Argos Reviews

  Ratings based on 73 reviews       Last review 5 days ago    

Argos has been helping to protect cats, dogs and pet owners for over 10 years. Smart Money People is the place for Argos reviews. Read and write reviews to help increase trust and transparency in Financial Services.

Overall Rating

Great

1

2

3

4

5

Argos Products 73

Credit Card

Angry

Nightmare to pay them. The App wont let you make a payment, so to the on line system, which if you've forgotten one of the endless questions, it locks you out telling you to requesting a reset, which tells you that an email will arrive in the next few mi Read more

Nightmare to pay them. The App wont let you make a payment, so to the on line system, which if you've forgotten one of the endless questions, it locks you out telling you to requesting a reset, which tells you that an email will arrive in the next few minutes. Took 4 hours so was then unable to go straight onto the site as at work, so noting that you have 48 HOURS to use the link, I went on the following morning. Guess what! The link has expired. My advise if you can afford it, just pay on another card!

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
stuart weedon's avatar
stuart weedon
Write a review

Credit Card

Very good service

Excellent service always helpful and there to help.

Reviewed on 8th August 2022
Carlos's avatar
Carlos
Write a review

Warranty

repair tumble dryer

waiting for a week for the part to repair, came but got a wrong part, need to wait another day! can you trust the techinican?

Reviewed on 9th May 2022
CFK's avatar
CFK
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Ridiculous premium increases

They have increased my premium by £100 for second year running. (forgot about auto renewal last year) Ozzie is a young fit crossbreed with no health problems. Got equivalent cover at under half the £450 they want. Usual insurance trick of hoping you're to Read more

They have increased my premium by £100 for second year running. (forgot about auto renewal last year) Ozzie is a young fit crossbreed with no health problems. Got equivalent cover at under half the £450 they want. Usual insurance trick of hoping you're too busy to read the renewal.

Reviewed on 1st May 2022
Michael Holtham's avatar
Michael Holtham
Write a review

Credit Card

disgusting treatment of hospitalised customers

when argos knew a customer was in hospital, they continued to call them in hospital, did not care if they were in hospital and couldnt care less they couldnt confirm security details due to illness, I have never heard of such disgusting treatment from a c Read more

when argos knew a customer was in hospital, they continued to call them in hospital, did not care if they were in hospital and couldnt care less they couldnt confirm security details due to illness, I have never heard of such disgusting treatment from a company, If i were you I wouldnt get an Argos Card, no help or assistance, even send a bill dated 3rd April which wasnt received until 8th! which means they can charge £12 late fee, what a joke this company are

Reviewed on 8th April 2022
Anon's avatar
Anon
Write a review

Credit Card

Kristian

2000£ I I whant take advance payment bickose I not whawe money

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Kristian Love Julia's avatar
Kristian Love Julia
Write a review

Pet Insurance

refused to pay

Our dog had been to the vets previously for her anal glands smelling. I insured her with Argos, and a few weeks later took her back to the vets for her anal glands again. The Vet said further tests revealed a polyp which required surgery costing £1000. Read more

Our dog had been to the vets previously for her anal glands smelling. I insured her with Argos, and a few weeks later took her back to the vets for her anal glands again.
The Vet said further tests revealed a polyp which required surgery costing £1000.
Argos refused to contribute claiming that it "was a previous medical condition".
I wouldn't recommend them and will not be renewing.

Reviewed on 2nd January 2022
Glenn Pennington's avatar
Glenn Pennington
Write a review

Pet Insurance

Waste of money!

Absolutely appalling service regarding our claim. They have declined our claim with the flimsiest excuse that it might be connected with the cat's previous visit to the vet. Even our vet can't believe that the claim has been declined. Wish I hadn't wasted Read more

Absolutely appalling service regarding our claim. They have declined our claim with the flimsiest excuse that it might be connected with the cat's previous visit to the vet. Even our vet can't believe that the claim has been declined. Wish I hadn't wasted my money paying them any premiums!

Reviewed on 21st December 2021
Ben R's avatar
Ben R
Write a review

Credit Card

DO NOT GET ARGOS CARD

NIGHTMARE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE . RIP UP THE CARD

Reviewed on 28th October 2021
emma sammonds's avatar
emma sammonds
Write a review

Credit Card

My nightmare experience using Argos card

Be very careful when using this card people. Especially normal credit. I've been using buy now pay later and normal credit and it's impossible to pay the normal credit off first. First person I spoke to said it was a problem with the app. The second per Read more


Be very careful when using this card people. Especially normal credit. I've been using buy now pay later and normal credit and it's impossible to pay the normal credit off first. First person I spoke to said it was a problem with the app. The second person blamed me. Yesterday I spoke to a third person who talked me through the payment whilst I was on the app and they told me without any doubt that the money would come off normal credit and it didn't. It's been a terrible experience and once I've paid up I'll never use them again. I really don't think anyone has the slightest idea what they are doing.

Reviewed on 23rd October 2021
David Hill's avatar
David Hill
Write a review

Credit Card

Reliable

The app is easy and reliable to keep on track of your spending and easy to make additional payments too.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
staceyjobling@icloud.com's avatar
staceyjobling@icloud.com
Write a review

Credit Card

Great

Always handy if things at home break

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Micha's avatar
Micha
Write a review

Credit Card

Mr

Argos is a wonderful store with a wide variety of goods and prices, I like to always shop from it, because they handle everything very well, the service is fast and at a high level, the online system is also fast and very easy to use, and with the card th Read more

Argos is a wonderful store with a wide variety of goods and prices, I like to always shop from it, because they handle everything very well, the service is fast and at a high level, the online system is also fast and very easy to use, and with the card the argos buy now pay later, with it everyone can afford to buy everything, it is very easy and wonderful.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Krasimir's avatar
Krasimir
Write a review

Credit Card

Argos number 1

Perfect company, I'm using only argos in uk

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Simo Manov's avatar
Simo Manov
Write a review

Credit Card

Bad credit card

Very bad credit card. Not able to setup direct debit. Then get charged late fee. Rubbish

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Juwel Talukder 's avatar
Juwel Talukder
Write a review

Credit Card

weight round your neck

look argos didnt hold a gun to my head and told me only to pay the min payment that was my choice and you get comfy with it you buy items pay the min payment and life goes on but boy it sure does catch up with you and before you know it your monthly Read more

look argos didnt hold a gun to my head and told me only to pay the min payment
that was my choice and you get comfy with it
you buy items pay the min payment and life goes on
but boy it sure does catch up with you and before you know it your monthly payment is all interest
and all your paying off is very small amounts
so at the end of the day if your going to get an argos card and pay it off before the 6 months great go for it
but if your just going and pay min payments
BAD IDEA

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
lj8005's avatar
lj8005
Write a review

Warranty

good value for money

good value for money extended warranty

Reviewed on 17th February 2021
cammy's avatar
cammy
Write a review

Pet Insurance

BAD

If I could have scored Argos Pet Insurance (Platinum), I would have scored it ZERO...not even 1 ⭐ Massive scam folks, dont sign up. Better off putting your £50+ in an account of your own. Or, a contribution to an organisation that actually wants to Read more

If I could have scored Argos Pet Insurance (Platinum), I would have scored it ZERO...not even 1 ⭐

Massive scam folks, dont sign up. Better off putting your £50+ in an account of your own.

Or, a contribution to an organisation that actually wants to help like the PDSA for us folks who are financially struggling and SICK of scam outfits like Argos Pet Insurance.

Take care all.

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
Amanda Walsh 's avatar
Amanda Walsh
Write a review

Pet Insurance

BAD

If I could have scored Argos Pet Insurance (Platinum), I would have scored it ZERO...not even 1 ⭐ Massive scam folks, dont sign up. Better off putting your £50+ in an account of your own. Or, a contribution to an organisation that actually wants to Read more

If I could have scored Argos Pet Insurance (Platinum), I would have scored it ZERO...not even 1 ⭐

Massive scam folks, dont sign up. Better off putting your £50+ in an account of your own.

Or, a contribution to an organisation that actually wants to help like the PDSA for us folks who are financially struggling and SICK of scam outfits like Argos Pet Insurance.

Take care all.

Reviewed on 6th January 2021
Amanda Walsh 's avatar
Amanda Walsh
Write a review

Credit Card

Extortionate rees app poor

Argos app will ignore your payment option and allocate the money to 9thet credit leaving you to pay for late fees, the late fee 8s 12 pounds!!! Even if you only used 23 pounfs credit!

Reviewed on 29th December 2020
Barbara's avatar
Barbara
Write a review