Wonga Reviews

  Ratings based on 95 reviews       Last review 2 years ago    

Wonga is a digital finance company providing short term credit to consumers and businesses. Smart Money People is the place for Wonga reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Wonga Review Insight

What are people saying in their reviews?

Ease

53% of feedback is Product related

Customer profile

Top Age Profile: 25-34

Top Channel Preference: Online

Wonga Products 95

Short Term Loan

Don't do it

I have given this one stars because its a financial trap

Reviewed on 13th September 2018
Amy's avatar
Amy
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Fast and Helpful

Wonga short term loan is very fast and really helpful when we are in need of money for short duration

Reviewed on 27th June 2018
Jaya Tokala's avatar
Jaya Tokala
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Good, if paid on time!

Short term loans are handy, but the interest can add up if not paid on time!

Reviewed on 14th May 2018
Sally's avatar
Sally
Write a review

Flexi Loan

Great

Worth a look take a loan from wings great

Reviewed on 12th May 2018
James's avatar
James
Write a review

Short Term Loan

rip-off

Nothing but licensed scam merchants

Reviewed on 12th May 2018
Ricky's avatar
Ricky
Write a review

Flexi Loan

Amazing

Very easy and simple to use and amazing affordable rates. The best!

Reviewed on 8th May 2018
Josh's avatar
Josh
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Helpful

Easy to process, simply form and response received within minutes

Reviewed on 14th April 2018
James Allman's avatar
James Allman
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Good for a last resort

Wonga is definitely one of the most trustworthy of the payday loan companies and we're very easy to deal with and use with the money being credited with ease. However as expected rates are high but good for if you are in a muddle.

Reviewed on 4th April 2018
Lucien 's avatar
Lucien
Write a review

Short Term Loan

RIP OFF

Lending money to people who obviously cant afford it

Reviewed on 4th April 2018
miss tmc1981*'s avatar
miss tmc1981*
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Great experience even when sent to debt collections

I like Wonga for the simplicity, it’s like asking your mate to lend you £50 til next week, this way is really low on interest you don’t notice it and is probably best use of them, however if you find yourself struggling to pay your loan back, they help... Read more

I like Wonga for the simplicity, it’s like asking your mate to lend you £50 til next week, this way is really low on interest you don’t notice it and is probably best use of them, however if you find yourself struggling to pay your loan back, they help you out with easy online payment plans. It is best to set up direct debit for this as I had forgotten about mine, they did email (I use a new email address) but they don’t hound you, they simply send your debt to moorcroft (also great experience) and withold the opportunity to lend anything else, just like your mate would (should) if you mess them about.

Reviewed on 5th November 2017
Kerry Hammerton's avatar
Kerry Hammerton
Write a review

Short Term Loan

My Details Were Sold!

Took out a loan which ran smoothly however I found a month later my details were being used for purchases leaving me to have to dispute with my bank and get details changed.

Reviewed on 11th July 2017
Nathaniel Mahoney's avatar
Nathaniel Mahoney
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Horrible company

Zero consumer awareness and customer service. They outright ignore you when you ask them to give you "breathing space". Once you get a loan with Wonga, it's like signing your soul to the dark lord.

Reviewed on 2nd July 2017
Louis Blakey's avatar
Louis Blakey
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Great fast service

Fast service...cash within 15 minutes and easy to use site

Reviewed on 2nd July 2017
Aaron's avatar
Aaron
Write a review

Flexi Loan

Needed money quickly

When needed money the most had it in bank account within an hour

Reviewed on 30th June 2017
Alan Burren's avatar
Alan Burren
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Average

Hard to get approved, but if you do they have good rates and staff are happy to help when you call

Reviewed on 28th June 2017
sophie williams's avatar
sophie williams
Write a review

Short Term Loan

not very helpful

won't be using them again. not as gud as the advertise says they are.

Reviewed on 25th June 2017
Robert galbraith's avatar
Robert galbraith
Write a review

Short Term Loan

not very helpful

they were as helpful as I first thought. wud nt recommend them.

Reviewed on 25th June 2017
Robert galbraith's avatar
Robert galbraith
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Rip off

I got a loan from wonga a couple years ago and they sent me an letter saying that's the debt written off the shouldn't of gave me a loan now there saying I'm due them 500+ I'm happy to pay what I'm due as I couldn't help not paying as I got made... Read more

I got a loan from wonga a couple years ago and they sent me an letter saying that's the debt written off the shouldn't of gave me a loan now there saying I'm due them 500+ I'm happy to pay what I'm due as I couldn't help not paying as I got made redundant I paid most of my loan there just adding money to it

Reviewed on 24th June 2017
Aaron's avatar
Aaron
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Gave that bit of help when I needed it

Very happy with the service just wish repayments where slightly more negotiable.

Reviewed on 24th June 2017
Rodrigo Granjo's avatar
Rodrigo Granjo
Write a review

Short Term Loan

Very good and quick

Applied for small emergency loan and got same day

Reviewed on 23rd June 2017
Rosalind Owens's avatar
Rosalind Owens
Write a review