gohenry Reviews

  Ratings based on 4,934 reviews       Last review 2 weeks ago    
  Visit gohenry

The gohenry prepaid debit card is aimed at young people aged 6-18. Smart Money People is the place for gohenry reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

gohenry Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

57% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 35-44

Top Channel Preference: App

gohenry Products 4,934

prepaid card

Can't live without it

Over the last 4 years, gohenry has become an integral part of our family's finances. Our children have been empowered with the responsibilities of earning, managing and saving money. It has been a tremendous agent in their financial education, in... Read more

Over the last 4 years, gohenry has become an integral part of our family's finances. Our children have been empowered with the responsibilities of earning, managing and saving money. It has been a tremendous agent in their financial education, in addition to all the benefits the card provides (our children are able to top-up their travel cards, buy incidentals, shop for themselves, and even treat their friends to a drink after school sometimes)

Reviewed on 30th May 2021
M O Gervis's avatar
M O Gervis
Write a review

prepaid card

Letting my son take charge

It's great to see my son think about money and see him saving I couldn't be more happier with him taking responsibility and thinking about what to save up for

Reviewed on 7th May 2021
Donna's avatar
Donna
Write a review

prepaid card

ITS REALLY GREAT

YOUR FANTASTIC FOR THE KIDS IN EVERYWAY AS IT LEARNS THEM ABOUT SAVING THERE MONEY AND HOW THEY CAN DEAL WITH A BANK CARD WHEN THEY GET ONE

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
ANN RALPH's avatar
ANN RALPH
Write a review

prepaid card

Excellent thinking and service,

Amazingly done like always big man,

Reviewed on 28th April 2021
Peter King's avatar
Peter King
Write a review

prepaid card

Brilliant

My daughter and myself love how this is teaching her how to save and also giving her independence when out with out mum

Reviewed on 27th April 2021
sarah's avatar
sarah
Write a review

prepaid card

I support GO Henry

Easy to use and understand I would reccomend Go Henry to every parent or grandparent.

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Gary Ibbs's avatar
Gary Ibbs
Write a review

prepaid card

Great service

Useful for kids to do their own shopping with their limits

Reviewed on 25th April 2021
Nancy's avatar
Nancy
Write a review

prepaid card

Great idea

This is a fantastic idea which has not only encouraged my child to do more chores but to also save.so thank you.

Reviewed on 23rd April 2021
Fiona Ryan's avatar
Fiona Ryan
Write a review

prepaid card

Great for my son to manage his money

It's great for my son to mange his money and value of money and helps him spend wisely and the app is great to motivate my son to complete tasks around the house his behaviour has improved ten fold thank you gohenry

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Stephen 's avatar
Stephen
Write a review

prepaid card

Fantastic Responsibility Tool/Rewards

We got one for our 14 year old daughter. She wanted money, but wasn't doing the chores necessary. We worked out an arrangement regarding chores and regular allowance and even some extras she could learn. It has been amazing to teach her finances and... Read more

We got one for our 14 year old daughter. She wanted money, but wasn't doing the chores necessary. We worked out an arrangement regarding chores and regular allowance and even some extras she could learn. It has been amazing to teach her finances and budgets and management. She is able to purchase things she likes and we are told by goHenry that it is happening. She is learning about online shopping and being a wise consumer, returns, and all sorts she wouldn't have otherwise. I think this is excellent.

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Misha Fontenot's avatar
Misha Fontenot
Write a review

prepaid card

Excellent service

Helped my grandsons manage pocket money and budgets. my eldest grand son (17yr) helped the transition to main bank.my youngest (8yr)enjoys paying for items himself at the tills and saving for items he wants.Easy to use even bought items on line you... Read more

Helped my grandsons manage pocket money and budgets. my eldest grand son (17yr) helped the transition to main bank.my youngest (8yr)enjoys paying for items himself at the tills and saving for items he wants.Easy to use even bought items on line you can set where the card can be used and limits on spending in one transaction or weekly great idea as younger children can't have bank cards with mainstream banks x

Reviewed on 22nd April 2021
Cris Broad's avatar
Cris Broad
Write a review

prepaid card

gohenry rating

i love gohenry it has helped me a lot with saving and collecting all my money. Gohenry is the best bank i have every had !

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
riham's avatar
riham
Write a review

prepaid card

Amazing safety for my daughter no cash needed

Just such a help to know I can send daughter money wherever she is if she needs bus fare or taxi I can just send immediately

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
Anna griffiths 's avatar
Anna griffiths
Write a review

prepaid card

Absolutely ace best company ever being able to transfer money immediately if child needs it

Worked so well for us the savings option the chores option all amazing so glad we found it

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
Anna griffiths 's avatar
Anna griffiths
Write a review

prepaid card

Fantastic

Go henry is a fantastic way to give your child some money responsibility it has helped my children learn about and understand money the savings part of the app is brilliant as my children can set a goal and can see how far they are from their goal I... Read more

Go henry is a fantastic way to give your child some money responsibility it has helped my children learn about and understand money the savings part of the app is brilliant as my children can set a goal and can see how far they are from their goal I can also keep tabs on their spending habits

Reviewed on 21st April 2021
Sarah Lloyd-Dodwell's avatar
Sarah Lloyd-Dodwell
Write a review

prepaid card

Great

My grandchild loves the card independence

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Vicki's avatar
Vicki
Write a review

prepaid card

Great for my daughter

This is a great tool for my daughter to learn about saving and spending money. The only problem i do have with it is i pay a fee of £2.99 per month but then also get charged 50p when I want to top the account up. Which i dont see is fair

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
mharley79 's avatar
mharley79
Write a review

prepaid card

great way kids learn about money

Got these for my kids, wow what a great way for kids to learn about money, they are saving money for what they want and we as parents get to see how they do it

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Clive Dunn's avatar
Clive Dunn
Write a review

prepaid card

brilliant!

Its a excellent way of giving young people pocket money yet being able to control what they spend and enabling them to be safe. As a foster carer i have found this an invaluable tool and I would highly recommend this service

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Sues's avatar
Sues
Write a review

prepaid card

Family money values

Gohenry and it’s products have taught my children the value of money and how to take charge of their finances. Always there if needed the gohenry family have evolved into a superb supportive business. Our thanks

Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Grant's avatar
Grant
Write a review