Experian Credit Check Reviews

  Ratings based on 68 reviews       Last review 1 day ago    

We're building the biggest collection of Experian credit check reviews at Smart Money People. If you're looking for reviews of Experian's credit check service, or if you're an existing Experian customer looking to share your thoughts, you've come to the r...

READ MORE

We're building the biggest collection of Experian credit check reviews at Smart Money People. If you're looking for reviews of Experian's credit check service, or if you're an existing Experian customer looking to share your thoughts, you've come to the right place. We're changing financial services for the better.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Credit Check Reviews

68 reviews

Review Experian's Credit Check now

My Credit Score Raised

On my credit I had issues of payment irregularities, my credit score had dropped to 509, with loads of negative items, this was as a result of being unemployed for a long time. I couldn't get a personal loan to cater for my three kids. I tried every cred Read more

On my credit I had issues of payment irregularities, my credit score had dropped to 509, with loads of negative items, this was as a result of being unemployed for a long time. I couldn't get a personal loan to cater for my three kids. I tried every credit hack in the book, but no positive result. Then, I saw good reviews on Credit Karma about Rootkits Credit Specialist. I reached out to them reluctantly and we started the procedure. 9 days later I was told to check my credit report, and when I did, to my greatest surprise I was in the 790s. Right now I've been approved for a low interest rate loan. I'm recommending their services as promised. You can contact them on Mail: ROOTKITSCREDITSPECIALIST@GMAIL.COM or Mobile: 815 524 8116.

Reviewed on 1st July 2022
Charles Doser's avatar
Charles Doser

Excellent

Brilliant to use easy and safe no jargon plain straight forward to understand

Reviewed on 8th March 2022
Israr's avatar
Israr

Great Company

Brilliant that you can check your credit status. Very easy to navigate the site

Reviewed on 13th August 2021
Kirsty's avatar
Kirsty

So useful

It is so useful to have a monthly update on my credit score, letting me know the probability of obtaining a particular financial product.

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Tony graham's avatar
Tony graham

Credit Check

Easy to access credit report and check through the MSE credit club

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Joshua's avatar
Joshua

Fixed my credit score

Have been an Experian customer ever since I got a refusal for a small interest-free purchase that spurred me to investigate my credit score. Turned out that an old mobile phone network hadn't cancelled their contract and had been trying to collect funds o Read more

Have been an Experian customer ever since I got a refusal for a small interest-free purchase that spurred me to investigate my credit score. Turned out that an old mobile phone network hadn't cancelled their contract and had been trying to collect funds on an account I'd closed 9 months prior. Their team were excellent in not only immediately identifying and understanding the cause but then handling the process of fixing the root of the issue on my behalf. Credit score fixed. Worth it.

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
Chris's avatar
Chris

App is good

Good app but lots of paywall to real data

Reviewed on 18th February 2021
Aaron Gillman's avatar
Aaron Gillman

Easy to use

Didn't take long to get setup and get a good picture of my score

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Mark T's avatar
Mark T

Dzialaja

Warto na tą syskrubcjenwydac trochę kasy bo ona dużo daje

Reviewed on 3rd June 2020
urban091's avatar
urban091

Nice

Zajebiscie rozpatrzyć moje wnioski piateczka

Reviewed on 3rd June 2020
urban091's avatar
urban091

Fantastic

Great service, informative and easy to use.

Reviewed on 1st July 2019
Mel's avatar
Mel

A Good Credit Search Company

I find Experian very good to work with. Access is easy for all reports for all kinds of businesses. the information is laid out in a simple format and is easy to understand. Customer service is very good.

Reviewed on 23rd May 2019
Heather's avatar
Heather

helped me get back on track

good service there are free options but give limited information

Reviewed on 16th April 2019
WAYNE Beesley's avatar
WAYNE Beesley

Checking my credit history

I paid to join Experian after somebody attempted to defraud me. Someone had taken out a credit card using my name and address, presumably they hoped to intercept the card when it was issued. The credit company will actually lend money in advance of the ne Read more

I paid to join Experian after somebody attempted to defraud me. Someone had taken out a credit card using my name and address, presumably they hoped to intercept the card when it was issued. The credit company will actually lend money in advance of the new client receiving the card in the post. Someone at the credit company wrote me a letter to ask if it was me who had requested a new credit card account. This is how I came to use Experian, where you can access information as to who has made credit checks against your name, alerting you to possible fraudulent activity. I paid Experian membership for about a year and was able to check my details, which was very reassuring. I seem to remember that cancelling my subscription wasn't straightforward and took me a while to cancel successfully.

Reviewed on 10th June 2018
Pauline Dring's avatar
Pauline Dring

Robbery!

Refused a £31 per month contract for a Blackberry in 2012 when I needed a new phone. Orange shop staff wrote down the Experian website and told me to log onto this to find out why I had been refused a phone contract. I logged onto Experian at home and Read more

Refused a £31 per month contract for a Blackberry in 2012 when I needed a new phone. Orange shop staff wrote down the Experian website and told me to log onto this to find out why I had been refused a phone contract. I logged onto Experian at home and signed up to what I thought would be a free credit check.

Hoodwinked, I typed in some of my details to find out a result I didn't get. Over four months £14.99 a month was deducted from my bank account without my knowledge. As I had lost my job, these charges had left me without a valid travel card.

telephoned Experian and told them my situation. I told them to take my details off their system right now, which they did and they refunded me the 4 payments of £14.99.

Bad experience - and all for the want of a crap phone!

Reviewed on 14th May 2018
CharliP's avatar
CharliP

Good customer service

They are quick at getting back to you and help you resolve problems

Reviewed on 23rd August 2017
Cecilia Thordardottir's avatar
Cecilia Thordardottir

Great for high level information

This website is easy to get high level information from, but takes a little more effort to get the details behind that score.

Reviewed on 2nd June 2017
Kirstine Poco's avatar
Kirstine Poco

Easy to use and understand

My Experian report was my best friend when I was buying a house and continues to be as I manage loans and credit cards , it really explains how it can help me be for financially savvy and I get free access to it with one of my other credit products. I hav Read more

My Experian report was my best friend when I was buying a house and continues to be as I manage loans and credit cards , it really explains how it can help me be for financially savvy and I get free access to it with one of my other credit products. I have a fantastic credit rating and I was able to manage it with Experian .

Reviewed on 1st June 2017
Robert Fensome-Kemp's avatar
Robert Fensome-Kemp

Friendly helpful team

Was declined credit and went onto Experian, found a couple of issues and contact the staff how we're very helpful it getting everything resolved and my credit back on track

Reviewed on 31st May 2017
Gareth Hulin's avatar
Gareth Hulin

Top notch service

This is a great way to find the ideal company you may be accepted for credit with

Reviewed on 30th May 2017
David Cowan's avatar
David Cowan