Voting in the Insurance Choice Awards 2020 is open!VOTE NOW

WeSwap Travel Money Reviews

Ratings based on 1869 reviews Last review 4 months ago

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for...

Read Full Description

Before we go off on our holiday, there's always a last minute dash for some travel money! With more and more options available, it really does pay to do a bit of research to find the best travel money company. Smart Money People is the place for WeSwap travel money reviews. If you've used WeSwap travel money before, why not write YOUR own review? You can help other travellers looking for honest WeSwap travel money reviews.

5 1742
4 119
3 4
2 1
1 3

Your Travel Money Reviews (1869)

16th February 2020

Peace of mind

Previously, when travelling, I would take cash and all my cards; now I will never travel without my WeSwap card. During a recent trip to the States my wallet was left in a taxi, after the initial panic and worry of losing my wallet, I remembered that...

Read more

Previously, when travelling, I would take cash and all my cards; now I will never travel without my WeSwap card. During a recent trip to the States my wallet was left in a taxi, after the initial panic and worry of losing my wallet, I remembered that I would be able to block the card via the app to prevent any unauthorised use of my card. I was angry at myself but had peace of mind that at least the balance on my card could not be accessed.
I did however, after endless phone calls chasing a non responsive taxi driver, eventually get my wallet back. It was then duly unblocked within seconds ready to use again. Going forwards it will be the only card I have in my wallet whilst travelling abroad. Thank you WeSwap for the peace of mind having the card gave me.

11th February 2020

Super simple but saved the day

You know how complicated dealing with banks over the phone can be - usually takes an hour or more and by the time you have tried and failed to remember obscure passwords and given them your blood group and retinal scan you have just about given up the...

Read more

You know how complicated dealing with banks over the phone can be - usually takes an hour or more and by the time you have tried and failed to remember obscure passwords and given them your blood group and retinal scan you have just about given up the will to live. Well not WeSwap! No, whilst walking in Greece one year I had one (of many senior moments) and could not remember my PIN number. B&B bill looming and panic setting in, i phoned WeSwap expecting to be told they would send a new PIN number to my home address........whilst I languished in a local gaol for non payment of debt. It was a Sunday and you were open with a lovely lady who told me my PIN number. I burbled my relief to her, paid the bill and enjoyed the rest of my holiday. No crisis, no drama, all done in under ten minutes, absolutely fantastic. Knocked the socks off any other bank I have ever dealt with!!

9th February 2020

Commission free foreign exchange if you can wait 7 days

WeSwap are great, they provide a debit card & an easy to use mobile app, and it's really easy to add money & then swap it for foreign currency. If you can wait 7 days for it too then you don't pay any commission at all. Highly recommended.

8th February 2020

Safe, quick and easy

One enjoyed using WeSwap because I can safely move money into my card weeks in advance pre just the day before. I can top up in the go and know it will be accepted anywhere. The fees are very reasonable compared to using my other bank cards

8th February 2020

Best card on the market

Use this as my go to card for all my travel needs. Best rates on the market and easy to top up and transfer between currencies if needed. Flexible clear charging system so you know exactly what your paying up front. Wish all banks were this transparent.

Read more

Use this as my go to card for all my travel needs. Best rates on the market and easy to top up and transfer between currencies if needed. Flexible clear charging system so you know exactly what your paying up front. Wish all banks were this transparent.

8th February 2020

Ideal travel companion

Using WeSwap for currency is so much easier for travelling and exploring, otherwise spending the entire trip worrying about losing cash! As the card is a visa it's accepted almost everywhere which is ideal for paying for meals or drinks at the bar, or...

Read more

Using WeSwap for currency is so much easier for travelling and exploring, otherwise spending the entire trip worrying about losing cash! As the card is a visa it's accepted almost everywhere which is ideal for paying for meals or drinks at the bar, or even online payment for excursions.

7th February 2020

MRS TAYLOR

Thus far so good. Even in Colombia where I was unable to change to Colombian Peso I could use my WeSwap card at ATM's as long as the balance was in GBP and not US$. This was a surprise! Once I had it sorted there were simply no problems.

7th February 2020

Very satisfied with service to date and confident to use on holiday.

No problems encountered. Have used for the last three years to exchange currency for Euros, and US and Singapore Dollars for both cash and card use.

7th February 2020

Great ease of use!

Weswap has been great to use in terms of ease of use- transparency in terms of rates and easy dashboard log on/visibility to understand balance and status of exchanges. My money feels safer and I feel like I am in control!

7th February 2020

Very useful

It has been very useful for me when I have been travelling in Europe and America, I use it every time I am there. The only thing I wish that they would improve on is having other currencies like Russian Ruble and Ukrainian hryvnia.