Diamond Insurance Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 102 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Diamond car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Diamond car insurance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process....

READ MORE

Diamond car insurance reviews on Smart Money People come from drivers like you! You can read these honest Diamond car insurance reviews to help you decide which car insurance provider is right for you...and your car! For example, read through our review to find out how good the claims process. And remember, if you've used Diamond before, you too can write a short Diamond car insurance review here to help other drivers. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Your Car Insurance Reviews

102 reviews

Review Diamond Insurance's Car Insurance now

Very good service

Never had a issue always been wonderful and happpy to help.

Reviewed on 12th October 2022
Noman 's avatar
Noman

great customer service

excellent customer service to help me find the best price for my multi car policy

Reviewed on 26th September 2022
Peter 's avatar
Peter

Really friendly

Really friendly advisors every time I've contacted them. Website is very user friendly and it's easy to chat online.

Reviewed on 16th August 2022
Kim & Andy Farley's avatar
Kim & Andy Farley

Love them!

I've been with Diamond for a long time now, at least 5 years or more! They have never given me a bad experience. Always helpful on the phone and the online portal is easy to navigate. Prices are always good and competitive and rollover prices are always f Read more

I've been with Diamond for a long time now, at least 5 years or more! They have never given me a bad experience. Always helpful on the phone and the online portal is easy to navigate. Prices are always good and competitive and rollover prices are always fair.
Definitely recommend

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Bellawelkram 's avatar
Bellawelkram

Incredibly helpful

They have always been very helpful and supportive and fair. Would always go back to them. Really well organised

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Rebecca Heathcote's avatar
Rebecca Heathcote

Overseas no claims bonus discount

Diamond was the only one to accept my overseas non claims bonus discount on a time I needed the most and all the other quotes were prohibitive.i will be forever grateful to Diamond for that. I also had to deal with them with two incidents and they were b Read more

Diamond was the only one to accept my overseas non claims bonus discount on a time I needed the most and all the other quotes were prohibitive.i will be forever grateful to Diamond for that. I also had to deal with them with two incidents and they were brilliant. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 14th February 2022
Angela Sanciulis Alvarez's avatar
Angela Sanciulis Alvarez

Truly abysmal service

Disappointed I cannot give them negative stars. Tried to claim after an accident, was told they can't do anything. Huge financial loss despite not being at fault. No help at all. Decided to write the car off without looking at the damages. Abysmal service Read more

Disappointed I cannot give them negative stars. Tried to claim after an accident, was told they can't do anything. Huge financial loss despite not being at fault. No help at all. Decided to write the car off without looking at the damages. Abysmal service. Truly abysmal.

Reviewed on 4th December 2021
Lucy Saunders's avatar
Lucy Saunders

Instead you just gonna let you go in the morning when you have time

Yes I’m sorry but you know what I’m doing now

Reviewed on 13th April 2021
Ranks Mania's avatar
Ranks Mania

excellent customer service

giving back £25 during lockdown was a fantastic way to treat customers and provide an excellent service. Always give a great price as well.

Reviewed on 14th September 2020
Joanna Terry's avatar
Joanna Terry

No loyalty, always after fees

Diamond do not value customer loyalty at all. I had been with Diamond for three years, yet for the second year running I had been given a higher auto renewal fee than what my current premium was on. Not to mention over the past year other fees Diamond hav Read more

Diamond do not value customer loyalty at all. I had been with Diamond for three years, yet for the second year running I had been given a higher auto renewal fee than what my current premium was on. Not to mention over the past year other fees Diamond have tried to claim from me. Not trustworthy or respectful towards its customers.

Reviewed on 18th June 2020
Sam's avatar
Sam

Cheap insurance for young lady

Had diamond for a few months for car insurance. Best rates around, I had just passed my test and gotten my first car!

Reviewed on 11th June 2020
LadyLauren97's avatar
LadyLauren97

Disgraceful

Terrible. I brought a car insurance policy with them, my occupation was incorrect. Not sure why or how as I inputted it correctly however upon requesting to change this within 5 minutes of getting policy documents, I got told via the live chat that the pr Read more

Terrible. I brought a car insurance policy with them, my occupation was incorrect. Not sure why or how as I inputted it correctly however upon requesting to change this within 5 minutes of getting policy documents, I got told via the live chat that the premium would increase by over £1000 just to amend the occupation! The policy was £1340 and they were then going to try and charge an additional £1000 on top! Luckily due to the current times in the country, they had to offer cancellation free of charge!

Reviewed on 7th April 2020
Emma Rumsey's avatar
Emma Rumsey

Wasn't happy with quote but they helped me

Disgraceful company that rips people off!! I was insured on a 2013 Peugeot 208 for £98 a month, I'm 31 years old with 3 years no claims and have been driving for 9 years. I added a named driver on to the policy, four months before my policy was due to en Read more

Disgraceful company that rips people off!!
I was insured on a 2013 Peugeot 208 for £98 a month, I'm 31 years old with 3 years no claims and have been driving for 9 years. I added a named driver on to the policy, four months before my policy was due to end which sent my premium up to £250 a month. Three months before my premium was due to end I wanted to change the vehicle to a 2012 focus 1 litre engine, worth less than my Peugeot and in order to do this my premium would have gone up to £427 a month!!
I will never ever again have insurance with this company they are complete rip offs and I would stay well clear!
I had a brand new audi on lease and it only cost me £109 a month to insure with Direct Line.
Disgraceful people who don't care about their customers. I am making a formal complaint and taking this further

Reviewed on 15th March 2020
Robyn Duncan 's avatar
Robyn Duncan

Rip off company

Disgraceful company that rips people off!! I was insured on a 2013 Peugeot 208 for £98 a month, I'm 31 years old with 3 years no claims and have been driving for 9 years. I added a named driver on to the policy, four months before my policy was due to en Read more

Disgraceful company that rips people off!!
I was insured on a 2013 Peugeot 208 for £98 a month, I'm 31 years old with 3 years no claims and have been driving for 9 years. I added a named driver on to the policy, four months before my policy was due to end which sent my premium up to £250 a month. Three months before my premium was due to end I wanted to change the vehicle to a 2012 focus 1 litre engine, worth less than my Peugeot and in order to do this my premium would have gone up to £427 a month!!
I will never ever again have insurance with this company they are complete rip offs and I would stay well clear!
I had a brand new audi on lease and it only cost me £109 a month to insure with Direct Line.
Disgraceful people who don't care about their customers. I am making a formal complaint and taking this further

Reviewed on 15th March 2020
Robyn Duncan 's avatar
Robyn Duncan

Fantastic!

Brilliant customer service, fantastic during making a claim, cheaper than other companies but actually offer more cover! I love them

Reviewed on 15th September 2019
Jomum's avatar
Jomum

best price for new driver

have used Diamond for the past 3 years since my daughter passed her test, cheapest & best

Reviewed on 1st September 2019
sue mcdermott's avatar
sue mcdermott

Good company to deal with

Very helpful with enquires and give very good and clear advice.

Reviewed on 21st August 2019
Missy 's avatar
Missy

renewal prices that aren't jacked up

actually offers a good price for renewal instead of the standard price hike, been with them 3 years now due to best prices.

Reviewed on 30th July 2019
mark's avatar
mark

Fantastic customer service

Diamond have fantastic customer service and good rates. When someone reversed into my car 3 days before I was due to go travelling around SE Asia, diamond were extremely supportive and gave me all the reassurance and guidance I needed to ensure I didn’t l Read more

Diamond have fantastic customer service and good rates. When someone reversed into my car 3 days before I was due to go travelling around SE Asia, diamond were extremely supportive and gave me all the reassurance and guidance I needed to ensure I didn’t let this accident affect my time away. Despite being out of the country with limited signal and internet access the incident was still dealt with professionally and I cannot fault the support I was given throughout the whole process.

Reviewed on 24th July 2019
Taylor Potter's avatar
Taylor Potter

Great at keeping your business

Even though the renewal is over price they are willing to do you a deal to keep you

Reviewed on 7th July 2019
Anna Fletcher's avatar
Anna Fletcher