Smart Money People Logo

Uncle Buck: Payday Loan reviews

3.30
Based on 19 reviews, last reviewed 2nd Jan 2020
No new 5 star reviews
in the past 90 days
No new 1 star reviews
in the past 90 days
See only 5 star reviews
53%
See only 4 star reviews
5%
See only 3 star reviews
5%
See only 2 star reviews
5%
See only 1 star reviews
32%

Latest highest rating:

5

Uncle Buck Friendly and Fair. Called me up and spoke to me before offering Reviewed on: 12th June 2019
Serena's avatar
Serena

Latest lowest rating:

1

Uncle Buck Uncle Buck are currently giving out loans to people who can not afford them. I am living proof of this, and Steve Murray will be the next Scott Tuck... Read more Reviewed on: 2nd January 2020
Peter 's avatar
Peter

About the Payday Loan

Looking for Uncle Buck payday loan reviews? At Smart Money People, we use the power of your reviews to help our community find the best product for them. If you've had a Uncle Buck payday loan in the past, please leave a review to share your experience with others. If you're thinking of using Uncle Buck, read our reviews below and see what real customers are saying about their payday loans.

Review Uncle Buck: Payday Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review

Uncle Buck Payday Loan reviews (19)

Uncle Buck

1
Uncle Buck are currently giving out loans to people who can not afford them. I am living proof of this, and Steve Murray will be the next Scott Tucker. Reviewed on: 2nd January 2020
Peter 's avatar
Peter

Unprofessional

1
I raised an irresponsible lending complaint with Uncle Buck in February 2017. This complaint has since been forwarded to the FOS. Since February 2017 all of my other payday loans complaints have been settled. (Wonga, Wageday Advance, Cash Genie, Lending Stream, Quick Quid, Payday UK, 1 Month Loan and MYJAR). Most of these complaints were settled within 8 weeks. The rest of them were settled through the FOS. All of these loans were older than six years old and some of the payday lenders had deleted my records as the loans were older than six years. However, they still decided to settle when I forwarded my bank statements to the FOS. The only company that is still refusing to look into this matter - is Uncle Buck. Uncle Buck will argue that I should have notified them sooner, that the loans are older than six years old and that they have deleted my records due to GDPR. These are the same arguments the other payday lenders above used two years ago. However, these companies have since decided to follow the FOS and the FCA’s directions (Dear CEO letter etc). They did put things right and refunded their customers long time ago. It is very disappointing that Uncle Buck is still disputing these complaints and refuses to put things right. (There are many cases like mine at the FOS). This speaks volumes of Uncle Buck as a company! Reviewed on: 12th December 2019
Mel's avatar
Mel

Uncle Buck

5
Friendly and Fair. Called me up and spoke to me before offering Reviewed on: 12th June 2019
Serena's avatar
Serena

Excellent service

5
Wonderful experience and satisfaction Reviewed on: 24th May 2019
Ajibola Ogunremi's avatar
Ajibola Ogunremi

Review Uncle Buck: Payday Loan now

Help others make smarter decisions by sharing your own experience. Write a review
Are you a business? Get insights, reply to reviews, invite customers and understand their needs