Smart Money People Logo

Leek Building Society: Savings reviews

4.90
Based on 2,222 reviews, last reviewed 16th Jul 2024
81% decrease in 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
94%
See only 4 star reviews
5%
See only 3 star reviews
1%
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
0%

Latest highest rating:

5

Derby responded to my query very quickly Derby responded to my query very quickly Reviewed on: 16th July 2024
Verified source

Latest lowest rating:

1

Terrible service. Terrible service. More interested in sitting in rooms than being out with customers Reviewed on: 1st July 2024
Paul's avatar
Paul

About the Savings

Leek Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out more about life at Leek Building Society. How easy is it to contact Leek Building Society? And how friendly are they? Our Leek Building Society savings reviews can help you to find out information like this. Smart Money People is an independent source of honest reviews.

Review Leek Building Society: Savings now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Leek Building Society Savings reviews (2222)

Derby responded to my query very quickly

5
Derby responded to my query very quickly Reviewed on: 16th July 2024

Dealt with mums bereavement, staff were exceptional...

5
Dealt with mums bereavement, staff were exceptional during a sad time. Tamsyn was great Reviewed on: 16th July 2024

Terrible service.

1
Terrible service. More interested in sitting in rooms than being out with customers Reviewed on: 1st July 2024
Paul's avatar
Paul
Reply from Leek Building Society Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we’re sorry to hear about your experience when visiting the branch. Whilst we do all that we can to keep counter waiting times to a minimum, we don’t have any control over when our customers choose to visit us – which can result in periods when our branches will be much busier than at other times of the day. At the same time, some staff will still need to take time away from the counter to prepare for and undertake pre-booked appointments with other customers – whether this be on a face to face to face basis or over the phone. As we’re sure that you’ll appreciate, this means that they won’t always be immediately available to assist other customers who may be waiting to be served. We are, nonetheless, very sorry that your experience on this occasion fell below the high standards expected by both yourself and the Society. As part of our ongoing commitment to our branches we’re currently looking to recruit a number of additional staff across the network and we look forward to seeing you in branch again soon. Kind Regards Dave @ Leek Building Society Response date: 2nd July 2024
Leek Building Society Logo
Leek Building Society

In branch service review

5
Staff always helpful and friendly and theres a nice atmosphere in branch. Reviewed on: 28th June 2024
Verified Member's avatar
Verified Member

Do you have a different Leek Building Society product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review

There's still more to see!

Leek Building Society has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products