Moneybarn Car Finance Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Looking for a new car finance provider? Read our community reviews of Moneybarn on Smart Money People. People like you share their comments, and experiences on our site in order to guide others who are looking for Moneybarn car finance reviews. Have you had experience with Moneybarn? Join our community...

READ MORE

Looking for a new car finance provider? Read our community reviews of Moneybarn on Smart Money People. People like you share their comments, and experiences on our site in order to guide others who are looking for Moneybarn car finance reviews. Have you had experience with Moneybarn? Join our community of reviews, and leave a review of your own, and you too will be helping people find the right car finance providers!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Car Finance Reviews

13 reviews

Review Moneybarn's Car Finance now

Clear information

Very quick process from start to finish, clear details and easy to understand

Reviewed on 28th July 2022
MsKS's avatar
MsKS

MONEYBARN DANGEROUS TO LIFE!

Moneybarn (owned by the FTSE 250 doorstep lender Provident Financial) is one of those money lending sharks that should have been closed down years ago, they would rather you kill yourself than give you a payment holiday due to serious bereavement and a fi Read more

Moneybarn (owned by the FTSE 250 doorstep lender Provident Financial) is one of those money lending sharks that should have been closed down years ago, they would rather you kill yourself than give you a payment holiday due to serious bereavement and a fire and the financial implications this has. They are an inhumane company with no ethics nor morals, and do not care about the real world, nor real people, they have one goal, to prey on people that are vulnerable to extort as much money as they can from you and then your life means nothing to them, they own you, and will try and ruin your life for the long term, this is a company that will give you nightmares and sleepless nights and suicidal thoughts, but don’t bother sharing this with them as they 100% don’t care, it’s a case of your money or your life quite literally, it really is that simple for them! This they make blatantly obvious when you find yourself having short term financial difficulties, and even with light at the end of the tunnel, they are not interested, they treat you like some low life scumbag that deserves to die if you need just a reasonable payment break due to unforeseen circumstances, circumstances that are provable by legal and medical means and backed up with evidence of the unforeseen short term circumstance and evening knowing that they still pursue you like a mischief of sewer rats. They then resort to threats on the phone, just so you know they own you, just when you think they can’t sink any lower, they do! Moneybarn don’t just prey on people in poverty but even professional people who have circumstances happen to them beyond their control. It seems the more legal professionals I speak with, the more I find out what a disgusting and unprofessional reputation this company has, the words totally unreasonable and unapproachable have been said many a time. DO NOT believe any of the positive reviews as they are totally fake as no one would praise a company that makes them pay double of what you actually loan from them, YES DOUBLE!!! Their interest rates are absolutely disgusting and I thought companies like this had been abolished for our protection, sadly not, and I dread to think how many people have taken their own lives due to Moneybarn, and the diabolical way they treat people, absolutely despicable and however desperate you are for money, DO NOT have anything to do with Moneybarn or Car Finance 247, they would rather you commit suicide than be professionally reasonable of people’s circumstances. I would liken them to a pack rabid dogs who will pick over the bones of your dead body until there is nothing left of you to sell. I can only hope that what they put out into the world and do to people will come back on them three fold! My opinion is also backed up by Moneybarn being fined £33 million by the courts of law concerning the disgusting way they treat people: “Moneybarn to pay £33m in fines and compensation”, have a read of that for yourself!

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
No One Cares's avatar
No One Cares

AVOID AVOID AVOID

At first I thought they were amazing, that’s only because I went through a broker. The second I went directly to them, that’s when everything went to s**t. Started a complaint to put the Range Rover back because there was issues with the diff, electrical Read more

At first I thought they were amazing, that’s only because I went through a broker. The second I went directly to them, that’s when everything went to s**t. Started a complaint to put the Range Rover back because there was issues with the diff, electrical issues and one of the rear brake disks were sticking on, had it checked over by a reputable garage, had a written report done by said garage, 4 weeks after opening the complaint I ended up in a car accident in the car. Going forward about 8-10 weeks after opening the complaint and having an accident, the car being sat outside for a month obviously not driven due to it being written off, they come back with “there was no signs of issues with the brakes” with attached photos of them being ORANGE WITH RUST!?!?! Of course you’re not going to see the evidence of the rear discs having being excessively hot. I might be a female but I’ve been in about cars since I was able to walk. I’m not a dumb ass. So, off to trading standards and financial ombudsman we go! I won’t stop until this company is destroyed like they’ve done to my mental state!!

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Hannah Deverson's avatar
Hannah Deverson

Unprofessional Shambles of a Company

The finance was settled months early. They miscalculated the settlement figure then after the agreement finished reported me to the credit reference agencies for late payments. Despite their assurances that they would rectify the issue they have not d Read more


The finance was settled months early. They miscalculated the settlement figure then after the agreement finished reported me to the credit reference agencies for late payments. Despite their assurances that they would rectify the issue they have not done so

Reviewed on 10th May 2019
scott 's avatar
scott

Stay away at all costs

They will ruin your credit, I used them to buy a car which i could no longer afford due to losing my job on their advise i returned the car back to them to be sold and i agreed to pay back the outstanding debt on a manageable payment plan. i have been pay Read more

They will ruin your credit, I used them to buy a car which i could no longer afford due to losing my job on their advise i returned the car back to them to be sold and i agreed to pay back the outstanding debt on a manageable payment plan. i have been paying this consistently for 3 years only to find that they have put a default notice on my credit file for non payment for the last 3 years which has completely ruined my credit.. to the point i cannot even find somewhere to live.

They punish you even though you make an agreement with them and stick to it. they have confirmed whether i continue to make the agreed reduce payment on not they will not update my credit file until the full balance is paid which is thousands.

They are more than happy to see honest people who are trying their best homeless because no one would rent to them because of a bad credit file

Reviewed on 30th October 2018
Jessica Van Leeuwen's avatar
Jessica Van Leeuwen

Stay clear

Stay well clear of this company they tell you lies about being accepted for credit they even got me to sign the agreement then when you pay your deposit on your vehicle they then decide that you need to give them extra documents then decide to say your no Read more

Stay well clear of this company they tell you lies about being accepted for credit they even got me to sign the agreement then when you pay your deposit on your vehicle they then decide that you need to give them extra documents then decide to say your no longer accepted so you end up massively out of pocket even though I’m an exsisiting customer with a previous vehicle so if that’s how they treat there exsisting customers.Even the advisor said I was totally in the right and it wasn’t on what they did.They prey on desperate people that have had problems in the past but take it from a exsisting customer after this experience stay clear there’s other company’s out there that will treat you fairly.

Reviewed on 27th September 2018
Davidp2018's avatar
Davidp2018

Quick, friendly service

Interest rates a little on the high side but they arranged my loan in a quick and friendly manner and have been efficient ever since.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2018
Jon Barden's avatar
Jon Barden

Like lightening

Applies and approved same day, car payout to garage so quickly and there was so many cars to choose from. Super service

Reviewed on 11th April 2018
Tinks 's avatar
Tinks

Laughable APR but there is a reason

The APR is borderline insanity and the only reason I took it was because I have a junk credit file. However looking past the APR they are a very professional operation and they seem to care about their customers situations and will try to be flexible with Read more

The APR is borderline insanity and the only reason I took it was because I have a junk credit file. However looking past the APR they are a very professional operation and they seem to care about their customers situations and will try to be flexible with payments when you are hard up.

Reviewed on 6th January 2018
Ryan Murphy's avatar
Ryan Murphy

car fiance

Having trouble getting car on finance. . Spoke to Moneybarn and they helped me out .. now I have a lovely car and it's helpt my credit rating aswell .. would highly recomend moneybarn

Reviewed on 2nd July 2017
ronald's avatar
ronald

Best Car Finance

Very Helpfull and Quick with the paperwork and getting the finance ready and all set up. Unlike other companies, no meetings, 1 and 1s. Straight forward. Will recomend them to family and friends. Will use them in the future again.

Reviewed on 1st July 2017
Roheel Amjid's avatar
Roheel Amjid

Car finance

Very helpful and dealt with my car finance very quickly. Will recomend and use them again in the future.

Reviewed on 14th May 2017
Roheel Amjid's avatar
Roheel Amjid

5star

Fantastic service, hasslefree and professional. Would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 12th May 2017
Chris Myers-Smith's avatar
Chris Myers-Smith