BTCPOP P2P Bitcoin Reviews

  Ratings based on 155 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Read BTCPOP P2P Bitcoin reviews at Smart Money People to find out more about this company. If you have experience using them, write a quick review to help others find out more!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your P2P Bitcoin Reviews

155 reviews

Review BTCPOP's P2P Bitcoin now

Stay Away if possible

They claim they're the best at what they do but never ever close to that point. really terrible at everything, from their charges to their delivery, everything is off mark. i could give zero ratings if possible. So grateful that i choose a new broker - Bi Read more

They claim they're the best at what they do but never ever close to that point. really terrible at everything, from their charges to their delivery, everything is off mark. i could give zero ratings if possible. So grateful that i choose a new broker - Bitspin dot us - and truly, i've been able to invest and gain more from them. Its really a nice platform to earn.

Reviewed on 26th May 2022
Sarka Olga's avatar
Sarka Olga

Clever Platform to steal your crypto

At first everything was going great. I wanted to create a little social experiment. Nothing crazy. All I did was request a loan, but I was totally honest about what I was going to do with the loan. I put up 100% collateral. Meaning, Very little Risk f Read more

At first everything was going great. I wanted to create a little social experiment. Nothing crazy. All I did was request a loan, but I was totally honest about what I was going to do with the loan.
I put up 100% collateral. Meaning, Very little Risk for the lenders.
In the loan I said that I was going to gamble this loan at an online casino.
Not much longer the old man Casimer puts his 2 cents in and says "I would never loan to anyone that gambled".

Which doesn't make sense. Anyone who puts up the money on this loan is protected by my 100% collateral. The Collateral I used was Dogecoin and LiteCoin. Two very good currencies to use at the time.

Needless to say my loan was funded. But I decided to payback the loan the very next day.

During this time I have also invested in many other people that use this website. I had invested easily over 1k in cryptocurrency. I was active and I always paid my debts.

For some reason Casimere (the owner of the site) has my account banned. I have 24 hours to remove my cryptocurrency.

They allow me to remove everything in my wallets except my bitcoin. It had to be approved.

They also didn’t allow me to get any of the cryptocurrency that I had invested in either. They stole all of my invested bitcoin and also the bitcoin in my wallet.

This was the second time they have done this to me.

The first time I felt I had a lot to do with why I was banned. I was talking crap to stupid people on the site. So i thought ok, of course i'm going to be banned.

But I liked the website and really wanted to see if I could make some money with investing.

This time I didn’t talk crap to anyone. I was very careful not to make this mistake, and I still had gotten banned.

BTCPOP is robbing people. Not everyone, but a lot of people have gotten banned just like me and this thieves are to blame.

Reviewed on 30th September 2021
No Name's avatar
No Name

Will be great in the future

Was amazing experience and learn more about it

Reviewed on 18th August 2021
Mihai Soineanu's avatar
Mihai Soineanu

2fa is a joke please look at review do not trust the site with your money

I tried to get the account back. I had some btc in nothing too much by still I am using same IP address same device and also the same browser wtf? Theres nothing else we can do, we confirm you are the owner of the account by your security phrase, if th Read more

I tried to get the account back. I had some btc in nothing too much by still I am using same IP address same device and also the same browser wtf?

Theres nothing else we can do, we confirm you are the owner of the account by your security phrase, if that fails, then we confirm you are the owner by the text code, since the number is no longer working, that failed, we would then confirm you are the owner by using a document you have verified, but since you dont have anything verified, that cant be done either, last we would unlock your account and reset your security phrase and sms verification if you had 2FA enabled, but since your 2FA is the issue we cant go with that either, so at this point the only option left is the one we just sent you.....your choice.

and I said " This is a ponzi scam.... I will be sure to write a review.keep the 10k sats you make me sick. This is complete bullshit." reason I said this is because of beginning of the article.
he said " Hi,
Over 350k+ members and growing by the day, always has to be a few in the bunch to throw a tantrum when they cant prove they are the owner of the account, write your review, we will then release ALL email tickets from you showing what really happened." so I was threatened what do make of this?

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
maosn22's avatar
maosn22

Best P2P Bitcoin site.

Best P2P Bitcoin site. Highly recommended. I use since 2015.

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Bruno Aued Braga Farinazzo's avatar
Bruno Aued Braga Farinazzo

Btcpop makes young P2P Bitcoin Lending industry Viable

Great community and culture for growing your Bitcoin. Free market oriented and collateral + extreme loan vetting only way Bitcoin P2P investing should be done.

Reviewed on 26th July 2017
Dale Satoshi's avatar
Dale Satoshi

Complete site

Excellent site. Complete for the p2p banking bitcoin community!

Uploaded on 6th February 2017
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Best, Trusted, Reliable !!!

Btcpop is the first site p2p lending site i used.. Believe me it's the best bank... New Management is even better than the old one... Site getting more and more awesome day by day... Great opportunity for borrowers as they offer numerous type of loans.. F Read more

Btcpop is the first site p2p lending site i used.. Believe me it's the best bank... New Management is even better than the old one... Site getting more and more awesome day by day... Great opportunity for borrowers as they offer numerous type of loans.. For investors.... It's the best place to invest...
All the bugs mentioned earlier has been solved.. Btcpop is Love :P

Reviewed on 15th July 2016
Taimur Tariq Sikandar's avatar
Taimur Tariq Sikandar

Gets better each day

Many of the negativities in other reviews are or already have been addressed by the new management of BTCPOP. See this post by the sites new owner: https://btcpop.co/forum/viewthread.php?id=1336 BTCPOP offers innovative financial serives and now has Read more

Many of the negativities in other reviews are or already have been addressed by the new management of BTCPOP. See this post by the sites new owner:

https://btcpop.co/forum/viewthread.php?id=1336

BTCPOP offers innovative financial serives and now has the customer support mindset to make using those services a pleasure.

Reviewed on 9th July 2016
Keith Hall Barnett's avatar
Keith Hall Barnett

wow

so nice it is easy to earn money for every one

Reviewed on 21st June 2016
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

Solid all around

Much improved under new management and everything works smoothly now.

Reviewed on 18th June 2016
Beau Brummel's avatar
Beau Brummel

Still Waiting To Retrieve My BTC

I have been trying to withdraw my BTC for 5 days now, it's still stuck in "pending". When I tried to contact someone on their website chat box I was immediately contacted by someone offering to cash me out via "vouchers". Think about that for a second. W Read more

I have been trying to withdraw my BTC for 5 days now, it's still stuck in "pending". When I tried to contact someone on their website chat box I was immediately contacted by someone offering to cash me out via "vouchers".
Think about that for a second. Withdrawing your own coins is so difficult that a secondary market has popped up, at a huge fee, to get back you own coins. Smells very fishy to me.

Reviewed on 17th June 2016
Aaron Anthony Casillas's avatar
Aaron Anthony Casillas

Noway to withdraw bitcoins

Be careful transfering your bitcoins to your Btcpop account. I didnt get mine back about a week because Btcpop has no liquidity on their hot wallets from explanations of their staff. It can be lucky if you cashout your activated loan, otherwise very despe Read more

Be careful transfering your bitcoins to your Btcpop account. I didnt get mine back about a week because Btcpop has no liquidity on their hot wallets from explanations of their staff. It can be lucky if you cashout your activated loan, otherwise very desperated and annoying experience to get your bitcoins back from Btcpop.

Reviewed on 14th June 2016
Poper's avatar
Poper

Terrible and very frustrating

The worstest P2P website, issues with Email and withdraw BTC. I was unable to complete my transaction for 6 days, not to mentioned the email that I send to Support like 8-9 and I get the same results, which is not professional and not helpful to resolve m Read more

The worstest P2P website, issues with Email and withdraw BTC. I was unable to complete my transaction for 6 days, not to mentioned the email that I send to Support like 8-9 and I get the same results, which is not professional and not helpful to resolve my issue. The site is so slow, it takes 5-10 seconds to load. I was wondering is the website is licensed? These are P2P schemes that can go away in any day. Risks are great.

Reviewed on 11th June 2016
Ledi's avatar
Ledi

Very bad support and they stolke my deposit

Made a deposit and hav`nt got it on my balabce. Support doesn`t answers and verification servise doesn`t working. The worst service ever!

Reviewed on 10th June 2016
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous

The Next Generation of Bank

Btcpop is the revolution in the bankers world. The next generation for the change of the capitalist sistem.

Reviewed on 9th June 2016
Mariano Perez's avatar
Mariano Perez

awsome

Its amazing P2P bitcoin lending site. and the great thing is you have a chance to get instant loans, and works just like banks its a bitcoin bank

Reviewed on 9th June 2016
Antariksh Tyagi's avatar
Antariksh Tyagi

P2P lending for the future!

Superb Platform. It still have its issues but when it is all said and done, this will be one of the best P2P sites out there.

Reviewed on 7th June 2016
Pao Xiong's avatar
Pao Xiong

The future of P2P lending!

Superb P2P lending site. It has grown at an amazing rate. BTCPOP still has some issues but when it is all said and done, BTCPOP will be among the top P2P lending sites. I'm loving the platform.

Reviewed on 7th June 2016
Pao Xiong's avatar
Pao Xiong

the best

BTCPOP recomiendo ampliamente para Invertir y ganar bitcoins

Reviewed on 4th June 2016
Anonymous's avatar
Anonymous