Marcus by Goldman Sachs Reviews

  Ratings based on 27 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

Named after Marcus Goldman, one of the firm’s founders, Marcus by Goldman Sachs "relies on the strength and heritage of a 148-year-old financial institution to provide consumers with transparent and simple approaches to achieve financial well-being". I...

READ MORE

Named after Marcus Goldman, one of the firm’s founders, Marcus by Goldman Sachs "relies on the strength and heritage of a 148-year-old financial institution to provide consumers with transparent and simple approaches to achieve financial well-being". Is Marcus by Goldman Sachs meeting your expectations? Share your review today and help increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Marcus by Goldman Sachs Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Price & Interest Rates

63% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Marcus by Goldman Sachs Products 27

Savings

Great company

Very happy with the company. The interest rates are good and website is easy to use.

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Stephen Latham's avatar
Stephen Latham
Write a review

Savings

Good, simple platform - poor rate now

Introductory savings rate was quickly cut which loses customer confidence.

Reviewed on 28th March 2021
taylor8294's avatar
taylor8294
Write a review

Savings

Simple and reasonable savings

A solid online savings product, however is also fairly basic and without frills. The Goldman Sachs link is the draw here.

Reviewed on 26th March 2021
gingerprimate@icloud.com's avatar
gingerprimate@icloud.com
Write a review

Savings

Great account and easy to use

Opened this a couple of years ago. At the time it was the highest interest you could get for an instant access account. It’s a basic system and easy to use online. I only needed to phone once as I was purchasing a house and needed a proper savings c... Read more

Opened this a couple of years ago. At the time it was the highest interest you could get for an instant access account. It’s a basic system and easy to use online. I only needed to phone once as I was purchasing a house and needed a proper savings certificate which was sorted promptly. All in all a good simple account with some interest too.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Amanda Akien's avatar
Amanda Akien
Write a review

Savings

Good

Easy process to set up and offers great interest for an easy access saving account

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Charw's avatar
Charw
Write a review

Savings

Best rate

Easy to set up an online account. Rates good

Reviewed on 11th July 2020
Gillian Richards's avatar
Gillian Richards
Write a review

Savings

A great savings account

Easy to set up. Good to deal with. Competitive interest rates for easy access savings. Staff on the phone friendly and helpful. Online banking easy/ straightforward to use. Access money via nominated current account.

Reviewed on 9th February 2020
Fiona sutherland's avatar
Fiona sutherland
Write a review

Savings

Modern banking

A modern company offering good customer service. They could do with an app and that is why I haven't scored them 100%

Reviewed on 25th January 2020
Neil Peacock's avatar
Neil Peacock
Write a review

Savings

Great Interest Rate

Easy to use with a wonderful interest rate.

Reviewed on 2nd January 2020
Steph Cobourn's avatar
Steph Cobourn
Write a review

Savings

Great interrest rates

I have been very pleased with the rate of interest on my savings

Reviewed on 25th November 2019
Sheena Batey's avatar
Sheena Batey
Write a review

Savings

simple & easy

simple & easy to set up simple & easy to use

Reviewed on 20th November 2019
Dan Lee's avatar
Dan Lee
Write a review

Savings

Great rate, great experience, great service

Very competitive rate, excellent online experience - very easy to open and use my account. Fantastic staff at the end of the phone...with no IVR system, straight through to really helpful staff.

Reviewed on 14th November 2019
Scott's avatar
Scott
Write a review

Savings

At Last - a company who operate professionally.

Opened an A/C with them at the beginning of this year and am pleased to say they operate professionally - not many about who do these days!

Reviewed on 6th November 2019
Sheila Harris's avatar
Sheila Harris
Write a review

Savings

Good interest rate, easy to navigate web page

The savings rate for easy access savings account is among industry leaders. For someone like me who ibs not particularly computor literate the web site is easy to navigate. Transfrrs into and out of the account are rapid

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Charles Burfoot's avatar
Charles Burfoot
Write a review

Savings

Simple with good service

Simplicity with a good rate. Need more banks like this.

Reviewed on 9th February 2019
Sandrr's avatar
Sandrr
Write a review

Savings

Best Interest rate

Super Bank for my savings , very quick response and a great interest rate

Reviewed on 3rd February 2019
John's avatar
John
Write a review

Savings

At last some interest

Reasonable Interest on sensible amount

Reviewed on 30th January 2019
BobT's avatar
BobT
Write a review

Savings

Easy to use and good interest rates

Their website is easy to use and they offer good interest rates

Reviewed on 19th January 2019
Simon Tompsett's avatar
Simon Tompsett
Write a review

Savings

Swish

Not experienced any issues yet unlike a few other online companies I could mention!

Reviewed on 13th January 2019
Sophie's avatar
Sophie
Write a review

Savings

Market leading easy access savings account

USP: truly instant access savings account with a market leading rate and none of the caveats of it’s competitors i.e. Marcus has no minimum deposit and no withdrawal restrictions. ... Read more

USP: truly instant access savings account with a market leading rate and none of the caveats of it’s competitors i.e. Marcus has no minimum deposit and no withdrawal restrictions.

No mobile app yet but it is in the pipeline. For now, it doesn’t matter because the website is mobile friendly and when saved to the homescreen is effectively an app.

Interest is paid monthly and on time. Currently, 1.5% rate in first year, then 1.35% thereafter.

Registering for an account is quick. Customer support is via phone call and have had one occasion where I needed to call, which came to a swift resolution.

Overall, highly recommend.

Reviewed on 18th December 2018
Diversify's avatar
Diversify
Write a review