointed with this company. Sold themselves as being different - open, honest, not increasing premiums if you made a claim etc. Not my experience. Make a claim - however small - then you will be hit hard upon... Read more

Very disappointed with this company. Sold themselves as being different - open, honest, not increasing premiums if you made a claim etc. Not my experience. Make a claim - however small - then you will be hit hard upon renewal.

Admin is also hopelessly inefficient. Took 20-30 emails and various phone calls to untangle the details of the claim which, sure enough, they had messed up (messed up in their favour of course).

Not to be trusted. Morphing into the same horrible type of insurance company as all the rest.

Reviewed on 9th October 2020
Paul's avatar
Paul
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Simple and efficient

Bought by many is easy to setup and in the unfortunate event that I had to submit a claim, the process was simple to apply and dealt with very efficiently. Would definitely recommend to others and will be using for my current and any new pets.

Reviewed on 20th September 2020
Graham 's avatar
Graham
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Megan

Hassle free very polite knowledgeable telephone operators

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Megan's avatar
Megan
Write a review

Pet Insurance

New Customer

Not had to claim yet but I was impressed with the cover they offered and was recommended by friends that had experience of there service

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Cindy Hicks's avatar
Cindy Hicks
Write a review

Pet Insurance

easy to make a claim, great communication during claim

had to make ongoing claims for one of our dogs, have been very reassured by how the claims have been dealt with. Insurance is not cheap for 3 dogs (2 over the age of 9) but the reassurance it gives knowing they will be able to get treatment they need... Read more

had to make ongoing claims for one of our dogs, have been very reassured by how the claims have been dealt with. Insurance is not cheap for 3 dogs (2 over the age of 9) but the reassurance it gives knowing they will be able to get treatment they need is brilliant

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Debbie Churchill's avatar
Debbie Churchill
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Very good

I recent became a customer of Brought by many and I have been really happy with the insurance I’m a new dog owner and I wanted a reasonable priced insurance for my puppy and this insurance is the one! No upfront cost for vet bills and money back w... Read more

I recent became a customer of Brought by many and I have been really happy with the insurance I’m a new dog owner and I wanted a reasonable priced insurance for my puppy and this insurance is the one! No upfront cost for vet bills and money back within weeks! They have a wonderful customer service team that was very helpful for me when I rang about claiming my dogs first vet bill money back and have recommended the insurance to many friends and family as the prices are very reasonable especially for new dog owners! Very happy customer!! :))

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Zuzanna Helak's avatar
Zuzanna Helak
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Prompt and efficient service

Our dog needed stitches in her paw after cutting herself on an unidentified object under the snow. Bought by Many processed our insurance claim promptly and it was very straightforward to make a claim.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Ali K's avatar
Ali K
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Knowing you have the best

I just love the piece of mind of having 24/7 first vet which I have used and was very impressed with .

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Carol's avatar
Carol
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Very straight forward

Well explained, you know what you’re getting

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Brett Mackay's avatar
Brett Mackay
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Fab-U-lus

Comprehensive cover at an affordable price. People you can talk to!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
TESSA's avatar
TESSA
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Happy customer

Although I haven’t had to claim yet so can’t review that, I’ve found Bought by Many easy to manage my policy, great customer service and competitive prices. The cash back option is a great incentive.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Angela 's avatar
Angela
Write a review

Pet Insurance

No Hassle

Had to use insurance with the first few days of taking out the policy. Staff on the phone were amazing and then the online system for making to claim is very easy. No hassle whatsoever in getting the vet bill paid.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Julie's avatar
Julie
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Very happy customer

Great cover, all claims dealt with quickly.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Sam Moore's avatar
Sam Moore
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Pet insurance

Seemed very reasonably priced, covering what I needed. Good website too.

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Catherine Kingswood's avatar
Catherine Kingswood
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Bought by Many definitely the best pet insurance

Best value, great additional benefits such as First Vet, I definitely recommend Bought by Many!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Emma Ihsan's avatar
Emma Ihsan
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Easy buying process

Not had a pet before. Knew i needed insurance but wasn't sure which product. Spoke to an advisor over the phone and then purchased online. Easy!

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Liam's avatar
Liam
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Easy to use online

Was a fast process with a good website, easy to understand and use great cover at a very competitive price

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Arlene McKenna's avatar
Arlene McKenna
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Fantastic insurance

Excellent cover and customer service, easy no hassle claims process and reasonable payout times

Reviewed on 19th September 2020
Jayne's avatar
Jayne
Write a review