MayfairFX Reviews

  Ratings based on 130 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

MayfairFX are a technology company making Foreign Exchange Transfers Transparent. Smart Money People is the place for MayfairFX reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

MayfairFX Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

65% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

MayfairFX Products 130

Money Transfer

Scam company

This scam company used to be called Mayfair Finance, they have now changed their name to Mayfairfx. It is the same company who will SCAM you out of a lot of money. So many complaints about this company. I too was scammed by them. They say they are... Read more

This scam company used to be called Mayfair Finance, they have now changed their name to Mayfairfx. It is the same company who will SCAM you out of a lot of money. So many complaints about this company. I too was scammed by them. They say they are based in the UK & are regulated.... this is all UNTRUE. They are based in Dominican Republic, are not regulated & are blacklisted. Avoid if you want to keep your money.

Reviewed on 4th August 2021
Natalie Agius's avatar
Natalie Agius
Write a review

Money Transfer

Great Service - trusted and transparent

Always received great service from the Mayfair FX team. Best exchange rates and better than my bank.

Reviewed on 11th November 2018
JohnZ's avatar
JohnZ
Write a review

Money Transfer

Brilliant Service and great exchange rates

Not sure why I didn’t stop using my bank sooner

Reviewed on 20th March 2018
Natasha Samuels's avatar
Natasha Samuels
Write a review

Money Transfer

Transparency at its best

Now I know the exchange rate I receive when exchanging my money. With my bank I didn't know and was always left short.

Reviewed on 20th March 2018
Eugene Salbury's avatar
Eugene Salbury
Write a review

Money Transfer

Better than the bank

Not used my bank since finding Mayfair FX

Reviewed on 19th March 2018
Peter Channels's avatar
Peter Channels
Write a review

Money Transfer

Excellent exchange rates

Transfer from GBP to EUR went through smooth as usual

Reviewed on 19th March 2018
Jermaine Slade's avatar
Jermaine Slade
Write a review

Money Transfer

Brilliant service from a company you can truly trust

Mayfair provides a brilliant service and is highly competitive in the market, but what sets them apart is the knowledge they hold and the unrivalled service they provide!

Reviewed on 12th February 2018
Dipun Rajdev's avatar
Dipun Rajdev
Write a review

Money Transfer

International Payments

If you need to pay for any goods / services abroad or need to convert payments received then this is the company to use. They have not only saved money but also time with their intuitive online platform. Thanks

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Richardson's avatar
Richardson
Write a review

Money Transfer

Go to company for sending money abroad

Sound consulting and strategy around transferring money abroad. Great customer service.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Ashley's avatar
Ashley
Write a review

Money Transfer

Simply fantastic

Have used these guys for a while now. Highly recommend them, best service, rates and speed.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
R Parmar's avatar
R Parmar
Write a review

Money Transfer

Helped me hedge my currency exposure

MayfairFX helped me hedge my currency exposure on a complex corporate property transaction involving multiple parties

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
MSS's avatar
MSS
Write a review

Money Transfer

Great service and great rates

Offered the best rates and their transparency is a trait others should aspire.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Bina's avatar
Bina
Write a review

Money Transfer

Great way to pay for wedding abroad

Helped us make our wedding payments for our wedding in Spain. The online system made it easy for us to track and execute payments when required.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Sajine's avatar
Sajine
Write a review

Money Transfer

Awsome service

Great guys , great service. Would recommend to use them.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Amal's avatar
Amal
Write a review

Money Transfer

Great rates and service

Always has a better rate than competitors! Great service from the team.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
ZS's avatar
ZS
Write a review

Money Transfer

Excellant

Very able personell who knew exactllybwhat was rightvfor me.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Nand Didi's avatar
Nand Didi
Write a review

Money Transfer

Best way to transfer money abroad

Mayfair FX help me to transfer money abroad from Student Fees at the best exchange rates

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
PS's avatar
PS
Write a review

Money Transfer

1st class

No issues. Would recommend for a professional hassle free service

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Ryan Mardner's avatar
Ryan Mardner
Write a review

Money Transfer

Best British FX provider

I have been using Mayfair FX for a number of years now and they have by far been the best guys around. Easy to use platform and really helpful telephone team. Highly recommend them and already referred them to other businesses that I work with.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
RaviA's avatar
RaviA
Write a review

Money Transfer

Amazing service all round.

No problems. Great service. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed on 11th February 2018
Mitesh's avatar
Mitesh
Write a review