Manchester Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 48 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

48 reviews

Review Manchester Credit Union's Savings now

Really good company and great for the community

I love Manchester Credit Union. It's a great company for the community and it really tries to help people as much as they can. I really hope they win!

Reviewed on 3rd August 2022
Bayley Harding's avatar
Bayley Harding

Brilliant service

Excellent service for both savings and loans both easy to use and any problems customer service is a call away i wouldn't use anywhere else .

Reviewed on 6th June 2022
Marie's avatar
Marie

Great way tosave

So easy to join, website very user friendly, because it comes out of your wage before it hits your bank you don’t really miss it,

Reviewed on 20th May 2022
Donna's avatar
Donna

friendly and professional

mcu is less intimidating and more accessible than high street banks

Reviewed on 19th May 2022
ruth's avatar
ruth

Awesome

Good customer service and reliable

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
O Bello's avatar
O Bello

Simple, straightforward, friendly, community focussed

I've held savings in MCU for a few years. The website works well, staff have always been open, friendly, and efficient. Information on the Union's work and performance is easily available and well presented. There is a strong ethos of community involvemen Read more

I've held savings in MCU for a few years. The website works well, staff have always been open, friendly, and efficient. Information on the Union's work and performance is easily available and well presented. There is a strong ethos of community involvement and community service.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
J J Farrell's avatar
J J Farrell

Fab

Very good company i recomended for evly one

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
maryam yazdanpanah's avatar
maryam yazdanpanah

Saving

Great way to save. Easy through payroll

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
Jf88's avatar
Jf88

Savings Account for rainy days

I have beem with Manchester Credit Union for about 6 years. I save a small amount each month and it gives me a lot of peace of mind. I can see my savings grow online, I feel rest assured that if I need to use my savings I can withdraw them without any has Read more

I have beem with Manchester Credit Union for about 6 years. I save a small amount each month and it gives me a lot of peace of mind. I can see my savings grow online, I feel rest assured that if I need to use my savings I can withdraw them without any hassle and know that if I needed extra money I could apply for a credit union loan. Their website is simple to use and provides all the information I need. As an extra bonus every saver is provided with generous life insurance. The life insurance doubles your savings deposits in case of your death to help love ones pay for funeral expenses.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
MichaelW's avatar
MichaelW

Simple savings, with the facility to borrow on a rainy day.

Particularly easy to build your savings pot, if you are employed by many employers within Manchester.

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
john pearce's avatar
john pearce

Safe saveing

I feel confident that local people csn benefit and not large international companies

Reviewed on 18th May 2022
Stephen Rendell's avatar
Stephen Rendell

simple & friendly

the staff & the idea behind a credit union are what makes this company the outright winner, imho, with the financial crash still in my mind, helping each other shines out especially with covid still lingering about, that message has been shouted out right Read more

the staff & the idea behind a credit union are what makes this company the outright winner, imho, with the financial crash still in my mind, helping each other shines out especially with covid still lingering about, that message has been shouted out right across the country.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
dale johnson's avatar
dale johnson

Life saver and helped me to save

I started saving with credit union its helped me to save when I wouldn't of be able to. This was going to pay for a holiday but instead I've paid for new windows for my house which I would never of been able to afford. I couldn't recommend them enough

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Maxine 's avatar
Maxine

Excellent work

Pleasant staff and a very worthwhile organisation in helpingvthe community

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Diane Wiggins's avatar
Diane Wiggins

Member Focused

The credit union goes the extra mile to help its members and ensures all it’s products support their needs.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Jan Coverley's avatar
Jan Coverley

Saving

I save with mcu i find it easy to save and if I need a withdrawal its easy and quick.when I need to ask question staff are always helpful and friendly .

Reviewed on 13th August 2021
annmarie holliday's avatar
annmarie holliday

Great community resource

Friendly and helpful, give a real sense of involvement and membership rather than just being a customer.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2021
J J Farrell's avatar
J J Farrell

Local and friendly

Been a member since 2000 , always found the staff friendly and helpful .

Reviewed on 30th July 2021
David Kirkwood's avatar
David Kirkwood

MCU is a great and easy way to save

A small amount is taken direct from my salary each month, I hardly miss it and it soon mounts up over the months and you can access your savings easily if and when needed.

Reviewed on 26th July 2021
Jeanette Warburton's avatar
Jeanette Warburton

Amazing

Manchester credit union is the best i really love the service they render

Reviewed on 22nd July 2021
Tabara jawara 's avatar
Tabara jawara