AllClear Reviews

  Ratings based on 2,489 reviews       Last review 2 months ago    

AllClear provide specialist travel insurance for travellers with pre-existing medical conditions. Smart Money People is the #1 place online to read AllClear travel insurance reviews from customers past and present like you! Read and write reviews to help ...

READ MORE

AllClear provide specialist travel insurance for travellers with pre-existing medical conditions. Smart Money People is the #1 place online to read AllClear travel insurance reviews from customers past and present like you! Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services - your AllClear insurance reviews will greatly help!

Overall Rating

Amazing

1

2

3

4

5

AllClear Products 2,489

Travel Insurance

All clear insurance

We took out travel insurance for America and took extra insurance because of America ended up in hospital having an emergency operation trying to claim on the insurance has been a nightmare all clear had it over to a big company and they wash there hands Read more

We took out travel insurance for America and took extra insurance because of America ended up in hospital having an emergency operation trying to claim on the insurance has been a nightmare all clear had it over to a big company and they wash there hands of you every time we ring all clear they say it’s been handed over and we need to deal with them and every letter email phone calls we are doing so don’t waste your money on all clear insurance am discussed how all clear have dealt with it so beware

Reviewed on 11th April 2022
Amanda's avatar
Amanda
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Rip off

You can't login to amend a condition so had to phone and was charged £15 so will never use them again

Reviewed on 10th April 2022
Andrew Pollock's avatar
Andrew Pollock
Write a review

Travel Insurance

THEY OFFER 20% DISCOUNT BUT DONT SAY ITS ONLY ON THEIR OWN MORE EXPENSIVE POLICIES

spent over 2 hours of my life that i wont get back online and speaking to 2 call handlers about getting the 20% off travel insurance. Turns out they are a comparison site, and you only get the 20% off their policies. they dont say that on any documentatio Read more

spent over 2 hours of my life that i wont get back online and speaking to 2 call handlers about getting the 20% off travel insurance. Turns out they are a comparison site, and you only get the 20% off their policies. they dont say that on any documentation. Of course their policies are over £100 more than the other quotes they are showing on line... so the offer is completely misleading... you have been warned! All clear does not make things clear at all!!!

Reviewed on 26th February 2022
Liz Shaw's avatar
Liz Shaw
Write a review

Travel Insurance

suspicious

purchased the insurance on 2 jan 2022 after several converasations on the chat line i still have yet to receive the policy documents either by post or on line,begining to think the company has problems

Reviewed on 7th February 2022
dave's avatar
dave
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Ripped off

Rang up to amend medical information to be told underwriter had stopped trading in UK in December .We were never informed and only given 80% of money back .avoid

Reviewed on 26th January 2022
Mark lloyd's avatar
Mark lloyd
Write a review

Travel Insurance

£15 to change policy dates

I wanted to change my travel dates for insurance. They wanted £15 just to do this simple task. That's more than what my policy cost. Ridiculous!

Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Lee Maiden's avatar
Lee Maiden
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Trustworthy, GOOD price and helpful over the phone!

I need to visit my family overseas and I found a good company with very friendly helpful staff who were able to cover my medical problems. I wanted to help others by recommending them. Thank you. Elis

Reviewed on 16th December 2020
Elise Oveden's avatar
Elise Oveden
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Very helpful over the phone

Very kind people who looked after me very well helping me on my annual travel insurance policy with my complicated medical issues. They gave me lots of time and really made the experience a pleasure. Not like many other companies these days. Thank you.

Reviewed on 15th December 2020
Mrs Shirley Williams's avatar
Mrs Shirley Williams
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Refusal to pay a justified claim

I took out a travel policy with All Clear in January, for travel in July. It included provisions for cancellation, one of which was that it would pay if I was quarantined. I was put in the shielded group for Covid-10 by NHS Scotland and told not to tra Read more

I took out a travel policy with All Clear in January, for travel in July. It included provisions for cancellation, one of which was that it would pay if I was quarantined.

I was put in the shielded group for Covid-10 by NHS Scotland and told not to travel before the end of July.

Nevertheless, All Clear has refused to pay.

Reviewed on 3rd November 2020
Andrew Wilson's avatar
Andrew Wilson
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Amazing service and product

Great service during a difficult time

Reviewed on 15th September 2020
Louise Wallis's avatar
Louise Wallis
Write a review

Travel Insurance

All Clear is a dreadful travel insurace company

I would absolutely avoid 'All Clear' travel insurance. They use a third party company to negotiate their claims who do all they can to pay you nothing. We made a claim after my wife was mugged on holiday and managed to recover almost nothing. If you don't Read more

I would absolutely avoid 'All Clear' travel insurance. They use a third party company to negotiate their claims who do all they can to pay you nothing. We made a claim after my wife was mugged on holiday and managed to recover almost nothing. If you don't have the original receipts for everything then you will get nothing. On there advertising they say 100% of claims paid in 5 days .... this is a lie as our claim spanned over 6 months. You are much better using one of the more well known insurance companies as that way you have some chance of recovering a claim. Also look at the poor reviews as they relate to people who have actually had to make a claim and not just purchased travel insurance

Reviewed on 4th January 2020
Kevin Fenton's avatar
Kevin Fenton
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Dreadful company if you need to claim...

'All Clear' travel insurance are a dreadful company. I have now been trying to settle a claim for over 6 months with still no resolution. They use a company called Reactive Claims to settle claims who basically are not prepared to pay you anything without Read more

'All Clear' travel insurance are a dreadful company. I have now been trying to settle a claim for over 6 months with still no resolution. They use a company called Reactive Claims to settle claims who basically are not prepared to pay you anything without a fight. They are also totally unreasonable in how they address the claim asking for impossible information. My advice is you are much better going for one of the more well known companies. That way you have a chance of recovering some of your losses if you do need to make a claim. I notice on their advertising flyer they reckon 99% or customers are happy and 100% of claims paid in 5 days.... these claims are definitely not true which is worrying in itself....

Reviewed on 28th October 2019
Kevin's avatar
Kevin
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Helpful

Despite having to procede with the Industry Standard safeguard mandatory questions the service was quick and pleasant.

Reviewed on 29th September 2019
John Karabinas's avatar
John Karabinas
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Travel Insurance for the older person

Good cover for people with existing medical conditions at an affordable price.

Reviewed on 23rd September 2019
Heather Steve Wright's avatar
Heather Steve Wright
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Speaking to one of your representatives was so helpful

Everything was handled very professionally

Reviewed on 20th September 2019
Jan Loader's avatar
Jan Loader
Write a review

Travel Insurance

It's clear to choose allclear

Professonail helpful reliable friendly caring and interested in learning about you and your needs and the correct policies that you need.

Reviewed on 20th September 2019
Keith Carter 's avatar
Keith Carter
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Excellent Polite and helpful staff delivering what they promise

I have been and am still covered by All Clear travel Insurance, I am proud to recommend this company who are totally Professional ,helpful and financially the best value for money of any I have ever encountered . 10 out of 10. Regards William

Reviewed on 19th September 2019
Bill Parkinson's avatar
Bill Parkinson
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Quick and easy

Quick and easy and a reasonable price for my medical conditions to be covered, I use these every time I go away.

Reviewed on 17th September 2019
Steve Carpenter's avatar
Steve Carpenter
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Great service

Couldn’t use loyalty site but phone couldn’t have been easier, Reasonable rates.

Reviewed on 17th September 2019
Keith Farley's avatar
Keith Farley
Write a review

Travel Insurance

Excellent service

The process was made very easy by the pleasant staff member. The quote was extremely competitive and gave me all the cover I needed, even for pre-existing medical conditions. Will definitely use AllClear for future travel insurance

Reviewed on 17th September 2019
Bruce Dorricott's avatar
Bruce Dorricott
Write a review