Laka Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,046 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Laka claims to have challenged outdated traditional insurance to provide customers with a fairer, collective-driven. approach to cycle insurance. But what do customers think? Smart Money People is all about your feedback. By sharing your Laka reviews...

READ MORE

Laka claims to have challenged outdated traditional insurance to provide customers with a fairer, collective-driven. approach to cycle insurance. But what do customers think? Smart Money People is all about your feedback. By sharing your Laka reviews you can help others find out more about this innovative insurance company launched in 2017.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Laka Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

67% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Laka Products 1,046

Cycle Insurance

Super Fast and helpful

Got my claim sorted and a new bike with me in a matter of days. No being tripped up by small print, just honest and amazing cover and service!

Reviewed on 11th October 2021
Carola McKenna's avatar
Carola McKenna
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

The best bicycle insurance at an actual reasonable cost.

The business model of community based insurance is great. Their platform and is great and simple and clear - anything is spoken about and talked through really well with their customer team.

Reviewed on 11th October 2021
William Taylor's avatar
William Taylor
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Great insurer, by people that understand how cycling works

Very easy to deal with and helpful when I had to make a claim. Innovative pricing makes it affordable.

Reviewed on 11th October 2021
George Oehlert's avatar
George Oehlert
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Speedy

Laka helped me when I had my bike stolen - such a quick turn around and all the stress immediately lifted

Reviewed on 11th October 2021
Pippa A's avatar
Pippa A
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

The best

Honest and genuine business providing tailored insurance to cyclists

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Alex's avatar
Alex
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Insurance that doesnt feel like a con

I never buy insurance but i've heard some many good stories and id be gutted if anything happened to my trusty stead so its good to be part of the pack

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Mark Adam Stewart's avatar
Mark Adam Stewart
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

User friendly set-up. Happy with the team reaching out to assist. Hopeful that the claim process will be as easy and simple like promised. Thx.

Easy to navigate throughout from Start to finish and adding photos of my gear. Just Great. Thx.

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Kokouvi Adabiokou's avatar
Kokouvi Adabiokou
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Iam new joint team laka

I hope team laka is good company I joined this month

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
rezaulhussainkarim@gmail.com's avatar
rezaulhussainkarim@gmail.com
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

cycle insurance

been very happy with insurance for our two new (December 2020) ebikes.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
John Williams's avatar
John Williams
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Best insurance for bikes

I left my previous insurers because the only time ever in my long cycling life that I made a claim I was pointed to obscure small print meaning that I couldn’t claim. I could have claimed with Laka so switched my insurance. I haven’t needed to claim si... Read more

I left my previous insurers because the only time ever in my long cycling life that I made a claim I was pointed to obscure small print meaning that I couldn’t claim. I could have claimed with Laka so switched my insurance. I haven’t needed to claim since but I have peace of mind that I’m covered with Laka for all eventualities.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Phil's avatar
Phil
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

No hassle insurance

My bike was stolen at the beginning of lockdown 2020. I was shielding and needed my bike to get back and forth from hospital (non driver)... Read more

My bike was stolen at the beginning of lockdown 2020. I was shielding and needed my bike to get back and forth from hospital (non driver)
Laka paid out my insurance in full the next working day. (so I could source my own bike)
Have continued to be a member and forever will. Fantastic, prompt response and always very quick to reply to questions

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Cavern Gill-Vernon's avatar
Cavern Gill-Vernon
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Incredible values and service

Laka have amazing values, you know they’re going to give you the best deal rather than give themselves huge profit margins. When I claimed recently, I had the money within three days of my claim.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Chloe's avatar
Chloe
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Easy, Clear and Direct

Clear breakdowns everymonth, great use of partnerships!

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Joseph Ball's avatar
Joseph Ball
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Insurance done as it should be!

Laka is turning the insurance game on its head. Fair honest well priced insurance that just works. The insurance market place is being led by the future.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Cycle Juice's avatar
Cycle Juice
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

A modern bike insurance company

Really great customer service and fair pricing, this is the Monzo of bike companies and they are so helpful everytime. Their policies are also very fair and flexible compared to others

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
kennc05's avatar
kennc05
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

A breath of fresh air

From start to finish my claim through Laka was fast and faultless. The staff were knowledgeable and couldn’t of been more helpful towards getting my bike back in working order and my clothing replaced. All other insurance companies could learn a l... Read more

From start to finish my claim through Laka was fast and faultless. The staff were knowledgeable and couldn’t of been more helpful towards getting my bike back in working order and my clothing replaced. All other insurance companies could learn a lesson from Laka

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
David Clarke's avatar
David Clarke
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Simply the best cycle insurance available.

Laka cover is competitive, yes, but it is the customer service which really sets them apart. If you have a problem Laka don't mess you around. The claim process is swift and very straight forward and they do their best to get things settled within a... Read more

Laka cover is competitive, yes, but it is the customer service which really sets them apart. If you have a problem Laka don't mess you around. The claim process is swift and very straight forward and they do their best to get things settled within a couple of days.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Gary Crocker's avatar
Gary Crocker
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Affordable, friendly and good coverage.

Much more affordable than most, no excess and common sense policy.

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Kenny Larsen's avatar
Kenny Larsen
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

Amazing

Helpful supportive, would highly recommend

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
nate's avatar
nate
Write a review

Cycle Insurance

if only all insurance was like this!

great pricing and cover from a company that cares, responds quickly and actually pays out. Includes accident cover, public liability and legal cover at the price you would normally just get theft. Platinum standard cover!

Reviewed on 8th October 2021
Andy Oakley's avatar
Andy Oakley
Write a review