Moneybox app Lifetime ISA Reviews

  Ratings based on 28 reviews       Last review 1 month ago    

Moneybox offers a Lifetime ISA via a partnership with Oaknorth, a UK regulated bank. If you've jumped on board with this Lifetime ISA, please share your review today on Smart Money People.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Moneybox app Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

46% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: App

Consumer Credit Awards
Voting in the Consumer Credit Awards 2022 is open!VOTE NOW

Your Lifetime ISA Reviews

28 reviews

Review Moneybox app's Lifetime ISA now

Life saver

Last year I wasn't sure of putting money into this app thinking it wouldn't be safe and decided not to, a few months later I lost all my money I had in my bank because I fell for a scam and nothing could be done about it, the feeling of losing something y Read more

Last year I wasn't sure of putting money into this app thinking it wouldn't be safe and decided not to, a few months later I lost all my money I had in my bank because I fell for a scam and nothing could be done about it, the feeling of losing something you worked soo hard for is soul crushing but now I'm just grateful I moved 4k into moneybox just a week before I got scammed out of what I had left in my bank

Reviewed on 1st April 2022
Mohammed Usman's avatar
Mohammed Usman

Helpful

Can clearly see what money you have

Reviewed on 11th February 2022
GraceT's avatar
GraceT

Game changer

I’ve always been dreadful at saving money. With Moneybox I now have a totally different perspective on savings and investment.

Reviewed on 17th January 2022
Ryan Rochester's avatar
Ryan Rochester

Poor app

The app is unintuitive and it is not straightforward to get through to assistance when needed

Reviewed on 9th August 2021
efb's avatar
efb

Moneybox is the gold standard in simplifying investing

The Moneybox app is leading the way in both simplifying and demystifying the typically complex world of investing. The app is easy to use and with features like rounding up transactions, a time machine to see your projected earnings and cash back reward o Read more

The Moneybox app is leading the way in both simplifying and demystifying the typically complex world of investing. The app is easy to use and with features like rounding up transactions, a time machine to see your projected earnings and cash back reward opportunities with Moneybox+, the app is a must-have for anyone who is looking to better manage their finances and invest in the future. A highly recommended app!

Reviewed on 15th June 2021
Waleed's avatar
Waleed

Simple and easy

Setting up a lifetime ISA with Moneybox was so quick and easy. It’s secure and the process is clear and easy to follow - no complaints and no regrets!

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
ealt's avatar
ealt

App-solutely great way to save

First rate customer service, super easy to use app, great features and I'm really happy with the returns I've seen relative to the fees charged. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on 14th April 2021
Dom Griffin's avatar
Dom Griffin

LISA with MoneyBox

Myself and my partner both have a LISA account, we are saving to buy our first home. Moneybox makes this simple and easy with it's clever App.

Reviewed on 31st March 2021
Niall Dowdall's avatar
Niall Dowdall

Easy to use

I was initially apprehensive about putting my savings into a lifetime isa that was app only. However if I have needed any help it’s so easy to chat to an advisor through the app and they have been so helpful and prompt to reply each time. I would highly r Read more

I was initially apprehensive about putting my savings into a lifetime isa that was app only. However if I have needed any help it’s so easy to chat to an advisor through the app and they have been so helpful and prompt to reply each time. I would highly recommend Moneybox to anyone who is looking to open a lifetime ISA.

Reviewed on 25th March 2021
irra09@hotmail.com's avatar
irra09@hotmail.com

Moneybox makes saving easy

This app was the first app to help me save and get me on the way to saving for my first home

Reviewed on 24th March 2021
Daisy's avatar
Daisy

Easy to understand, educates and encourages.

The Moneybox app is very easy to use and with all the advice they give in monthly newsletters, and occasional tips as well as an information page it really does educate people on their options and the best way for them to save their money. They are comple Read more

The Moneybox app is very easy to use and with all the advice they give in monthly newsletters, and occasional tips as well as an information page it really does educate people on their options and the best way for them to save their money. They are completely transparent and detail exactly what each account does and why it would be useful. With it being on the app platform it is more accessible for the younger generation who maybe need more encouragement to save and if they start to save earlier in their life will benefit them in the llong run. The lifetime ISA is probbaly the most valuable account I have seen, allowing people the option ot buy their first home. The explanaation they give for the stocks and shares ISA also educates people in the stock market and that the idea is not for cold and fast cahs but to leave your investment and watch it grow. It teaches patience and allows people to more safely invest their money.

Overall I would say that Moneybox is pioneering the way fro banking and investment. It is easy to use, easily accesible and educates and supports. It makes savings and investment seem easy and is appropriate for all experience levels and skill sets.

Reviewed on 15th March 2021
Huw Morgan's avatar
Huw Morgan

Brilliant app

It’s great that the government gives you the bonus on top of what you save. It’s also great that you do get penalised if you take money out as it makes you save for your ultimate goal. Mine being to eventually buy a house. It’s easy to use and easy to und Read more

It’s great that the government gives you the bonus on top of what you save. It’s also great that you do get penalised if you take money out as it makes you save for your ultimate goal. Mine being to eventually buy a house. It’s easy to use and easy to understand

Reviewed on 13th March 2021
Rachael pagani 's avatar
Rachael pagani

Clear, app-based savings account

Easy to use, simple graphics, all the info in one place, app based.

Reviewed on 12th March 2021
SJB's avatar
SJB

Lifetime ISA helped me start saving

Was very easy to set up and get started, and simple to make deposits monthly. Very good product.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Kyle's avatar
Kyle

Help with life savings

I'd always struggled to put cash away until I came across this app. It's helped me massively and I am now seeing savings weekly, I didn't think was possible. Thanks a bunch!

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
David 's avatar
David

Moneybox LISA; smart, easy and quick

I was on the lookout for an Lifetime ISA which I could forget about but which didn't forget me. I like being able to check in with the interest at a touch of a button as well as looking in on the rest of my investments. It's a no-brainer if you're looking Read more

I was on the lookout for an Lifetime ISA which I could forget about but which didn't forget me. I like being able to check in with the interest at a touch of a button as well as looking in on the rest of my investments. It's a no-brainer if you're looking for a LISA.

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
Olrose's avatar
Olrose

Makes saving so easy!

I’m determined to saving up for a house deposit as soon as I can and with Moneybox, I’ve already managed to save so much with just small weekly payments. The design of the app makes it really easy to see how much you’ve saved and it has special features s Read more

I’m determined to saving up for a house deposit as soon as I can and with Moneybox, I’ve already managed to save so much with just small weekly payments. The design of the app makes it really easy to see how much you’ve saved and it has special features such as one which tells you how much you need to put in per week to save a certain amount in a certain amount of time. I highly recommend for a cash lifetime ISA!

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
rubywoollard2001@gmail.com's avatar
rubywoollard2001@gmail.com

Easy to use app

I was a bit sceptical at first that I was opening something purely through an app but it’s been perfectly easy to use and self-explanetry.

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
bartokno1's avatar
bartokno1

Simple, clean design and reliable

I love Moneybox purely because it takes all the stress out of investing in a LISA. I have a previous LISA with HL and its great, but needs monitoring and work. Whereas with Moneybox I can sit back and watch my money grow :).

Reviewed on 10th March 2021
Caspar's avatar
Caspar

Very nice app and easy to use.

Great app and services. Had one small blip with customer support but got there in the end.

Reviewed on 23rd February 2021
Khazoona's avatar
Khazoona