Dudley Building Society Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,948 reviews       Last review 20 hours ago    

Dudley Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Dudley Building Society. How easy is it to contact Dudley Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Dudley Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out...

READ MORE

Dudley Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Dudley Building Society. How easy is it to contact Dudley Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Dudley Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Savings Reviews

1,948 reviews

Review Dudley Building Society's Savings now

Efficient, Ethical, Good Service

Responsive, easily accessible, good interest rates, ethical building society

Reviewed on 25th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Look after your money and watch it grow in this helpful building society

A friendly warm and helpful society

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

simply the best

lovely and pleasant people to deal with nothing is to much trouble

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Sad

Have been very slow to raise interest rates for existing savings, and only increased minimally.

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Reply from Dudley Building Society

Thank you for your feedback. We monitor our interest rates regularly to ensure we remain competitive. In light of the most recent Bank Base Rate increase we will be increasing our variable savings interest rates again in July.

Disappointing

No longer seem interested in savers.

Reviewed on 24th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Reply from Dudley Building Society

Thank you for your feedback - we're sorry to hear that you feel this way. As a mutual organisation, our members are of the upmost importance to us, including our saving members. In response to the most recent Bank Base Rate increase, we will be passing on an additional interest rate increase across our variable rate savings products in July.

Poor childish, unprofessional service, contempt towards those who make complaints.

Dreadful poor quality staff, inexperienced and poorly trained. A gravy train for the board members the only ones who are interested in keeping the society going so that they can enrich themselves.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Reply from Dudley Building Society

Thank you for your feedback, we're really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the Society. We encourage you to get in touch with us so we can investigate the issue further.

Excellent customer service

Friendly team and excellent customer service would definitely recommend to my friends and family

Reviewed on 23rd June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Friendly & efficient!

When ever I have even a small 'unimportant' question about my savings I always get a prompt friendly reply! Many thanks.

Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Excellent service

Received excellent service on my grand daughters regular saver accounts. Thanks

Reviewed on 19th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Excellent Building Society

When looking for a Building society to deposit a savings amount the Dudley is a the top of the list, efficient and easy to deal with. Good website, was able to open an account with no problem. I prefer to use a British Building Society rather than the ple Read more

When looking for a Building society to deposit a savings amount the Dudley is a the top of the list, efficient and easy to deal with. Good website, was able to open an account with no problem. I prefer to use a British Building Society rather than the plethora of international institutions that I know little about.

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Jonathan Robins's avatar
Jonathan Robins

Self explanatory

Excellent voting website, straight forward

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Self explanatory

Excellent voting website, straight forward

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Kerry provided excellent service

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Staff were helpful and friendly everything was well explained and clear. Service was excellent

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Excellent service and communication from Brenda

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

I was greeted with a nice smileand caring way

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Very friendly and professional by Brenda

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Really good experience and Brenda cashier was excellent

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

The friendly staff always happy to help you

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Very helpful, we were closing our account but Hannah treated us with the same respect as if we were new

Uploaded on 31st May 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member