Marcus by Goldman Sachs Savings Reviews

  Ratings based on 43 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Marcus by Goldman Sachs launched in 2018 with an easy access savings account that initially had a market-leading interest rate. Already a Marcus by Goldman Sachs savings customer? Leave a review and let others know about your experience. Or are you looking for Marcus by Goldman Sachs reviews? See what...

READ MORE

Marcus by Goldman Sachs launched in 2018 with an easy access savings account that initially had a market-leading interest rate. Already a Marcus by Goldman Sachs savings customer? Leave a review and let others know about your experience. Or are you looking for Marcus by Goldman Sachs reviews? See what people are saying below about their online-only savings accounts. At Smart Money People, we're changing financial services for the better.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Your Savings Reviews

43 reviews

Review Marcus by Goldman Sachs's Savings now

Simple, easy to use, reasonably good rate

Had an account for 2 years. Very swift service, easy to transfer money in and out to our nominated bank. Many bank and BS competitors would do well to learn from this Goldman Sachs offering

Reviewed on 30th November 2022
Richard's avatar
Richard

Effective Online Savings

We have used Marcus to ‘garage’ funds between projects at better than bank interest and the online transfers have always been rapid with our nominated bank account. Simple to use online banking.

Reviewed on 27th October 2022
Stuart A Tait's avatar
Stuart A Tait

Simple straight forward savings account

The Marcus account came along when UK savings rates were at at all time low. It offered a noticeably higher rate of return, simple to operate with a tablet friendly mobile app. It has also been reactive to base rate changes and now offers 2% instant acces Read more

The Marcus account came along when UK savings rates were at at all time low. It offered a noticeably higher rate of return, simple to operate with a tablet friendly mobile app. It has also been reactive to base rate changes and now offers 2% instant access. Really, what's not to like?

Reviewed on 22nd October 2022
Calvin Mitchell's avatar
Calvin Mitchell

Savings account

Interest rates go up as soon as the base rate changes, not like other banks who make no change

Reviewed on 23rd August 2022
Martyn Butcher's avatar
Martyn Butcher

TL;DR

Pages and pages of explanations and it took ages to open an account. After opening, there's not much I can do with it.

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
Andreas's avatar
Andreas

First class

I have had a savings account for quite some time with the Marcus arm of Goldman Sachs, and I have always found them to be excellent in all aspects. Passing on savings rate rises when they are available, an easy to use app, and when i have had occasion t Read more

I have had a savings account for quite some time with the Marcus arm of Goldman Sachs, and I have always found them to be excellent in all aspects.
Passing on savings rate rises when they are available, an easy to use app, and when i have had occasion to speak to customer services they are brilliant.
If only others were as professional.

Reviewed on 17th March 2022
Colin Scrase's avatar
Colin Scrase

Reliability, Honesty, and Simplicity

It is a pleasure to use their website. logging in is straight-forward and the level of security is perfectly adequate. Communications are simple and instant access is exactly that. Deposit interest is highly competitive.

Reviewed on 9th March 2022
Alan from Halifax's avatar
Alan from Halifax

Best Instant Access with Good Rate

Been with Marcus since Day 1. It is still my primary Savings account with Instant access

Reviewed on 23rd January 2022
DaveO's avatar
DaveO

Very good company

Always a very competitive interest rate. Online statements very clear and easy to withdraw and deposit money. Good checks when you try to withdraw cash, and signing into account

Reviewed on 19th January 2022
Pauline Taylor's avatar
Pauline Taylor

Great home for your instant access savings

Competitive interest rate that is updated regularly to reflect any base rate change. Instant access and very fast transfers when needed, even at weekends. Uncluttered interface, easy to navigate. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
Steve's avatar
Steve

good

good rates on saving accounts constantly

Reviewed on 18th January 2022
S McHale's avatar
S McHale

A great online bank

The interest rate is good for an instant access savings account and the app is very useful

Reviewed on 17th January 2022
Samuel Mood's avatar
Samuel Mood

Great company

Very happy with the company. The interest rates are good and website is easy to use.

Reviewed on 29th March 2021
Stephen Latham's avatar
Stephen Latham

Good, simple platform - poor rate now

Introductory savings rate was quickly cut which loses customer confidence.

Reviewed on 28th March 2021
taylor8294's avatar
taylor8294

Simple and reasonable savings

A solid online savings product, however is also fairly basic and without frills. The Goldman Sachs link is the draw here.

Reviewed on 26th March 2021
gingerprimate@icloud.com's avatar
gingerprimate@icloud.com

Just works

Does everything it’s meant to. Easy savings. Clear info. No app though.

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
JAMESB's avatar
JAMESB

Was good when rates were attractive

Good and recommend when higher interest rates were available. Cuts make it less attractive to recommend.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Italiano's avatar
Italiano

Good for savings

Instant access and interest! What could be better?

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Carl's avatar
Carl

Reliable & rewarding

good interest and straightforward website which makes it easy to manage your savings

Reviewed on 14th February 2021
viking's avatar
viking

Great account and easy to use

Opened this a couple of years ago. At the time it was the highest interest you could get for an instant access account. It’s a basic system and easy to use online. I only needed to phone once as I was purchasing a house and needed a proper savings certifi Read more

Opened this a couple of years ago. At the time it was the highest interest you could get for an instant access account. It’s a basic system and easy to use online. I only needed to phone once as I was purchasing a house and needed a proper savings certificate which was sorted promptly. All in all a good simple account with some interest too.

Reviewed on 13th July 2020
Amanda Akien's avatar
Amanda Akien