Moneyboat.co.uk Reviews

  Ratings based on 130 reviews       Last review 4 months ago    

Moneyboat.co.uk reviews can help you to find out more about this company! And if you have experienced life as a Moneyboat.co.uk customer, you can leave a review today to help other people too. Smart Money People is the UK's independent review site for...

READ MORE

Moneyboat.co.uk reviews can help you to find out more about this company! And if you have experienced life as a Moneyboat.co.uk customer, you can leave a review today to help other people too. Smart Money People is the UK's independent review site for financial services. With your reviews, we can create help to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Moneyboat.co.uk Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Customer Service

60% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Moneyboat.co.uk Products 130

Payday Loan

Disgraceful Company

Just applied and been turned down for a loan with this... Read more

Just applied and been turned down for a loan with this company..
I believe it is because I paid my last loan off 2 months earlier than they wanted..!!
Anyway they said that they could forward me to company that would accept my application.. I agreed to be transferred to this company.,
How shocked was I when they transferred me to Loans 2 Go and it’s 100% interest on all loans!!
How could any company be associated with these SCUM..!!
I will no longer be using MoneyBoat and advise all others not to use MoneyBoat!!

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
James Tufton's avatar
James Tufton
Write a review

Payday Loan

HARASSMENT

I have explained that my partner was in a coma two weeks ago ,they called today ,explained he had a stroke and heart surgery and has dilemia cannot communicate ,they continue to text email asking for him to share a password with me to correspond .I... Read more

I have explained that my partner was in a coma two weeks ago ,they called today ,explained he had a stroke and heart surgery and has dilemia cannot communicate ,they continue to text email asking for him to share a password with me to correspond .I cannot believe this awful inhumane company

Reviewed on 29th January 2021
maddie's avatar
maddie
Write a review

Payday Loan

Rubbish company

Had many loans with them my credit is better than ever and still got refused and in the long run I’m pleased they did as I found cheaper payday loan companies

Reviewed on 6th December 2020
Russell Smith's avatar
Russell Smith
Write a review

Payday Loan

Terrible company to deal with

Don't deal with them dodgy company

Reviewed on 17th September 2020
Pauline Regan's avatar
Pauline Regan
Write a review

Payday Loan

Data protection breach

Applied for a loan, was accepted but they sent email and text messages to contact number that is not mine. I put correct contact information on my application which they did not use. Which has resulted in me not getting the loan I applied for and... Read more

Applied for a loan, was accepted but they sent email and text messages to contact number that is not mine. I put correct contact information on my application which they did not use. Which has resulted in me not getting the loan I applied for and spending alot of time trying to get an answer as to why this could happen in the first place. Still do not have answer. Not a happy customer

Reviewed on 5th November 2019
Jenn 's avatar
Jenn
Write a review

Payday Loan

Retuning customer

Used twice before no problem , my credit is better now applied again turned down ????? Won’t use again

Reviewed on 3rd July 2019
Eric's avatar
Eric
Write a review

Payday Loan

Quick and easy

I need to buy a car for work money boar help me less then 10 minutes got acepted and in couple hours got the money on my bank. And love the fact they send reminders that's very helful :) Thank moneyboat i highly recomend u :)

Reviewed on 11th May 2018
Ana torres's avatar
Ana torres
Write a review

Payday Loan

Straight forward- professional

Simple and Straight forward, professional service. My second loan and again, swift no nonsense process using seamless technology and electronic facilities. Definately recommended.

Reviewed on 29th March 2018
J CLARKE's avatar
J CLARKE
Write a review

Payday Loan

A human touch

The great thing about Moneyboat is that they take things on their merits rather than just number crunching and "computer says no".

Reviewed on 6th March 2018
DavidOjo's avatar
DavidOjo
Write a review

Payday Loan

Easy to apply no phone calls rapid response

Quick easy application easy to apply answer in minutes

Reviewed on 28th February 2018
Unknown 's avatar
Unknown
Write a review

Payday Loan

You can count on

Good service and you can really count on them when you’re in need

Reviewed on 28th February 2018
Mary's avatar
Mary
Write a review

Payday Loan

Great service

The money boat is a great company and the service is great they are quick, reliable and would recomend to everyone . The staff are friendly to . Thank you

Reviewed on 26th February 2018
Lmuddyman's avatar
Lmuddyman
Write a review

Payday Loan

Fantastic service

Easy to use and kept in the loop at all times.

Reviewed on 22nd February 2018
Andrew mahalski's avatar
Andrew mahalski
Write a review

Payday Loan

Emergency Funds

Excellent customer service - funds arrived promptly ! Paul G.

Reviewed on 21st February 2018
Paul's avatar
Paul
Write a review

Payday Loan

Great Service

Great fast customer services dealt with straight away and money was in the bank straight away.

Reviewed on 21st February 2018
LJ54's avatar
LJ54
Write a review

Payday Loan

Very helpful and satisfaction

Staff were helpful and it was all quick and easy. Very good.

Reviewed on 20th February 2018
James bailey's avatar
James bailey
Write a review

Payday Loan

Terrible customer service

Applied online. Accepted and sent terms etc. Heard nothing for almost a day, emailed looking for update, then to be emailed a very rude one lines response stating I had been declined. Disgraceful to be kept waiting all that time

Reviewed on 14th February 2018
J's avatar
J
Write a review

Payday Loan

Straightforward and Professional

From the first moment in was an easy experience, they have went through all the checks and needed only few confirmations from my side. After all was checked, the funds went into my account in less than an hour. Very happy with their service.

Reviewed on 12th February 2018
Michael's avatar
Michael
Write a review

Payday Loan

Excellent Experiance

I have a low credit score and it was very pleasing to see that Money boat have faith in myself, to support my short term needs. The trust that I will pass back my keeping to my agreement. A very simple and efficient application and friendly staff.

Reviewed on 9th February 2018
Martin's avatar
Martin
Write a review

Payday Loan

Great Service

Great Service , kept me in the know all the way through would definitely recommend them to friends and family.

Reviewed on 6th February 2018
Neil Petre's avatar
Neil Petre
Write a review