Freetrade Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,362 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

As the name suggests, Freetrade offer zero-fee investing and claim that their services are simple to use. Want to learn more? You can find out what Freetrade users thought of this online share dealing platform by reading our Smart Money People...

READ MORE

As the name suggests, Freetrade offer zero-fee investing and claim that their services are simple to use. Want to learn more? You can find out what Freetrade users thought of this online share dealing platform by reading our Smart Money People reviews. Smart Money People is the place to go to write Freetrade reviews, and help others by creating more trust and transparency within financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Freetrade Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

51% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Freetrade Products 1,362

Online Share Dealing

Easy simple to use

For those who only started trading, this is probably the simplest platform you’ve ever seen

Reviewed on 1st May 2021
Alex's avatar
Alex
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Fast and free stock trading

It is like stock brokerage came into the 2020s.

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Jamie Edwards's avatar
Jamie Edwards
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Excellent company, best provider I use

Massive growth, customer first approach. Far more agile than competitors

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Jamie Power's avatar
Jamie Power
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Easy to use

User friendly application with a supportive company behind it.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Sam D's avatar
Sam D
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Great experience

Need to improve the offerings but they're doing a good job democratizing product development

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
Gaurav Swaroop's avatar
Gaurav Swaroop
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Great value and quick

Use fairly frequently, always reliable... Transactions are quick and easy to execute, highly recommended.

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Kipski's avatar
Kipski
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

My favourite investing platform

My favourite investing platform. Ideal for my shallow pockets. No hidden costs. Customer service always prompt and courteous when I contact them. Brilliant

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
Raul's avatar
Raul
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Truly democratising investments

Many platforms out there declare that they want to make investing available for everyone but Freetrade is the only one that actually 'walks the walk'

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
Giacomo Matrone's avatar
Giacomo Matrone
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Intuitive Interface, Fabulous Product Range

This platform is improving year on year. The product range is excellent and the user experience is smart and simple

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
Dean Tyler's avatar
Dean Tyler
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Investing is exciting

with the digital age that we're in, it's only natural that we come away from old business models that have worked in the past but are not the future, freetrade is the future of brokers IMO and I actively recommend this app to everyone that has an... Read more

with the digital age that we're in, it's only natural that we come away from old business models that have worked in the past but are not the future, freetrade is the future of brokers IMO and I actively recommend this app to everyone that has an interest in investing.

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
NickB's avatar
NickB
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Simple and easy to use

Quick to list new IPO shares, straightforward sign up process, it just works how you expect it to.

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
ads's avatar
ads
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Top App, AND great people behind the app.

Extremely easy to contact a person....amazing for a app based service. I have S&S ISA and SIPP and Freetrade Plus. I really would recommend that people give them a try. Everything is soooooo easy to use. Love it!

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
Mark Crowhurst's avatar
Mark Crowhurst
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Simplicity. Transparent. Quick.

A simple tool to sign up to, fund and buy shares. Transparent fees. Simple messaging.

Reviewed on 19th April 2021
Craig's avatar
Craig
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Easy to use.

Easy to use interface. An ideal platform for both small and lage investors.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Andrew Rayner's avatar
Andrew Rayner
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Simple and honest!

Easy to use. Helpful customer service team.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Nao's avatar
Nao
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Great platform, Great Product, Great Company!

Great platform, very clean and modern interface. Great customer service, never had a problem that they haven't solved yet. All communications feel personal and important. Very happy so far, and not paid a penny in commission!

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Tim McGuinness's avatar
Tim McGuinness
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Superb!

The Freetrade experience is a tremendously good one for the investing beginner. The app is well laid out, money is very easily deposited, and trades can be conducted in a matter of... Read more

The Freetrade experience is a tremendously good one for the investing beginner. The app is well laid out, money is very easily deposited, and trades can be conducted in a matter of seconds.

The discover tab within the app is an excellent feature and shows the user popular stocks, alongside other sub-divisions such as recently added stocks, green energy, and tech titans for example. Really useful if you want to see options in particular areas of investment.

The big advantage of Freetrade is its commission free trading, which was the big plus point for me. It provides an easy, and cost efficient way, to invest in ETFs and stocks.

The app is really secure, and employs face identification to access your portfolio.

You can also get free shares by recommending friends to the app.

One quibble I would have is the inability to buy shares in whole units, rather than fractions. It’s frustrating when you get 1.15079 of a share for example.

I really would recommend Freetrade to the investing novice and expert. Customer Service is excellent too, should you need to contact them.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Simon Miller's avatar
Simon Miller
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Superb!

The Freetrade experience is a tremendously good one for the investing beginner. The app is well laid out, money is very easily deposited, and trades can be conducted in a matter of... Read more

The Freetrade experience is a tremendously good one for the investing beginner. The app is well laid out, money is very easily deposited, and trades can be conducted in a matter of seconds.

The discover tab within the app is an excellent feature and shows the user popular stocks, alongside other sub-divisions such as recently added stocks, green energy, and tech titans for example. Really useful if you want to see options in particular areas of investment.

The big advantage of Freetrade is its commission free trading, which was the big plus point for me. It provides an easy, and cost efficient way, to invest in ETFs and stocks.

The app is really secure, and employs face identification to access your portfolio.

You can also get free shares by recommending friends to the app.

One quibble I would have is the inability to buy shares in whole units, rather than fractions. It’s frustrating when you get 1.15079 of a share for example.

I really would recommend Freetrade to the investing novice and expert. Customer Service is excellent too, should you need to contact them.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Simon Miller's avatar
Simon Miller
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

best broker in the last 7 years

Freetrade is revolutionary in many ways. Zero cost stock trades. Generous interest on bank balance. Well designed and stylish app. Notifications for limit orders and dividend payouts. It is my leading broker, and the standard by which I judge all... Read more

Freetrade is revolutionary in many ways. Zero cost stock trades. Generous interest on bank balance. Well designed and stylish app. Notifications for limit orders and dividend payouts. It is my leading broker, and the standard by which I judge all other brokers.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Ross B2's avatar
Ross B2
Write a review

Online Share Dealing

Great way for small investors to begin

Investing in shares and ETFs can be prohibitively expensive. So pleased to be able to do so without a big bank balance. I love how easy the site is to use, and the added bonus of being able to open a SIPP with them too.

Reviewed on 18th April 2021
Hazel's avatar
Hazel
Write a review