Protect Your Bubble Gadget Insurance Reviews

  Ratings based on 13 reviews       Last review 2 days ago    

Protect Your Bubble gadget insurance reviews can help to you find the best gadget insurance provider. If you're like us, every year we seem to have more and more gadgets around us. Making sure that these are protected by a good gadget insurance company gives many tech-lovers piece of mind....

READ MORE

Protect Your Bubble gadget insurance reviews can help to you find the best gadget insurance provider. If you're like us, every year we seem to have more and more gadgets around us. Making sure that these are protected by a good gadget insurance company gives many tech-lovers piece of mind. Smart Money People's mission is to help increase trust and transparency using the power of YOUR reviews...so why not write a Protect Your Bubble gadget insurance review today!

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Gadget Insurance Reviews

13 reviews

Review Protect Your Bubble's Gadget Insurance now

So expensive.

We have PYB for 3 mobiles, and they charge over £20 a month, to put that in perspective our contents insurance for the whole house is less than £60...A YEAR. A lot of ppl don't realise that the home content insurance may also covers their mobile devices w Read more

We have PYB for 3 mobiles, and they charge over £20 a month, to put that in perspective our contents insurance for the whole house is less than £60...A YEAR. A lot of ppl don't realise that the home content insurance may also covers their mobile devices when out and about, so it's best checking before buying PYB, especially as it's so expensive. The only time I've ever claimed for a mobile was when I lost my iPhone, and my contents insurance gave me the money to buy a new one.

Reviewed on 1st December 2022
yakacm's avatar
yakacm

Do not insure with them or you will loose your money

DO NOT INSURE ANYTHING WITH THEM I have sent item for repair never got it back should give 0 stars but that is not an option. Customer Services lie to me every time I call. In addition to this they barley speak simple English. They said to start with 5 Read more

DO NOT INSURE ANYTHING WITH THEM

I have sent item for repair never got it back should give 0 stars but that is not an option. Customer Services lie to me every time I call. In addition to this they barley speak simple English. They said to start with 5 days, then it was 2, then two times 1 day and I still have no item back. Complaint department ignoring calls and emails. I lost a tablet worth £120 and £50 excess. ABSOLUTELY A FRAUD NOT REPAIR CENTRE.

Reviewed on 20th October 2022
Marta Domin's avatar
Marta Domin

Cheap and Reliable Laptop cover

Never had an issue with the company for the past 5+ years, cheap price for a good service.

Reviewed on 21st August 2022
Jack Wilkinson's avatar
Jack Wilkinson

A bit expensive but felt protected and easy to contact the customer service

The customer service was good, I felt my gadgets were protected

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Isobel woolven's avatar
Isobel woolven

Great to have

Had this insurance for years and claimed a few times. Never any issues

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Olivia's avatar
Olivia

easy simple and quick to claim and use

nice and easy setting up the insurance online. the website is very aesthetically pleasing and claiming on my accidently damaged phone was a breeze.

Reviewed on 26th August 2020
AnandG's avatar
AnandG

Cheap and cheerful

Provides cheap cover but I've heard they don't renege on the agreement when you need repairs like some other insurers

Reviewed on 19th July 2020
sazzsa's avatar
sazzsa

Cheap and effective

Thankfully have never needed to claim but have read the Ts and Cs and it looks straightforward enough! Decent financial coverage and a cheap annual payment.

Reviewed on 7th July 2019
sazzsa's avatar
sazzsa

Better for covering multiple devices

Not cheapest product for single device cover, so recommend their multiple device offering. Replaced a broken screen iPad mini 4 with a new upgraded model, but repaired iPhone 6S by third party and proximity sensor was bricked during repair. On experience Read more

Not cheapest product for single device cover, so recommend their multiple device offering. Replaced a broken screen iPad mini 4 with a new upgraded model, but repaired iPhone 6S by third party and proximity sensor was bricked during repair. On experience non phone cover was bette or value for money.

Reviewed on 29th June 2017
Neil Martin's avatar
Neil Martin

EXCELLENT SERVICE

I've had to claim twice now on my gadget insurance for phones I have insured with them. Both times they have provided excellent service. Easy to claim, no forms to fill, efficient service and return of phone and their customer service team are a delight t Read more

I've had to claim twice now on my gadget insurance for phones I have insured with them. Both times they have provided excellent service. Easy to claim, no forms to fill, efficient service and return of phone and their customer service team are a delight to chat to!

Reviewed on 15th August 2016
hannah massingham's avatar
hannah massingham

CheekyCharges Campaigner

Its very expensive for not a lot of insurance for my Hudl 2

Reviewed on 12th March 2016
Angus Jenkins's avatar
Angus Jenkins

great, only they didn't send out paperwork.

I haven't had any problems yet. I wish they sent out the paper work though.

Reviewed on 12th November 2015
Amy Marie Samson's avatar
Amy Marie Samson

Waste of money

After spending a ridiculous amount of money on phone insurance for multiple years, when i finally claimed I got told that I would have to wait for a week without a phone for it to be replaced. I explained that this isn't possible as I need my phone for wo Read more

After spending a ridiculous amount of money on phone insurance for multiple years, when i finally claimed I got told that I would have to wait for a week without a phone for it to be replaced. I explained that this isn't possible as I need my phone for work. There response was well borrow someone else phone then. Bad experience!

Reviewed on 11th November 2015
lh900's avatar
lh900