MBNA Platinum Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 10 reviews       Last review 2 years ago    

Looking for reviews of the MBNA Platinum credit card? Read on to see what our community is saying on Smart Money People. People like you have left reviews mentioning things like the interest rate on the card, balance and money transfers so that you...

READ MORE

Looking for reviews of the MBNA Platinum credit card? Read on to see what our community is saying on Smart Money People. People like you have left reviews mentioning things like the interest rate on the card, balance and money transfers so that you can make a better decision when choosing your next credit card. Already using the MBNA Platinum card? Share a review and help others too!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

MBNA Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

88% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Voting in the British Bank Awards 2021 is now open!VOTE NOW

Your Platinum Credit Card Reviews

10 reviews

Review MBNA's Platinum Credit Card now

Great card, great rate

I love my MBNA card. The only thing I think they could do better is reminding you when your payments are due more - I've almost forgotten a couple of times because they don't contact you at all!

Reviewed on 25th July 2018
Helen Fox's avatar
Helen Fox

The Future of Credit Cards

Great introductory offers with attractive long-term rates, accessible and friendly customer service, the most advanced online account portal and a fabulously modern approach to managing credit, MBNA shows exactly how it should be done.

Reviewed on 6th June 2018
Oscar North's avatar
Oscar North

Great customer service and excellent online tools

I've always received great customer service whenever I've had to ring MBNA. I also find their website and app well-designed and really easy to use.

Reviewed on 31st January 2018
David's avatar
David

MBNA

Excellent rates , great online features and secure

Reviewed on 9th November 2017
Kay Hughes's avatar
Kay Hughes

Great balance transfer and money transfer offers

Great deals to transfer credit cards and money with no fees

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
Steve's avatar
Steve

Platinum Card

Every month MBNA send an email offering their best balance transfer offers meaning 0% is always available

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
Richard Coyne's avatar
Richard Coyne

Best credit card on the market.

Flexible, friendly staff and deal with you as a human being rather than a number. All around excellent. Constantly updating offers allowing for flexible borrowing that suits you.

Reviewed on 31st May 2017
Justin Bumpkin's avatar
Justin Bumpkin

Fantastic card to use anywhere!

Great interest rate, no charges on withdrawing cash, good currency exchange rate. Ability to transfer funds from your credit card into your bank account. What more could you want from a card?

Reviewed on 23rd April 2017
Andrew Nolan's avatar
Andrew Nolan

Easy, fair and competative

I use MBNA credit cards to consolidate my existing debt - they have always been a great company to work with and are keen to help you achieve your debt reduction goals.

Reviewed on 21st April 2017
Katherine McDonald's avatar
Katherine McDonald

Great credit card

Long 0% interest period, the website is easy to use and customer service have always been very helpful.

Reviewed on 4th April 2017
H Rigs's avatar
H Rigs