Smart Money People Logo

Sainsburys Bank: Cash ISA reviews

2.17
Based on 6 reviews, last reviewed 7th Sep 2022
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
17%
See only 4 star reviews
17%
3 star
See only 3 star reviews
0%
2 star
See only 2 star reviews
0%
See only 1 star reviews
66%

Latest highest rating:

5

Excellent, helpful, friendly customer service. Easy to get through to and have free phone numbers. Yay! Good at going the extra mile and do their best to offer competitive interest rates. Reviewed on: 15th July 2018
anonymouslcaf's avatar
anonymouslcaf

Latest lowest rating:

1

DO NOT INCREASE INTEREST RATE AUTOMATICALLY YOU HAVE TO ASK Very poor account and customer service. Took over an hour for them to answer the phone and they could not verify my current bank account as they said ... Read more Reviewed on: 7th September 2022
Wilf Nicholls's avatar
Wilf Nicholls

About the Cash ISA

Sainsburys Bank ISA reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to give you the inside track on what having an ISA with Sainsburys Bank is really like. Oh, and if you have experience using a Sainsburys Bank ISA, you can write a review too. Smart Money People is the UK's leading financial services review site. Together, we can help us to increase trust and transparency in financial services.

Review Sainsburys Bank: Cash ISA now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Sainsburys Bank Cash ISA reviews (6)

DO NOT INCREASE INTEREST RATE AUTOMATICALLY YOU HAVE TO ASK

1
Very poor account and customer service. Took over an hour for them to answer the phone and they could not verify my current bank account as they said I couldn't have had it long, I've had that current account with a big 4 bank since the 80's!!! Now it has come to my attention that that they do not automatically increase your rate when it goes up, this was not made clear to me and I've only noticed now so it's been stuck on 0.6%! I am going to transfer my savings imminently. Reviewed on: 7th September 2022
Wilf Nicholls's avatar
Wilf Nicholls

Interest rates

1
They never upgrade your account to a better interest rate, or tell you if there is one Reviewed on: 5th September 2022
Maisie 's avatar
Maisie

Excellent, helpful, friendly customer service. Easy to get through to and have free phone numbers. Yay!

5
Good at going the extra mile and do their best to offer competitive interest rates. Reviewed on: 15th July 2018
anonymouslcaf's avatar
anonymouslcaf

Absolutely hopeless

1
Applied for a credit card in january 2018 accepted without hesitation with £11000 credit limit .. 3 sets of forms later . . The first 2 signed and sent back the 3 rd same forms arrive contacted customer service as concerned about signing same forms for a 3rd time giving my bank details .. very unhelpful customer service and asked to cancel account and told i cannot ..mm i have no card apparhently they have not received my application forms ? . No trust in a company that has no clue what they are doing . Returned the 3rd set if forms asking to stop sending me any correspondance and delete my name from there records as wish to apply with a company that values customers treats with respect and employs customer service and administrarion staff who have at least some training in customer care . Reviewed on: 26th March 2018
Fjm's avatar
Fjm

Do you have a different Sainsburys Bank product?

Share your experiences with products to help others make smarter financial decisions and learn more about different products available. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs

There's still more to see!

Sainsburys Bank has a range of products available. Check the ratings of each product to find the right one for you. View all products