Dudley Building Society Mortgages Reviews

  Ratings based on 74 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Dudley Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Dudle...

READ MORE

Dudley Building Society mortgage reviews can help you to find out what other Smart Money People have to say about what could be your biggest ever financial purchase. Smart Money People was established in 2014 to help provide an independent source of Dudley Building Society mortgage reviews. You write your mortgage reviews here to help other people find the best mortgage providers. Together, we can make financial services work better for everyone.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Mortgages Reviews

74 reviews

Review Dudley Building Society's Mortgages now

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Always a friendly face and help.

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

Very friendly staff and very happy with the service they provide.

Uploaded on 31st July 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

A Customer Friendly Society

A friendly, helpful workforce. Very knowledgeable operatives on the phone. Very clear information when circumstances change. Good informative website, although sometimes difficult to access.

Reviewed on 25th July 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Reply from Dudley Building Society

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We would be keen to understand what you found difficult to access on our website so that we can make improvements. Please get in contact with us if you are happy to provide this feedback.

Disappointed service

I have a expat mortgage with DBS and the incompetent staff who don’t listen and action what I’m asking for. I want to switch my mortgage and it’s taking ages to complete due to the poor communication and listening skills.

Reviewed on 19th July 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Good criteria generally

Generally good, but today I have been on hold on two occasions and after 10 minutes asked to leave a message as no-one available and I would get a call back. Call-backs are not being actioned. BDM out of office and mortgage sales email gets a return mes Read more

Generally good, but today I have been on hold on two occasions and after 10 minutes asked to leave a message as no-one available and I would get a call back. Call-backs are not being actioned. BDM out of office and mortgage sales email gets a return message saying will respond within 5 days. This is not great service, when you cant speak to anyone at all. Not been my experience with Dudley or regional lenders in the past so quite disappointing.

Reviewed on 14th July 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Excellent service

Needed to remortgage to pay of my ex husband, very helpful company.

Reviewed on 11th July 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Self build mortgage

Dudley have been entirely professional and supportive through a complex self build; they literally helped me to keep my project on track

Reviewed on 28th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

mortgage processing

easy system to use and very quick on agreeing cases

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

An Amazing Building Society

Been with Dudley for over three years now. I must say they were the only one willing to take a risk on me. Thank you Dudley

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Itabina Ita's avatar
Itabina Ita

rescue service

At a time when as pensioners we needed help, the Dudley Building society came to our rescue,,, a Society that cares

Reviewed on 17th June 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Time wasters

Awful experience - complete waste of time. Lack of communication made it impossible to know if there was any progress - they clearly had no intention of sticking to the Mortgage in Principle they gave us.

Reviewed on 3rd June 2022
Emma Barrow's avatar
Emma Barrow

Dudley Building Society Branch Review

More than expected time spent in form completion.

Uploaded on 25th March 2022
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Mortgage

Dudley building society gave us a mortgage when no other would so for that alone I applaud them . Amazing service

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Excellent personal service

The Dudley are very easy to contact. I never have to wait on hold in a long queue, the phone is always answered by a person straight away. They listened well to our personal situation when severely affected by COVID and with their flexibility we were able Read more

The Dudley are very easy to contact. I never have to wait on hold in a long queue, the phone is always answered by a person straight away. They listened well to our personal situation when severely affected by COVID and with their flexibility we were able to come through it. If they want to get hold of us they will phone, unlike other companies who send a txt asking you to phone them, which usually involves a length wait time on hold. Being phoned by the company is much better. I would definitely recommend the Dudley building society.

Reviewed on 17th February 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Excellent service

We spoke to Gemma she was very understanding and explained everything so clearly her knowledge was amazing and she did her best to give us what we wanted she is a credit to her team and the Dudley Building Society team thank you Gemma.

Reviewed on 14th February 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Poor Support

Faced with an issue of needing to reset my password I contacted the Help Desk. I explained that the reset password link was not generating an email. The canned response was that I should use the reset password link….

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Professional

The staff at Dudley building society are helpful, understand and just lovely to talk to, they work with you not against you and all the banks and building societies out there would benefit from their working model. Twenty eight I have been a customer and Read more

The staff at Dudley building society are helpful, understand and just lovely to talk to, they work with you not against you and all the banks and building societies out there would benefit from their working model. Twenty eight I have been a customer and I’m yet to find anyone that has been rude or not helpful, and no I am not related to anyone or personally connected.

Reviewed on 26th November 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Will never utilize Dudley again and encourage others to avoid

Since obtaining an mortgage with Dudley, my customer experience has been very far from satisfactory. Dudley does not put the customer first and is very limited with communications or advice. I have wasted a lot of time and money being with this provider Read more

Since obtaining an mortgage with Dudley, my customer experience has been very far from satisfactory. Dudley does not put the customer first and is very limited with communications or advice. I have wasted a lot of time and money being with this provider and have learnt the hard way. Beware....

Reviewed on 8th November 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Reply from Dudley Building Society

We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We encourage you to contact our Mortgage Team on 01384 216103 so we can try to resolve any issues you've encountered with our service.

Fantastic service wonderful team

I have had a mortgage for many years with the Dudley, and they have always been informative, courteous, helpful and so easy to talk to, finger on the pulse, up to date information, I trust them fully to be fair and manage my affairs with transparency. All Read more

I have had a mortgage for many years with the Dudley, and they have always been informative, courteous, helpful and so easy to talk to, finger on the pulse, up to date information, I trust them fully to be fair and manage my affairs with transparency. All the staff are lovely and friendly, so when I finish my mortgage next month I intend to use the Dudley to invest my savings with an e account, thanks again for all your help you are truly a great team

Reviewed on 29th October 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS

Friendly and effective customer service

After being locked out of my account due to technical issues I rang up DBS and spoke to Brenda. Brenda was very friendly and reassuring. She helped direct my query to the appropriate department to resolve my technical issue and gave me some guidance on Read more

After being locked out of my account due to technical issues I rang up DBS and spoke to Brenda.

Brenda was very friendly and reassuring. She helped direct my query to the appropriate department to resolve my technical issue and gave me some guidance on another query that I had regarding a mortgage account.

Reviewed on 21st October 2021
Verified Member Dudley BS's avatar
Verified Member Dudley BS