Manchester Credit Union Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 37 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Manchester Credit Union Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

20% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: App

Your Savings Reviews

37 reviews

Review Manchester Credit Union's Savings now

simple & friendly

the staff & the idea behind a credit union are what makes this company the outright winner, imho, with the financial crash still in my mind, helping each other shines out especially with covid still lingering about, that message has been shouted out... Read more

the staff & the idea behind a credit union are what makes this company the outright winner, imho, with the financial crash still in my mind, helping each other shines out especially with covid still lingering about, that message has been shouted out right across the country.

Reviewed on 3rd September 2021
dale johnson's avatar
dale johnson

Life saver and helped me to save

I started saving with credit union its helped me to save when I wouldn't of be able to. This was going to pay for a holiday but instead I've paid for new windows for my house which I would never of been able to afford. I couldn't recommend them enough

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Maxine 's avatar
Maxine

Excellent work

Pleasant staff and a very worthwhile organisation in helpingvthe community

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Diane Wiggins's avatar
Diane Wiggins

Member Focused

The credit union goes the extra mile to help its members and ensures all it’s products support their needs.

Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Jan Coverley's avatar
Jan Coverley

Saving

I save with mcu i find it easy to save and if I need a withdrawal its easy and quick.when I need to ask question staff are always helpful and friendly .

Reviewed on 13th August 2021
annmarie holliday's avatar
annmarie holliday

Great community resource

Friendly and helpful, give a real sense of involvement and membership rather than just being a customer.

Reviewed on 2nd August 2021
J J Farrell's avatar
J J Farrell

Local and friendly

Been a member since 2000 , always found the staff friendly and helpful .

Reviewed on 30th July 2021
David Kirkwood's avatar
David Kirkwood

MCU is a great and easy way to save

A small amount is taken direct from my salary each month, I hardly miss it and it soon mounts up over the months and you can access your savings easily if and when needed.

Reviewed on 26th July 2021
Jeanette Warburton's avatar
Jeanette Warburton

Amazing

Manchester credit union is the best i really love the service they render

Reviewed on 22nd July 2021
Tabara jawara 's avatar
Tabara jawara

Helping Me Build A Dream (House)

I've started saving for a house and MCR Credit Union is the best for this. Easy to use website, great savings and awesome customer service without the corporate lingo. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 21st July 2021
Zak's avatar
Zak

Values-based ethical provider of savings and loans

Manchester Credit Union really does understand the needs of both borrowers and savers, and brings the two together to keep money in the local economy, and to enable many to access financial services who would otherwise be driven into the high-cost... Read more

Manchester Credit Union really does understand the needs of both borrowers and savers, and brings the two together to keep money in the local economy, and to enable many to access financial services who would otherwise be driven into the high-cost lending sector. It has adopted a sympathetic approach to borrowers who have been impacted by the pandemic, and it contributes strongly to the sense of community across its common bond.

Reviewed on 20th July 2021
Peter Mitchell's avatar
Peter Mitchell

Easy to access modern online banking like any bank

Really happy I joined. Better than a traditional bank. It's a community cooperative and self help institute

Reviewed on 14th July 2021
Adonias Teshome's avatar
Adonias Teshome

I tell everyone about this

The most helpful financial organisation ever.

Reviewed on 28th June 2021
Colm Coss's avatar
Colm Coss

Great scheme

Just a brilliant idea and so easy to use

Reviewed on 27th June 2021
Kelly Nicola Savery's avatar
Kelly Nicola Savery

Reliable

Peace of mind a safe place for my money

Reviewed on 27th June 2021
Tracy's avatar
Tracy

Great company :)

Love using Manchester Credit Union both for savings and loans. They are really helpful and friendly, the app is simple to use.

Reviewed on 27th June 2021
Sbee's avatar
Sbee

Better than a bank

Saving with MCU is so easy. I can deposit as much or as little as I want whenever I want, and it’s just as easy to withdraw. And, probably more importantly, I’m not aware of any stories in the news about banking with MCU but you do here of problems wit... Read more

Saving with MCU is so easy. I can deposit as much or as little as I want whenever I want, and it’s just as easy to withdraw. And, probably more importantly, I’m not aware of any stories in the news about banking with MCU but you do here of problems with many other banks

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Shirley Newby's avatar
Shirley Newby

Great Credit Union with dedicated staff

Great Credit Union, they work really hard to support the people of Manchester to access fair finances whether through loans or savings.

Reviewed on 25th June 2021
Hayley's avatar
Hayley

Saving for.something special

As a credit union member it is easy to save regularly and when a major purchase is needed you are in a very favourable position to secure a loan.

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Sheila Knowles's avatar
Sheila Knowles

Savings

Great way to save with a good interest rate

Reviewed on 23rd June 2021
Rob Ingram's avatar
Rob Ingram