Purely Pets Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,998 reviews       Last review 1 week ago    

Purely Pets offers pet insurance for your little friend…be it a dog or a cat. If you're looking for Purely Pets reviews, read on to see what our community says about insuring your pet with Purely Pets. Had a policy for your animal with Purely Pets? Please...

READ MORE

Purely Pets offers pet insurance for your little friend…be it a dog or a cat. If you're looking for Purely Pets reviews, read on to see what our community says about insuring your pet with Purely Pets. Had a policy for your animal with Purely Pets? Please leave a review of your own and help others.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Purely Pets Products 1,998

Pet Insurance

Wait till you have to make a claim!

Looks good on paper but once you make a claim all sorts of excuses come worming out of the documentation. Our payout was less than 50% of the claim - after excess!

Reviewed on 2nd August 2022
DCE's avatar
DCE
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Would use this insurer again but renewal quote too expensive

I don't know if it's because I claimed last year when my dog ripped her belly and leg but the premium has risen from £42.62 to £80.64 and I'm getting much cheaper quotes elsewhere. Also it looks like I have to ring to cancel I was however happy wit Read more

I don't know if it's because I claimed last year when my dog ripped her belly and leg but the premium has risen from £42.62 to £80.64 and I'm getting much cheaper quotes elsewhere. Also it looks like I have to ring to cancel

I was however happy with the ease of claiming - communication was poor but I received the expected payout.

Reviewed on 5th May 2022
Jem Mo's avatar
Jem Mo
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Please do not use. Reviews are not left by people who claim

Wait over 4 weeks for a continuation claim then ask for full vet history which they had from the start. Now cancel the claim for us to start all over.

Reviewed on 13th April 2022
Jennifer Miles's avatar
Jennifer Miles
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Absolutely horrendous

Absolutely horrendous. I've had pet insurance for over 20 years and this company is simply the worst. They take an absolute age to p[process any claim and try their hardest to avoid paying out. Communication is non-existent and any emails sent to them go Read more

Absolutely horrendous. I've had pet insurance for over 20 years and this company is simply the worst. They take an absolute age to p[process any claim and try their hardest to avoid paying out. Communication is non-existent and any emails sent to them go unanswered. One of my cats died back in December and still they haven't completed the claim. They're excellent at taking the money but when it comes to claiming the customer service is absolutely appalling. All my policies are getting transferred to an alternative provider

Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Nick J's avatar
Nick J
Write a review

Pet Insurance

A simple claim made difficult by Purely Pets

Update: No longer responding to my emails now, great. I'm failing to understand why I was called (a month ago at the time of writing this - March 2022) about a confusion in my dog's claim that didn't even make sense to have that confusion in the first Read more

Update: No longer responding to my emails now, great.

I'm failing to understand why I was called (a month ago at the time of writing this - March 2022) about a confusion in my dog's claim that didn't even make sense to have that confusion in the first place after all the vets papers and even my dog's passport I provided (they basically couldn't figure out why my dog has no records with my old vets who I haven't been with since March 2020 when I moved house and perhaps because I only adopted my dog last year (Aug 2021), which obviously isn't before 2020), and still nothing further has been done with my claim.

The claim is not a complicated one, it's so simple and easy. She had a pain, the vets investigated it, gave her some medication, and done!

The online portal is shocking and each time I click to view the progress it loads the fletching claim page for ages and the says 'oops!'.

When I do get through, the documents section says 'You've not uploaded any supporting documents yet' even though myself and the vets have emailed over everything. The claim section itself says 'This claim was created by an administrator using our management system.' so why hasn't the administrator uploaded all the documents we've sent?

For such a small claim this is so much more hassle than its worth. And especially after weighing up that after excess fees I should only end up receiving a small amount of my claim money back, it really really really seems like a lot of hassle that's really not worth it, when you think of it that way.

I'm so disappointed with my experience with purely pet insurance and can safely say I won't even be looking at that name again when it comes to renewing. I've been with the same provider since 2017 and really regret considering purely pet this time round.

I can't wait for all this to be over.

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
Taslima Fenwick 's avatar
Taslima Fenwick
Write a review

Pet Insurance

avoid like the plague

Everyone seems super-happy about how cheap and easy it is to take insurance out with this company. When it comes to making a claim however, they are totally rubbish; weeks/months between communications, and then only when chased. They seem to purposely mi Read more

Everyone seems super-happy about how cheap and easy it is to take insurance out with this company. When it comes to making a claim however, they are totally rubbish; weeks/months between communications, and then only when chased. They seem to purposely mis-understand information that is clearly provided to them on multiple occasions in simple and unambiguous English about the fact that the issue was not a pre-existing condition. Avoid like the plague as they are as bad at paying out on claims are they are as good at taking your money in the first place.

Reviewed on 4th January 2022
Omoro Kinte's avatar
Omoro Kinte
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Excellent cover for a great price

Purely pets are a great company, fair on pricing and cover and so helpful.

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Sharon Baldwin's avatar
Sharon Baldwin
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Top dog insurance

After lots of comparisons with other insurers, Purely Pets were "Top Dog" for my pooch. From start to finish, the process of taking out the insurance, to becoming a customer has been very easy. The fantastic level of cover was my main priority along with Read more

After lots of comparisons with other insurers, Purely Pets were "Top Dog" for my pooch. From start to finish, the process of taking out the insurance, to becoming a customer has been very easy. The fantastic level of cover was my main priority along with the monthly cost. And the newsletters are really informative too. I would highly recommend using Purely Pets for your treasured pets.

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Fay's avatar
Fay
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Great insurance

Had to make a claim for my dog as she had a lump on her leg. The customer service was amazing on the phone always asked how my dog was at the end of the conversation and very helpful and polite. I got the correct money back, it did take a little while but Read more

Had to make a claim for my dog as she had a lump on her leg. The customer service was amazing on the phone always asked how my dog was at the end of the conversation and very helpful and polite. I got the correct money back, it did take a little while but I was happy to wait.

Reviewed on 10th October 2021
Laura 's avatar
Laura
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Great value

This is my first pet insurance purchased. I shopped around and was amazed at the value and cover you get. Easy to use webpage.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Anne Tryhorn's avatar
Anne Tryhorn
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Helpful

It was almost a pleasure giving money away when dealing with Purely Pets. Found them to be very helpful.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
George's avatar
George
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Value for money.

Switched from another pet insurer to Purly Pets as they were cheaper for better cover for my dog.

Reviewed on 9th October 2021
Mark Booton's avatar
Mark Booton
Write a review

Pet Insurance

great pet insurance

good quality pet insurance that is easy to access

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
nicola barnes's avatar
nicola barnes
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Excellent company

On the occasions when I’ve had to call their customer service is faultless and problems are dealt with speedily.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Hoyland's avatar
Hoyland
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Value for money

Purely Pets gives you peace of mind at a very reasonable price. If you are on a limited budget then Purely Pets is definitely for you.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
L 65's avatar
L 65
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Peace of Mind

If we really love our pets, as the vast majority of pet owners do, we want the very best for them. I get the peace of mind from knowing that Izzy is insured by one of the best and maybe the best pet insurance company around. John Marsh

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
John Paul Marsh's avatar
John Paul Marsh
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Exceptional service

My miniature schnauzer developed diabetes recently. I am so thankful that I had the good sense to have taken out insurance with P P years ago. I have found them to be helpful and responsive on every occasion

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
davidcaves52@gmail.com's avatar
davidcaves52@gmail.com
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Simple and quick

When your pet insurance company puts up your yearly premium at an extortionate amount when you haven't even claimed it was time to start looking. I didn't have to look far as Purely Pets stood out straightaway. Easy to use and choose level cover and and a Read more

When your pet insurance company puts up your yearly premium at an extortionate amount when you haven't even claimed it was time to start looking. I didn't have to look far as Purely Pets stood out straightaway. Easy to use and choose level cover and and a good price and far cheaper than my previous provider. The lady on the phone was so helpful and would recommend using their service. I'm staying with this cover.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Eileen Monaghan's avatar
Eileen Monaghan
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Helpful and friendly

When Ava was extremely poorly last year, Purely Pets didn’t hesitate to settle the vets bills. I even had a phone call from a lady asking how Ava was doing. On another time when our lovely Nina was suffering and too poorly to be taken to the vets to be P Read more

When Ava was extremely poorly last year, Purely Pets didn’t hesitate to settle the vets bills. I even had a phone call from a lady asking how Ava was doing.
On another time when our lovely Nina was suffering and too poorly to be taken to the vets to be PTS, they paid for the vets costs.

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Lynda's avatar
Lynda
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Fantastic company !

They have been brilliant ,have both our dogs insured with them and one has had lymphoma since Feb 2020 ,claims have been a breeze ,don't know what we'd have done without them !

Reviewed on 7th October 2021
Lisa cowan's avatar
Lisa cowan
Write a review