first direct Cash ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 8 reviews       Last review 1 year ago    

First Direct ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with First Direct is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a First Direct ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money...

READ MORE

First Direct ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with First Direct is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a First Direct ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

first direct Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

14% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Phone

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Cash ISA Reviews

8 reviews

Review first direct's Cash ISA now

Cash ISA review

Worst rate & I don't really not want to save with FD as their customer service is excellent beyond words but they leave me know choice.

Reviewed on 31st January 2020
Laura Delow's avatar
Laura Delow

Great human interaction

It’s always great to feel important enough as a customer to experience that human to human interaction when so much of our lives means virtual interaction - bravo First direct keep it up!

Reviewed on 24th January 2020
T J Scott's avatar
T J Scott

Brilliant

Can't fault them in any way. Customer service is brilliant

Reviewed on 9th February 2019
Mark's avatar
Mark

Good service

Good incentive to switch and easy to get to on phone but too much paperwork

Reviewed on 6th November 2018
Chris Riley's avatar
Chris Riley

Great customer service

Happy that Apple Pay is offered, decent app for checking online banking and phone service is always brilliant and very quick. Polite and being talked to like a human helps a lot.

Reviewed on 12th September 2016
Christopher Harrison's avatar
Christopher Harrison

Excellent reliable service

I have banked with First Direct since they started, and have never - in more than 20 years - had anything less than top quality service. They answer the phone quickly, their phone operators are always friendly and highly competent, their account... Read more

I have banked with First Direct since they started, and have never - in more than 20 years - had anything less than top quality service. They answer the phone quickly, their phone operators are always friendly and highly competent, their account security systems are rigorous yet not too onerous for the customer, and they are highly efficient in sending statements, text balances etc on time. More recently, their online and mobile facilities have been introduced and, typically, work extremely well without glitches. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Reviewed on 11th September 2016
Jane Chamberlain's avatar
Jane Chamberlain

Great customer service is the key!

Every time I contact First Direct they are always pleasant, quick and available.

Reviewed on 30th August 2016
Christopher Harrison's avatar
Christopher Harrison

Interest Rate

Although this is convenient for me as it is instant access and I have a 1st Account, the interest rate is so low and constantly being reduced that I am going to shop around to try to find a better rate.

Reviewed on 18th February 2016
Christine Monk's avatar
Christine Monk