Sheffield Credit Union Reviews

  Ratings based on 405 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Sheffield Credit Union reviews can help you to find out more about this mutual organisation which is run by its members, for its members.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Sheffield Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

66% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: Online

Sheffield Credit Union Products 405

Loans

Excellent if little to pay back there's not good lender like credit union

Excellent customer service understandable genuine people Will to help

Reviewed on 19th August 2020
Hono Luniama's avatar
Hono Luniama
Write a review

Loans

Excellent if little to pay back there's not good lender like credit union

Willing to help those who are in financial problems and very friendly excellent team work full of respect and understandable people

Reviewed on 19th August 2020
Hono Luniama's avatar
Hono Luniama
Write a review

Loans

Great service - good to know my money is in safe hands

The staff at the Sheffield Credit Union are always very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I can highly recommend

Reviewed on 4th August 2020
Howard Coussens's avatar
Howard Coussens
Write a review

Loans

Quick and easy to deal with

I recently took a loan out with SCU and had been making regular repayments. During the lockdown, I was in a tight spot with needing my car repairing and couldn't pay all in one go. I reached out to Sheffield Credit Union, and received a response to my... Read more

I recently took a loan out with SCU and had been making regular repayments. During the lockdown, I was in a tight spot with needing my car repairing and couldn't pay all in one go. I reached out to Sheffield Credit Union, and received a response to my further loan request within 24 hours. The funds were with me on the day I signed electronically and the communication all the way through was superb. I'd highly recommend family and friends to SCU and look forward to continuing my relationship with them for years to come.

Reviewed on 3rd August 2020
Rob Sewell's avatar
Rob Sewell
Write a review

Loans

Miss Wioletta

Im Very happy to hawe loan becouse I like credit union

Reviewed on 22nd July 2020
Wioletta Glowacka's avatar
Wioletta Glowacka
Write a review

Loans

Great service

Minimal faff and lovely staff. Exactly what you'd want from a loan service!

Reviewed on 9th July 2020
Isaac Stovell's avatar
Isaac Stovell
Write a review

Loans

Fantastic and helpful so kind

Fantastic and helpful so kindAre you saying one word they do everything for you and more stuff of Finley the workers are great and did no time wasting absolutely fantastic the best in Sheffield but the best in the country

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Mark Crookes's avatar
Mark Crookes
Write a review

Loans

Life savers

Never saved a penny in my life till I joined credit union. Have had a few crisis points only savings n credit union loans got me through.. Nobody helps poor people better than credit union does.. Kevin Johnson

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Kevin Johnson 's avatar
Kevin Johnson
Write a review

Loans

So helpful

Of all the companys out there, these guys are the loveliest and so helpful. They did everything they could to help me get where I needed to be and when I struggled half way through. I will always remember it and never go anywhere else for a loan!

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Younglosszg's avatar
Younglosszg
Write a review

Loans

more than 5 STARS

Honest Fair Caring always if you have a negative set back always leave on a positive feedback and help to overcome it

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Paul Gostolo's avatar
Paul Gostolo
Write a review

Loans

Fabulous Customer Service

I have been in a work savings scheme with SCU for two years now. They are efficient and lovely people to deal with. Any query I have had has been dealt with quickly and courteously

Reviewed on 6th July 2020
Trish Jardine's avatar
Trish Jardine
Write a review

Loans

10

They have been good to me in term of need

Reviewed on 5th July 2020
Monique Boma's avatar
Monique Boma
Write a review

Loans

The service is trustworthy , carefully, friendly and family people whoever you want is manageable

It's friendly and carefully people look after vulnerable people always making sure that every one meet their needs thank stay bless

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
Hono Luniama's avatar
Hono Luniama
Write a review

Loans

brilliant service all ways happy to help customers

I have been a customer of credit union for and they call you up to see if everything is ok they do a super service i cannot fault them in any way

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
gary's avatar
gary
Write a review

Loans

Savings and loans

Great service provided and quick and easy loans and brilliant rates wouldn’t use any other provider there just fantastic never had any problems.

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
Rebecca Bird's avatar
Rebecca Bird
Write a review

Savings

Happy customer

Customers service is 10/10, better than normal bank's

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
Dean Hamshaw's avatar
Dean Hamshaw
Write a review

Loans

excellent

the staff there are really freindly very polite and understands any situition you may find your self in and really try to helpif they can. i have had sheffeild credit union for at least 6 years had loans and paid off they helpd me save which helped... Read more

the staff there are really freindly very polite and understands any situition you may find your self in and really try to helpif they can. i have had sheffeild credit union for at least 6 years had loans and paid off they helpd me save which helped with kiddies. i recommend them to several pepole x

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
sacey's avatar
sacey
Write a review

Loans

Friendly and understanding

The team at Sheffield Credit Union are always helpful and understanding. They listen and advise you on the best options. Always approachable - they are you as a person, not just an account number and credit rating.

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
Tracy's avatar
Tracy
Write a review

Loans

Credit union

Excellent rates for loans and savings

Reviewed on 4th July 2020
Natasha Poole 's avatar
Natasha Poole
Write a review

Loans

Credit union is great company

Good customer service and friendly staff

Reviewed on 3rd July 2020
Hamid Haidari's avatar
Hamid Haidari
Write a review