Smart Money People Logo

Standard Life: Drawdown reviews

2.60
Based on 5 reviews, last reviewed 5th Sep 2023
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
100% decrease in 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
40%
4 star
See only 4 star reviews
0%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
60%

Latest highest rating:

5

A well managed product and company My pension is well managed and looked after by a great team and easy to contact if I need help or information. Reviewed on: 29th August 2023

Latest lowest rating:

1

Charges Charges are too high compared to other SIPPS, I will be moving my money. Over 6 yrs no returns on my pot and paid £25k in charges Reviewed on: 5th September 2023
Heather 's avatar
Heather

About the Drawdown

Our Standard Life annuity reviews can help you to learn more about this annuty product. Before you buy your Standard Life annuity, take a look at what other policy holders have to say. If you already have an Standard Life annuity, you can write yours on Smart Money People - the UK's leading financial review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Review Standard Life: Drawdown now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Standard Life Drawdown reviews (5)

Charges

1
Charges are too high compared to other SIPPS, I will be moving my money. Over 6 yrs no returns on my pot and paid £25k in charges Reviewed on: 5th September 2023
Heather 's avatar
Heather

A well managed product and company

5
My pension is well managed and looked after by a great team and easy to contact if I need help or information. Reviewed on: 29th August 2023

Absolutely appaling service

1
Standard life are now expecting you to wait 20 days plus to withdraw your pension. Giving that 13 months ago you could expect to receive within 2 to 8 days. Clearly their staff are working from home -very rude staff at that. Shame on you standard life you clearly need to be rate worthy pension company ever. I will be moving mine ASAP. Reviewed on: 15th February 2023
patricia's avatar
patricia

Didn't even want to give them one star

1
Didn't even want to give them one star! Just had a conversation with Standard Life about Equity Release as my husband and myself would like to release equity in our home so we can enjoy it. Whilst we fitted the criteria of this, we were told that we couldn't invest the money into our existing pension pot so we would receive interest on the lump sum to benefit us and so that we could draw down on the sum twice a year like we do now. We were told that we could only put it into a bank account!! What right minded person would put a couple of hundred thousand into their current account with little or no interest. When speaking to their adviser, I was told that I seemed very astute about financial matters and then to be told my husband and myself could not use the money as we wanted was not only insulting but left me astounded at their advice. Reviewed on: 18th May 2022
Mrs J. Keil's avatar
Mrs J. Keil

Do you have a different Standard Life product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Standard Life has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products