Vernon Building Society Reviews

  Ratings based on 1,722 reviews       Last review 3 weeks ago    
  Visit Vernon Building Society

The Vernon Building Society always put the needs of the customer first and are not compromised by pressure to make as much profit as possible. They have a simple aim: To be the most respected and trusted provider of financial services in the Stockport...

READ MORE

The Vernon Building Society always put the needs of the customer first and are not compromised by pressure to make as much profit as possible. They have a simple aim: To be the most respected and trusted provider of financial services in the Stockport area and, as a result of this, to be the preferred choice of the people. Smart Money People is the place for Vernon Building Society reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

Vernon Building Society Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Culture & Values

58% of feedback is People related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 55-64

Top Channel Preference: Online

Vernon Building Society Products 1,722

Savings

Great

Friendly staff, helpful. Just don't change

Reviewed on 28th September 2021
Sandra 's avatar
Sandra
Write a review

Savings

Helpful

Geraldine dealt with me in a friendly, helpful manner. As asset to the Vernon

Reviewed on 27th September 2021
Alison 's avatar
Alison
Write a review

Savings

Superb

Service was good and could not be better

Reviewed on 26th September 2021
Nigel 's avatar
Nigel
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic

Would like to stress how very helpful Sarah at Poynton was and also very patient. 5 stars

Reviewed on 25th September 2021
Gladys 's avatar
Gladys
Write a review

Savings

Friendly

Ms Rogers was extremely helpful, friendly and the whole experience of opening an account for my daughter was very positive.

Reviewed on 24th September 2021
Dominic 's avatar
Dominic
Write a review

Savings

Excellent

Please don't close your Marple office

Reviewed on 23rd September 2021
D Bomford's avatar
D Bomford
Write a review

Savings

Vernon Savings customer review

Had problems with staff in past. Also hours of opening have become an issue, harder to get in.

Reviewed on 21st September 2021
Debbie 's avatar
Debbie
Write a review

Savings

Helpful

Nothing, all round excellent customer service

Reviewed on 20th September 2021
Billy 's avatar
Billy
Write a review

Savings

Amazing

I look forward to Monday mornings coming into St Petersgate branch. I always get a lovely welcome from the girls. Nothing is too much trouble, they all go out of the way to help me with a smile. I have been with the Vernon a long time and would not... Read more

I look forward to Monday mornings coming into St Petersgate branch. I always get a lovely welcome from the girls. Nothing is too much trouble, they all go out of the way to help me with a smile. I have been with the Vernon a long time and would not change a think. They all know my name which is a rare thing these days. Well done Vernon what a great bunch of girls.

Reviewed on 19th September 2021
Stan 's avatar
Stan
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic

Always welcome in any branch, especially Stockport

Reviewed on 18th September 2021
Peter 's avatar
Peter
Write a review

Savings

Efficient

As a new member, I received all the information I needed about savings in a friendly manner. Opening a new account was very straight forward.

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Lynne 's avatar
Lynne
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic

Nothing could be improved. The staff and products are perfect.

Reviewed on 16th September 2021
Graham 's avatar
Graham
Write a review

Savings

Brilliant

Pleasant friendly staff. Very welcoming!

Reviewed on 14th September 2021
S Harris's avatar
S Harris
Write a review

Savings

Excellent

Offers what I need for my savings. I don't have a mortgage now.

Reviewed on 14th September 2021
Brenda 's avatar
Brenda
Write a review

Savings

Brilliant

The girls were great, so helpful

Reviewed on 13th September 2021
Catherine 's avatar
Catherine
Write a review

Mortgages

Worthwhile

At a borrower I think you have got it right

Reviewed on 10th September 2021
Antony 's avatar
Antony
Write a review

Mortgages

Dependable

Current accounts. Varied mortgage accounts like you had pre-2016

Reviewed on 9th September 2021
Ian 's avatar
Ian
Write a review

Savings

Great

Customer service was fantastic- Geraldine was so very helpful. Thank You.

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Deryn 's avatar
Deryn
Write a review

Savings

Fantastic

Carol at the Stockport branch was fabulous and helped my mum immensely. She went above and beyond, she has such a professional manner.

Reviewed on 5th September 2021
Susan 's avatar
Susan
Write a review

Savings

Helpful

I particularly like the helpful nature of the staff within the branch

Reviewed on 4th September 2021
D A Fordshaw's avatar
D A Fordshaw
Write a review