honcho Car Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 48 reviews       Last review 10 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

honcho Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

76% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Car Insurance Reviews

48 reviews

Review honcho's Car Insurance now

Great way to buy insurance

This new approach is an easy way to buy insurance and its customer friendly .

Reviewed on 5th September 2020
Jon Spence's avatar
Jon Spence

Bought a great car insurance product through honcho

The app-based journey was really slick and convenient and I loved that insurers optimised their offering and price to my specific needs in direct competition with their peers.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2020
Sewega's avatar
Sewega

Idea

What a great idea and helps save so much time

Reviewed on 3rd September 2020
Arron's avatar
Arron

In

Brilliant company brilliant product

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
The General 's avatar
The General

Taking Control

for too many years insurers have charged what they want and not paid when you have an accident. time to take control.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
Hossain  Rezaei's avatar
Hossain Rezaei

Poles apart from the competition

Really easy to use and delivered a materially better result than alternatives - in price and cover. Would highly recommend to friends and family (already have)

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
MP's avatar
MP

Top marks all round

Really impressive service, surprisingly easy and effective

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
RTJM's avatar
RTJM

Great new app

App and easy to use and a great concept

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
Matt W's avatar
Matt W

Innovative, Effective and Simple

Vastly improved user experience from the usual price comparison websites, certainly worth trying, even to just compare the results!

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
GL's avatar
GL

Amazing service

Honcho is such an innovative platform that allows customers such as myself to get great prices without the hassle of calling companies to ask if they can beat so and so’s price.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
Ethan Street's avatar
Ethan Street

Great experience, good price

Really easy process for taking out new car insurance policy, quick and I got a really good price

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
Fouad's avatar
Fouad

Great tool and easy to use!

I used Honcho’s tool for personal car insurance...it was very easy to use and the best price was slightly better than my current provider so I stayed as is, but later realised I hadn’t changed my current insurance address which bumped up the cost con... Read more

I used Honcho’s tool for personal car insurance...it was very easy to use and the best price was slightly better than my current provider so I stayed as is, but later realised I hadn’t changed my current insurance address which bumped up the cost considerably so I should have gone with Honcho. Definitely next time...

Reviewed on 2nd September 2020
Peter Steward's avatar
Peter Steward

Breath of fresh air

Great to see the conventional price comparison market shaken up. This transparent approach should help to drive down costs. App simple to use too!

Reviewed on 15th August 2020
TimP1979's avatar
TimP1979

Great new idea

I was so pleased with the ease of using Honcho and also the different way of generated quotes.

Reviewed on 6th August 2020
dan burrow's avatar
dan burrow

OUTSTANDING

A brilliant concept run by a brilliant team with the best interests of the customer at its heart.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2020
Sewell's avatar
Sewell

Fantastic app

Really interesting app, nice friendly user interface and easy to navigate.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
Jordan Foley's avatar
Jordan Foley

Fantastic service

Excellent service. Great value for money desk

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
Darren warneford 's avatar
Darren warneford

Easy to use and great choices

Found it quick and easy to use with great results

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
Andy's avatar
Andy

Lovely stuff

Easy, clean and such a disruptive concept

Reviewed on 2nd August 2020
Luke Medlock's avatar
Luke Medlock

Breaking the mould

Putting me in control of the insurance experience! Makes a change from me scrambling around for the best offer. Let the insurers come to me and I’ll decide if they are up to the mark! Thanks Honcho!

Reviewed on 31st July 2020
Steve Key's avatar
Steve Key