ClearScore Credit Check Reviews

  Ratings based on 112 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

We're building the biggest collection of ClearScore credit check reviews at Smart Money People. If you're looking for reviews of ClearScore's credit check service, or if you're an existing ClearScore customer looking to share your thoughts, you've come to...

READ MORE

We're building the biggest collection of ClearScore credit check reviews at Smart Money People. If you're looking for reviews of ClearScore's credit check service, or if you're an existing ClearScore customer looking to share your thoughts, you've come to the right place. We're changing financial services for the better.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

ClearScore Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards logo Winner of "Best Credit Report Provider" at the Consumer Credit Awards 2017.
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Credit Check Reviews

112 reviews

Review ClearScore's Credit Check now

Great app

One day I decided to start building my credit score to enable me to get a better understanding of money and how to have control of it this is when I found the app CreditScore so shortly after downloading it it gave me knowledge of how to build and take co Read more

One day I decided to start building my credit score to enable me to get a better understanding of money and how to have control of it this is when I found the app CreditScore so shortly after downloading it it gave me knowledge of how to build and take control and pay bills its a very useful app I really recommend it to anyone even if you don't think you need it just download it and try it out I know you won't be disappointed with it it gives free knowledge and its always nice to get information about things that you don't understand after a couple of years using it now I cant imagine my self not using it I use it daily just like I would with a social media platform every point you gain is rewarding

Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Emelyn's avatar
Emelyn

Excellent

Helped me see were i had issues with my credit rating etc and I've now been able yo improve my score thus being able to get finance for a car

Reviewed on 28th March 2022
Chris's avatar
Chris

Very honest

Tell you what you need to do to keep your credit the highest and also guides you in the best way

Reviewed on 3rd March 2022
Denero brade's avatar
Denero brade

Precise and Free

I've used Clearscore for years, it's always updated monthly, no hidden worries or fears. Great App

Reviewed on 8th February 2022
Sharon's avatar
Sharon

Very helpful

ClearScore has be really useful and I have been using it for over 4 years. From useful tips and regular updates I think they have really helped me to understand and improve my credit score. Also, the recommendations are great the fact you can see your cha Read more

ClearScore has be really useful and I have been using it for over 4 years. From useful tips and regular updates I think they have really helped me to understand and improve my credit score. Also, the recommendations are great the fact you can see your chances of approval before applying really helps to keep credit score checks to a minimum and helps protect your credit score. I brilliant and helpful app that I would recommend to anyone looking to track their credit score

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Steven Clark's avatar
Steven Clark

Great credit score App

I always use clear score and its great.

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Rachael's avatar
Rachael

Brilliant

There apps his easy to use clear and very easy to understand

Reviewed on 25th January 2022
Michael parkes 's avatar
Michael parkes

Excellent

Almost without out doubt Clearscore has revolutionised the way in which lending is done in the UK. The service and help has personally allowed a better understanding of financial matters.

Reviewed on 21st January 2022
Addison Jones's avatar
Addison Jones

False offers.

Clearscore tells you are 100% approved for offers and then you get refused credit when you apply. All Clearscore does is increase your hard searches meaning you are less likely to get credit.

Reviewed on 13th December 2021
Peter's avatar
Peter

Good to check credit file.

I am never accepted for balance transfer offers recommended. Don't bother trying now.

Reviewed on 25th October 2021
Shelley Worswick's avatar
Shelley Worswick

Worst company to give your data to

Their credit view is made up. They say they gather your data from Equifax but they show up completely different information that Equifax has on you. They make up a score by their own and lie on the website saying that the score is from Equifax. When the t Read more

Their credit view is made up. They say they gather your data from Equifax but they show up completely different information that Equifax has on you. They make up a score by their own and lie on the website saying that the score is from Equifax. When the truth is that they make up a score based on info from equifax. The wrong info they get somewhere else.

Reviewed on 23rd August 2021
rsousa's avatar
rsousa

Easy interface - Useful info

Good overview. Information is easy to navigate and understand.

Reviewed on 17th August 2021
Jenni Pascoe's avatar
Jenni Pascoe

Credit brokering can conflict with credit reporting

I used Clearscore to check my credit rating regularly and found considerable encouragement to take out high interest credit cards and high interest loans, despite having quite a poor credit score and being in a debt management plan. The app appears to foc Read more

I used Clearscore to check my credit rating regularly and found considerable encouragement to take out high interest credit cards and high interest loans, despite having quite a poor credit score and being in a debt management plan. The app appears to focus on trying to sell financial products instead of providing credit report information. However the information regarding your credit report is clear and it's easier to track progress with the Timeline feature than on some other available credit reporting apps. I'm in a much better position both mentally and financially so can resist the spiral of taking out credit on top of credit but at vulnerable times having these "exclusive offers" flash up on opening the app can be difficult to resist as a short term solution to what turns into a considerably larger long term problem.

Reviewed on 10th August 2021
Sarah 's avatar
Sarah

Informative

I like getting emails from clear score and seeing my credit score. Up or down it explains why.

Reviewed on 10th August 2021
S Bryant's avatar
S Bryant

Very helpful

I have the app and it is very informative, easy to use, gives great clarity of what you need to do to improve your credit score.

Reviewed on 23rd July 2021
Delzyoo's avatar
Delzyoo

Fake score

I have been in any debt in my lifetime I'm I only have a mortgage never missed a payment never had any credit card or car loans or any sort of loan I'm old school if you want something save up and my score came back 450 out of 700 this seems ridiculous an Read more

I have been in any debt in my lifetime I'm I only have a mortgage never missed a payment never had any credit card or car loans or any sort of loan I'm old school if you want something save up and my score came back 450 out of 700 this seems ridiculous and false pushing me offers for loans and car finance it's just a scam to sell financial products

Reviewed on 24th June 2021
Ian Hayes's avatar
Ian Hayes

Bring living back

My credit was ruined since a young thanks to these i have almost paid all i oue and i have started to get my history in order

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
MarkusLostsoul's avatar
MarkusLostsoul

Excellent tool for tracking your finance

Clear score wasn’t the first free credit check but it is the best tool for keeping track of your finance. You might think to yourself”I don’t need a credit checker as I have no money “ Well that’s why you do need one, Clear Score makes it really easy to Read more

Clear score wasn’t the first free credit check but it is the best tool for keeping track of your finance.
You might think to yourself”I don’t need a credit checker as I have no money “
Well that’s why you do need one, Clear Score makes it really easy to understand how other companies see your credit worthiness and then really help you to make the best of what you have.
They also work with many providers to give you offers that will help your credit score. They have really helped me to improve my score and get much better deal on cards and loans.
Well done to the team they deserve a prize.

Steve Jordan

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Steve Jordan's avatar
Steve Jordan

Best way to stay on track

I use clear score for a while now and it is the best for staying on track with your credit score and finding out your offers and what you can get. Clear score is 100% the best. It has helped me a lot with providing help to build my credit the likes of LOQ Read more

I use clear score for a while now and it is the best for staying on track with your credit score and finding out your offers and what you can get. Clear score is 100% the best. It has helped me a lot with providing help to build my credit the likes of LOQBOX, I soon will be able to afford my dream car.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Sandra 's avatar
Sandra

They have no idea

I used clearscore up until recently. Compared to other credit file providers clearscore are factually incorrect in their scoring , they marked me down over 180 points for nearing the credit limit on one of my credit cards when I was setting up a business? Read more

I used clearscore up until recently. Compared to other credit file providers clearscore are factually incorrect in their scoring , they marked me down over 180 points for nearing the credit limit on one of my credit cards when I was setting up a business?? Whereas the other 2 credit agencies left me unchanged in the excellent credit rating section!! So clearscore are clearly clueless and mark you down for no reason as I have never had an overdraft or missed a payment!!
Shame on you credit score! Stay away from these clueless jokers

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Martin kemp's avatar
Martin kemp