MBNA Virgin Atlantic Credit Cards Reviews

  Ratings based on 12 reviews       Last review 5 months ago    

Looking for Virgin Atlantic credit card reviews? Read on to see what our community at Smart Money People is saying about these credit cards, or if you've already got a Virgin Money Virgin Atlantic credit card, leave a review of your own and let others kno...

READ MORE

Looking for Virgin Atlantic credit card reviews? Read on to see what our community at Smart Money People is saying about these credit cards, or if you've already got a Virgin Money Virgin Atlantic credit card, leave a review of your own and let others know how you rate it!

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5
Best Credit Card Provider 2017 Winner Winner of 'Best Credit Card Provider' and 'Best Newcomer' in the British Bank Awards 2017
Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2022 is open!VOTE HERE

Your Virgin Atlantic Credit Cards Reviews

12 reviews

Review MBNA's Virgin Atlantic Credit Cards now

OK

Not too bad for a credit card company.

Reviewed on 2nd March 2022
John Powell's avatar
John Powell

Reliable

Long-term experience all good, thanks.

Reviewed on 6th November 2019
Richard Gray's avatar
Richard Gray

Handy way to keep air miles active

MBNA issued an AMEX card with a healthy credit limit. As I have always paid the full amount by direct debit I can not comment on how they handle late payments etc. I get the odd security check when buying high value items but I have never had a purchase d Read more

MBNA issued an AMEX card with a healthy credit limit. As I have always paid the full amount by direct debit I can not comment on how they handle late payments etc. I get the odd security check when buying high value items but I have never had a purchase declined once the questions are answered correctly.
It is a shame the have recently pulled out of the Virgin Atlantic air miles scheme.

Reviewed on 7th June 2018
Dee's avatar
Dee

Worst decision money wise in a long time

As a velocity member I received regular offers for Virgin Money Velocity Credit Cards & figured, well I am halfway to an overseas flight due to points earned through work travel - why not use the V Money card for regular expenses & pay it down each month. Read more

As a velocity member I received regular offers for Virgin Money Velocity Credit Cards & figured, well I am halfway to an overseas flight due to points earned through work travel - why not use the V Money card for regular expenses & pay it down each month. I hadn't factored in $70 per month card assure, the regular card-holding fee, the difficulty accessing my online account or the non-response to calls, callback requests and e-mails reporting fraudulent activity - the key reason for paying card assure max fees was to protect against exactly that scenario. In the end my velocity points equated to about $90 from $9000 racked up and mostly paid down over a year. Never again will I be fooled by the false promise of points towards flights in exchange for the highest credit interest rate in Australia and the most abysmal customer 'service' I have ever had the misfortune of encountering.

Still waiting for my annual flight credit of a measly $129 too. Oh, and if you can send hard copies of closing balance now overdue, why did you not do so before it was overdue.

Do not risk credit with these usurpers.

Reviewed on 5th February 2018
Travissi Gilbert's avatar
Travissi Gilbert

everyday spending provides the luxury of upper class

Just using the card for everyday spending has revolutionised our views on flying. no longer a stressful cattle experience.

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
James Greenman's avatar
James Greenman

Best financial service I've ever received

Virgin Keep me well informed of my card statements and interest rate changes if there are any. The best thing about virgin is that they send through really great deals but not so much that it can be considered as spam. All virgins deals have the customer Read more

Virgin Keep me well informed of my card statements and interest rate changes if there are any. The best thing about virgin is that they send through really great deals but not so much that it can be considered as spam. All virgins deals have the customer in mind.

Reviewed on 6th February 2017
leon571@msn.com's avatar
leon571@msn.com

Great perks

I use the Virgin Money credit card and collect lots of air miles. Have done a few of free (except airport taxes) flights which is a fantastic holiday perk

Reviewed on 7th December 2016
Kerry Ann Stanley's avatar
Kerry Ann Stanley

Virgin Atlantic Credit Card

When I had lost my card, they dealt with it very quickly and I had my card back in no time. I would recommend their credit card, as they have great customer service and easy to use online banking system and you can also collect miles quickly, if you have Read more

When I had lost my card, they dealt with it very quickly and I had my card back in no time. I would recommend their credit card, as they have great customer service and easy to use online banking system and you can also collect miles quickly, if you have big purchases to make.

Reviewed on 5th September 2016
Christina Z's avatar
Christina Z

Great company

Great customer service and easy to use website

Reviewed on 21st June 2016
LORRAINE ANDERSON's avatar
LORRAINE ANDERSON

brilliant service on set up new credit card

brilliant service on set up new credit card applied for this card simple easy and very quick. no nonsense filling lots of details out. received card extremely quickly easy to register and able to get spending with no issues.

Reviewed on 5th November 2015
mitchellf21's avatar
mitchellf21

Fantastic customer service

I signed up for the Virgin Atlantic credit card to earn some extra airmiles. For various reasons I had to cancel my direct debit to pay the minimum balance monthly, and whilst on honeymoon in America I couldn't seem to log into my account. So a payment wa Read more

I signed up for the Virgin Atlantic credit card to earn some extra airmiles. For various reasons I had to cancel my direct debit to pay the minimum balance monthly, and whilst on honeymoon in America I couldn't seem to log into my account. So a payment was missed. Completely my fault, so I called Virgin Atlantic credit card to ask what my new interest rate was (as I was on a 0% offer) and without asking the lovely associate knocked down my interest from 17.xx% to just 1.xx%, making things a lot more manageable.

Reviewed on 25th August 2015
Emma Drew's avatar
Emma Drew

VERY GOOD CARD

Very very useful in terms of buying products

Reviewed on 23rd April 2015
Sam Walker's avatar
Sam Walker