Norwich and Peterborough Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 10 reviews       Last review 3 years ago    

Norwich & Peterborough Building Society are proud to offer customers multiple financial services. Smart Money People is the place for Norwich and Peterborough reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Norwich and Peterborough Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Channels

67% of feedback is Process related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 45-54

Top Channel Preference: Online

Norwich and Peterborough Building Society Products 10

Current Account

used to be good

since they withdrew bank accounts and closed most of the branches they have changed as a company. Service is definitely poor now .

Reviewed on 13th March 2018
easy going's avatar
easy going
Write a review

Current Account

Tried to change terms and conditions, very unhelpful

2 accounts, 1 always a good balance, would not let me change terms for 2nd account, very disappointed.

Reviewed on 30th May 2017
Mimi Shea's avatar
Mimi Shea
Write a review

Savings

Regular Saver account

I have a family regular saver that means i have to put £250 into my account every month. Although the interest rate isnt any better than anywhere else you get a bonus every year for not touching the money which means a tidy amount every year

Reviewed on 1st March 2017
Nicola Jones's avatar
Nicola Jones
Write a review

Current Account

no foreign bank charges

One of the few banks that don't charge for withdrawing cash abroad

Reviewed on 11th February 2017
David Wilson's avatar
David Wilson
Write a review

Current Account

Shocking

From refusing to provide telephone advice about a suitable account I could transfer a large sum of into; it was impossible to visit a branch as I had moved to London, and have poor computer/internet skills so couldn't open an internet account, this... Read more

From refusing to provide telephone advice about a suitable account I could transfer a large sum of into; it was impossible to visit a branch as I had moved to London, and have poor computer/internet skills so couldn't open an internet account, this mattered not a jot. Either visit a branch or open an internet account. Very limiting. And now they have accused me of providing a fraudulent document - it certainly isn't, and they are ignoring the assurance of a solicitor on the matter. Essentially, they are accusing me of being a criminal.
Because of this they have prevented me from taking up a work offer in Spain.
And last but not least, most of the branch staff are helpful and polite but I had the misfortune of dealing with one very rude member of staff a couple of years ago.
My advice is to take your money elsewhere

Reviewed on 5th November 2016
Amy's avatar
Amy
Write a review

Current Account

ATMs abroad

Great for getting commission-free money out of ATMs abroad

Reviewed on 28th June 2016
Ruth Hunter's avatar
Ruth Hunter
Write a review

Current Account

Poor IT Systems and Customer Service

After a month since opening an account, when I was trying to logon online, I seem to have mis typed my password. Without any warning my account got locked after 3 attempts. When I called the customer service they asked me for a telephone password to... Read more

After a month since opening an account, when I was trying to logon online, I seem to have mis typed my password. Without any warning my account got locked after 3 attempts. When I called the customer service they asked me for a telephone password to unlock my online account. I didn't know what it was and the customer service person didn't give any other alternate option to unlock it through the phone. She advised that I need to set a password for telephone banking through post first and then call them back to reset the online account.
This seem to be lengthy and frustrating and something unheard of.

Reviewed on 26th May 2016
Anto's avatar
Anto
Write a review

Current Account

Excellent customer service and polite staff

My experience of norwhich and peterborough has been delightful one. Opening account was easy and straightforward. The staff are helpful and waiting times are reasonable. I was diagnosed with a mental illness. Due to my illness I had occurred... Read more

My experience of norwhich and peterborough has been delightful one. Opening account was easy and straightforward. The staff are helpful and waiting times are reasonable. I was diagnosed with a mental illness. Due to my illness I had occurred overdraft charges, with the bank. I informed of this with supporting evidence. The bank was very sympathetic and refunded the charges. I delighted to say I am still a loyal customer of theirs.

Reviewed on 21st January 2016
kamran's avatar
kamran
Write a review

Current Account

Easy to access and great service

I have had only positive experiences with N&P and their current accounts. Their online banking is fantastic as well as the staff being incredibly polite via phone and inside the bank. Brilliant service

Reviewed on 27th November 2015
Chloe M Bailey's avatar
Chloe M Bailey
Write a review

Savings

in control of my savings.

I am very happy with the service I receive. I love being able to deposit and withdraw as and when. The staff in my local branch are all very friendly and chatty which is always nice.

Reviewed on 14th August 2015
LouiseG87's avatar
LouiseG87
Write a review