Equifax Credit Report Reviews

  Ratings based on 17 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Equifax is one of the longest standing UK credit check providers. Are you looking for Equifax credit report reviews? Smart Money People is collecting the biggest collection of real customer reviews online, and we offer reviews of credit scoring websites too.

If you're a previous or current Equifax credit check...

READ MORE

Equifax is one of the longest standing UK credit check providers. Are you looking for Equifax credit report reviews? Smart Money People is collecting the biggest collection of real customer reviews online, and we offer reviews of credit scoring websites too.

If you're a previous or current Equifax credit check customer, or have used Equifax to check your credit report, please leave a review and help out our community!

Overall Rating

Average

1

2

3

4

5

Your Credit Report Reviews

17 reviews

Review Equifax's Credit Report now

Idiotic computer generated point based system

They are useless and not legitimate company. I have both my experian and trust union is on excellent score they gold correct information regarding my electoral and adresses adres. However, this CHINESE Or God knows how they operate scored my accou Read more

They are useless and not legitimate company.

I have both my experian and trust union is on excellent score they gold correct information regarding my electoral and adresses adres.

However, this CHINESE Or God knows how they operate scored my account as a poor* due to their computer* generated score.
First of all, they hold so many incorrect information regarding my informations. They accumulated my surname incorrect so they couldn't find me on electoral register (idiots of course can't fine when they spell it wrong).
They said I have missed payment from water bills and then I checked with my supplier (all paid of via direct debit) and all is set as it should.

Because of their idiotic computer generated point based system my real life suffered.

Such a shameful company shouldn't exist!

Reviewed on 27th October 2022
Elbek's avatar
Elbek

Inefficient

Baseless negative reports negligent inefficient

Reviewed on 28th September 2022
Khurshed Jamil's avatar
Khurshed Jamil

No chance

Total rubbish Wouldn't believe anything you say ever Lies Lies and more Lies

Reviewed on 13th June 2022
whatapp dave's avatar
whatapp dave

Legit scam

You cannot cancel subscription and run the risk of bad credit. Check reviews online and trust pilot, luckily there's a few more credit check companies now.

Reviewed on 26th October 2021
Shof Haque's avatar
Shof Haque

Reliable and very efficient service

Good service and excellent customer care service. Always take away your stress and help you with what you need

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
Mary Nyabvure 's avatar
Mary Nyabvure

false baseless credit report, huge difference with experian, this company should be investigated

at the same day my credit score by experian from good (over 900) dropped to 199 by equifax, unbelievable, avoid this agency otherwise you will be out of business if you rely on their report

Reviewed on 28th July 2021
nazhat nezhad's avatar
nazhat nezhad

Good

Good providers and easy to deal with

Reviewed on 4th April 2018
greenchoc11's avatar
greenchoc11

Not impressed with incorrect details

My credit rating is affected due to incorrect details held based on where I used to work and not live. Hard to contact unless you sign up and pay for the privilege!

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
Jane's avatar
Jane

Not helpful

Myself and my mother have the same name and as a result I have a bad credit rating or should I say my mother does. With numerous emails and open queries this matter still has not been resolved. I have explained that the dates in question I was under 16 an Read more

Myself and my mother have the same name and as a result I have a bad credit rating or should I say my mother does. With numerous emails and open queries this matter still has not been resolved. I have explained that the dates in question I was under 16 and it couldn't possibly be me (they know my d.o.b) but this is still an issue. This matter should have been easily rectified but this whole process has been totally draining and time consuming. Yes I understand that the same name owes the debt and from the same household ( I was underage and living with my parents) but surely they can do mathematics (subtract the date of debt from my d.o.b) and quickly realise that the debt is not my own and settle this error. Totally unimpressed

Reviewed on 27th June 2017
Catherine McDermott's avatar
Catherine McDermott

shocking

i was refused credit and they couldnt give me a simple answer why, i had to get passed from pillar to post and then eventually told to buy the credit report. i explained i have never had bad credit and have been accepted for a mortgage within the last yea Read more

i was refused credit and they couldnt give me a simple answer why, i had to get passed from pillar to post and then eventually told to buy the credit report. i explained i have never had bad credit and have been accepted for a mortgage within the last year so taking out a 2k loan should be straightforward. shocking

Reviewed on 23rd June 2017
ahtasham majid's avatar
ahtasham majid

ok

not too bad, bit lengthy but ay leads it gives you the information that you need

Reviewed on 11th June 2017
lisa rhodes's avatar
lisa rhodes

Dreadful inaccurate service

Very poor customer service, with out-of-date data.

Reviewed on 26th May 2017
Matt 's avatar
Matt

Helps handle life more easily

Fantastic report from Equifax which has allowed me to see my financial history and plan for the future in more detail. Free trial too!

Reviewed on 5th April 2017
Carla Young's avatar
Carla Young

So simple to use!

I love equifax, the website is so easy to use and really helped me to improve and maintain my credit score.

Reviewed on 9th January 2017
Kelly Peacock 's avatar
Kelly Peacock

Data not accurate compared to Experian and others.

Very inaccurate data compared to Experian

Reviewed on 22nd November 2016
Inayath Fazly's avatar
Inayath Fazly

Useless service

Gave me a rubbish score compared to Experian and Noddle with no reason why except they're missing one of my credit card accounts and wouldn't add it wven though I have all my statements. Total waste of time

Reviewed on 5th September 2016
Glen Stubbs's avatar
Glen Stubbs

Sneaky cancellation process

Old fashioned and outdated. Not only are there free alternatives which arguably do a better job, you can't cancel online and they ignore any email requests to cancel. That's annoying enough, but they're very sneaky at trying to sell you a cheaper product Read more

Old fashioned and outdated. Not only are there free alternatives which arguably do a better job, you can't cancel online and they ignore any email requests to cancel. That's annoying enough, but they're very sneaky at trying to sell you a cheaper product during the cancellation process, which you don't realise until they ask you to 'confirm' your card number. Pretty shady practice if you ask me.

Reviewed on 25th July 2016
Jeff's avatar
Jeff