Are You Owed Money Reviews

  Ratings based on 40 reviews       Last review 8 hours ago    

Are You Owed Money offers commercial and consumer debt collection. If you've worked with Are You Owed Money, we'd like to hear about your experiences of this firm. Please leave a review below to help us find out more.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Are You Owed Money Products 40

Debt Collection

Stay away from this company!

Stay away from this company. They sound very confident promising you a lot of things. After you have paid, they will do nothing. They have a very good sales person Michael King, who is a professional lier. He will be chasing you with promises that they Read more


Stay away from this company. They sound very confident promising you a lot of things. After you have paid, they will do nothing. They have a very good sales person Michael King, who is a professional lier. He will be chasing you with promises that they will help you to get your money back and they will do everything for that. Once you have paid your fee, he won’t even return your call or answer your email. The case worker will then tell you that it might take 5 years to get your money back and they don’t guarantee anything. They never tell this before you pay the fee. You won’t be able to get your money back either. A bunch of crooks and professional liers. When someone owes you money, it’s a pain in the ass enough. These people will add a lot of bleeding haemorrhoids to it…Do NOT use them!

Reviewed on 2nd July 2022
Helen's avatar
Helen
Write a review

Debt Collection

stay well clear of these Scammers

Same as others on here, they collect your debt and then hold on to the money. After much complaint they made out they sent a cheque, so I ask them to prove it, they couldn’t. I said if they had sent a cheque then it would’ve been cashed, so asks them to c Read more

Same as others on here, they collect your debt and then hold on to the money. After much complaint they made out they sent a cheque, so I ask them to prove it, they couldn’t. I said if they had sent a cheque then it would’ve been cashed, so asks them to check. They didnt respond.
Only after taking them to the small claims court and going to mediation they agree to pay. They paid by bank transfer straight away. Why couldn’t they do that in the first place? Because this is part of the con.
Please avoid!!!

Reviewed on 21st June 2022
Scarb 60's avatar
Scarb 60
Write a review

Debt Collection

Avoid this company is a scam.

I get in touch with this company last year in July due one of my clients didn't pay my last invoice, at the moment that I called they immediately ask me to pay instantly the fee that they have, and I did. After 1 month the creditor paid the invoice and r Read more

I get in touch with this company last year in July due one of my clients didn't pay my last invoice, at the moment that I called they immediately ask me to pay instantly the fee that they have, and I did.
After 1 month the creditor paid the invoice and received a confirmation for the payment, at this point, you think wow all done, fantastic, so fast, and professional.
Wrong, at the same moment, start my Odissea with this company,
First, they told me that I have to wait up to 90days to get my money, and I did, after 3 months they told me that my check was in progress of payment ( November 2021 )
So I waited, in December I called and they said that the payment was due by the end of the month.
In January I called again and nobody was able to give me an explanation why I haven't received my check.
In February same, called and get a new excuse, sorry we missed the payment date, you will receive the check on the next payment date,
Now is the 14 of March and after another call the new excuse, sorry we got the postcode wrong, we will send the correct information to the financial team,
Basically,
6 months
20 emails
30 calls
And nothing has changed,
So if you need someone to chase up your creditors for any reason, don't get in touch with this company, is a scam, the taking your payment immediately and they let you wait for months and months for giving you want is yours.
Perhaps I regret the moment that I get in touch with AYOM.

Reviewed on 14th March 2022
f&b futuro's avatar
f&b futuro
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that we have been able to help to recover all of your outstanding debt and that you have now received payment. Kind regards, The Are You Owed Money Team.

Debt Collection

Avoid!!

Collected a debt from our client but have failed to pay across to us despite being well over 90 days . No response from finance team with date we will actually receive the payment we are entitled too .

Reviewed on 16th December 2021
Yvonne Cooper's avatar
Yvonne Cooper
Write a review

Debt Collection

Inept and ineffective

Signed contract in June 2020, not a penny received yet they have held back monies paid by debtor beyond terms and conditions. They have not resoned to information request for several weeks. Despite inevitable 38.5% charge by AYOM I am engaging another com Read more

Signed contract in June 2020, not a penny received yet they have held back monies paid by debtor beyond terms and conditions. They have not resoned to information request for several weeks. Despite inevitable 38.5% charge by AYOM I am engaging another company.

Reviewed on 7th December 2021
Carmel Brown's avatar
Carmel Brown
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

We were unable to locate this reviewer. If you are an AYOM client please email customerfeedback@ayom.co.uk with your ID, contact phone and email for us to investigate this review. Our terms and conditions are freely available on our website for the public to view at any time.

Debt Collection

Don't waste any more of your money

If this company really exists do not engage with them. Full of promises and no action. Say they've written and phoned my debtor for months now but wont prove it. Complete waste of time and money.

Reviewed on 3rd October 2021
Bob Low's avatar
Bob Low
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

We were unable to locate this reviewer. If you are an AYOM client please email customerfeedback@ayom.co.uk with your ID, contact phone and email for us to investigate this review.

Debt Collection

Great Debt Recovery Company :)

It took some time with Covid-19 and problems with the person owing the debt trying to get out of it but after some time Are You Owed Money finally received all of the money in full. A+ service, would highly recommend this company to recover anyone's debt

Reviewed on 1st October 2021
Max Harbison's avatar
Max Harbison
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Max. Thank you very much for taking some time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate the positive feedback and comments regarding your interaction with our staff. Please get in touch if we can provide any further assistance. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Nice lady

The lady sorted out everything great customer service

Reviewed on 17th September 2021
Louise Speed's avatar
Louise Speed
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Louise. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to see you had a positive interaction and result with us. Please get in touch if we can answer any questions for you. Kind regards, the AYOM team.

Debt Collection

Very happy with the service from debbie

Have agreed a payment plan which suits all involved

Reviewed on 11th September 2021
Kevin marsh's avatar
Kevin marsh
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Kevin. Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate the feedback on your experience with us. Please get in touch if we can provide any further assistance on your matter. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Quick and Efficient

Debbie was very efficient and dealt with my query quickly and have good customer service.

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Sam's avatar
Sam
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Sam. Thank you for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to see your case handler abided by our core values to provide a positive and efficient service while engaging with you. Please get in touch if you have any questions. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Helpful Service

I spoke with Victoria who has very polite and understanding of my issue. After raising a dispute she talked me through the actions I need to take to ensure I am not paying anymore money than is required. Thank you for all your help today Victoria x

Reviewed on 7th September 2021
Gina Short's avatar
Gina Short
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good afternoon Gina. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking some time to talk about your experience. We are very pleased to see your case handler resolved your matter in a way suitable for all parties. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Friendly and efficient

Was able to resolve my query quickly and effieciently, pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Jack's avatar
Jack
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Jack. Thanks for taking some time to leave your review. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy you had a good experience with our case handler. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Amaazing service

Debbie my account manager was very clear and helpful! Would definitely recommend

Reviewed on 2nd September 2021
Xxxxxx's avatar
Xxxxxx
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning. Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of the recommendation. Please do get in touch if we can answer any questions about the case. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Fantastic

Helpful knowledgeable no pressure literally fantastic

Reviewed on 31st August 2021
Chris 's avatar
Chris
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Chris. Thanks for taking some time to review your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased you had such a positive experience with our case handler. Please get in touch if you have any questions about the case. Kind regards, the AYOM team.

Debt Collection

Good customer service

Spoke to a lovely lady and was very satisfied with service and the outcome.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Karen powrie's avatar
Karen powrie
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Karen. Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are very pleased to see you have had an easy and positive experience with our representative. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Very helpful

Very quick reply to my query via email and my problem was sorted within one email. Debbie was very helpful and non judgemental.

Reviewed on 27th August 2021
Emma's avatar
Emma
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Good morning Emma. Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to see you have had a positive experience with us. Kind regards, the Are You Owed Money team.

Debt Collection

Awful

Got less back from debtors than I paid for the service from AYOM. Communication terrible, lies after lies

Reviewed on 19th August 2021
Chorley Vets's avatar
Chorley Vets
Write a review

Debt Collection

Scam

This company is a scam. As soon as we paid them for their services, we never heard from them again. They stopped replying to email and do not take our calls. I am noticing that many people have experienced the same. What a scam. These people need to be re Read more

This company is a scam. As soon as we paid them for their services, we never heard from them again. They stopped replying to email and do not take our calls. I am noticing that many people have experienced the same. What a scam. These people need to be reported

Reviewed on 15th July 2021
Khaliyl Guevera's avatar
Khaliyl Guevera
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Are You Owed Money limited is a professional debt recovery company regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, registration number 664900. We provide to you, as we do for all of our customers 24 hour a day, 7 days a week, real-time access to case information via your client portal log-in, which also provides additional contact information for the company. This is explained to you with your welcome information when you became a customer and within our terms and conditions of business. We do not accept that we have not taken your calls or that we have stopped replying to emails. You have spoken to our customer services team who have sent copies to you of previous replies to the emails you claim not to have received. To claim that as soon as our services were engaged we suddenly stopped responding to you is factually incorrect, as are your defamatory remarks pertaining to the integrity of our business. All of our contact and regulatory information can be found on our website www.areyouowedmoney.co.uk.

Debt Collection

Reply to my review not entirely true

In my review of this company my charge about them not being upfront with the true cost of their fees still stands. I was under the impression that the fee I paid on first contact was the total charge. I find out later that they will also charge you in ex Read more

In my review of this company my charge about them not being upfront with the true cost of their fees still stands.
I was under the impression that the fee I paid on first contact was the total charge. I find out later that they will also charge you in excess of 30% of the total amount recovered in commission. They should be sailing in a galleon flying the Jolly Roger☠️

Reviewed on 28th June 2021
Colin Goddard's avatar
Colin Goddard
Write a review

Debt Collection

I was not told of the true cost of this 'service' during my initial enquiry.

When I first enquired I was told that the cost to recover would be £120 inc. VAT. The amount I wanted to recover was only £280 but I was told that the fee would be added to the original debt. In the event, the debtors mother contacted me, ( I appreciate Read more

When I first enquired I was told that the cost to recover would be £120 inc. VAT.
The amount I wanted to recover was only £280 but I was told that the fee would be added to the original debt. In the event, the debtors mother contacted me, ( I appreciate that was partially due to AYOM contact), and said she would pay the debt and my fee. This she did, and AYOM then made a further charge on the account of £150. I had to bear this further charge myself, making a cost of £270 to recover £280. If I could wind the clock back I would definitely not engage AYOM.

Reviewed on 26th June 2021
Colin Goddard's avatar
Colin Goddard
Write a review

Reply from Are You Owed Money

Thank you for your review. We are glad that the debt was paid and that, as advised, the agreement fee charged for our time and effort in recovery of the case was also repaid. You should also be aware from the terms and conditions of the contract that there is a collection charge on payment of the debt, also recoverable by the debtor, which we advised you at the time of the total sum when the offer of payment was made. You have not been charged £270 to recover £280. You were charged £100 (excluding VAT), to recover £300, which was repaid to you by the debtor meaning a cost of £Nil. We are entitled under the contract to a further sum from monies received and advised you of the total sum on 3rd June 2021. It then appears from the cease notes that you accepted a lower amount than the total advised. We are sorry that you feel aggrieved, had you not accepted the lower amount and instead taken payment of the full amount as advised then the cost to you would have been zero. Regards, the Are You Owed Money team.