Argos Credit Card Reviews

  Ratings based on 37 reviews       Last review 3 months ago    

Argos Credit Card reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this product? Oh, and if you have an Argos Credit Card, why not leave a quick review today! You're helping us to build the UK's no.1 review site for financial products.

READ MORE

Argos Credit Card reviews from our Smart Money People can help you to find out more about this product? Oh, and if you have an Argos Credit Card, why not leave a quick review today! You're helping us to build the UK's no.1 review site for financial products.

Overall Rating

Good

1

2

3

4

5

Your Credit Card Reviews

37 reviews

Review Argos's Credit Card now

Good service

Easy and straight forward. Good length of time to pay back.

Reviewed on 14th August 2022
Annamarie Roberts's avatar
Annamarie Roberts

Angry

Nightmare to pay them. The App wont let you make a payment, so to the on line system, which if you've forgotten one of the endless questions, it locks you out telling you to requesting a reset, which tells you that an email will arrive in the next few mi Read more

Nightmare to pay them. The App wont let you make a payment, so to the on line system, which if you've forgotten one of the endless questions, it locks you out telling you to requesting a reset, which tells you that an email will arrive in the next few minutes. Took 4 hours so was then unable to go straight onto the site as at work, so noting that you have 48 HOURS to use the link, I went on the following morning. Guess what! The link has expired. My advise if you can afford it, just pay on another card!

Reviewed on 12th August 2022
stuart weedon's avatar
stuart weedon

Very good service

Excellent service always helpful and there to help.

Reviewed on 8th August 2022
Carlos's avatar
Carlos

Not bad

Argos have expensive items but it easy to open credit account. I preference this account for beginners to make high your credit core.

Reviewed on 4th August 2022
Szymon's avatar
Szymon

Argos card

With Argos credit plan, it help me to buy the products and pay later in months,

Reviewed on 8th July 2022
Seyad bahaauldin atemi's avatar
Seyad bahaauldin atemi

disgusting treatment of hospitalised customers

when argos knew a customer was in hospital, they continued to call them in hospital, did not care if they were in hospital and couldnt care less they couldnt confirm security details due to illness, I have never heard of such disgusting treatment from a c Read more

when argos knew a customer was in hospital, they continued to call them in hospital, did not care if they were in hospital and couldnt care less they couldnt confirm security details due to illness, I have never heard of such disgusting treatment from a company, If i were you I wouldnt get an Argos Card, no help or assistance, even send a bill dated 3rd April which wasnt received until 8th! which means they can charge £12 late fee, what a joke this company are

Reviewed on 8th April 2022
Anon's avatar
Anon

Kristian

2000£ I I whant take advance payment bickose I not whawe money

Reviewed on 30th March 2022
Kristian Love Julia's avatar
Kristian Love Julia

DO NOT GET ARGOS CARD

NIGHTMARE CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE . RIP UP THE CARD

Reviewed on 28th October 2021
emma sammonds's avatar
emma sammonds

My nightmare experience using Argos card

Be very careful when using this card people. Especially normal credit. I've been using buy now pay later and normal credit and it's impossible to pay the normal credit off first. First person I spoke to said it was a problem with the app. The second per Read more


Be very careful when using this card people. Especially normal credit. I've been using buy now pay later and normal credit and it's impossible to pay the normal credit off first. First person I spoke to said it was a problem with the app. The second person blamed me. Yesterday I spoke to a third person who talked me through the payment whilst I was on the app and they told me without any doubt that the money would come off normal credit and it didn't. It's been a terrible experience and once I've paid up I'll never use them again. I really don't think anyone has the slightest idea what they are doing.

Reviewed on 23rd October 2021
David Hill's avatar
David Hill

Reliable

The app is easy and reliable to keep on track of your spending and easy to make additional payments too.

Reviewed on 5th August 2021
staceyjobling@icloud.com's avatar
staceyjobling@icloud.com

Great

Always handy if things at home break

Reviewed on 17th June 2021
Micha's avatar
Micha

Mr

Argos is a wonderful store with a wide variety of goods and prices, I like to always shop from it, because they handle everything very well, the service is fast and at a high level, the online system is also fast and very easy to use, and with the card th Read more

Argos is a wonderful store with a wide variety of goods and prices, I like to always shop from it, because they handle everything very well, the service is fast and at a high level, the online system is also fast and very easy to use, and with the card the argos buy now pay later, with it everyone can afford to buy everything, it is very easy and wonderful.

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Krasimir's avatar
Krasimir

Argos number 1

Perfect company, I'm using only argos in uk

Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Simo Manov's avatar
Simo Manov

Bad credit card

Very bad credit card. Not able to setup direct debit. Then get charged late fee. Rubbish

Reviewed on 26th April 2021
Juwel Talukder 's avatar
Juwel Talukder

weight round your neck

look argos didnt hold a gun to my head and told me only to pay the min payment that was my choice and you get comfy with it you buy items pay the min payment and life goes on but boy it sure does catch up with you and before you know it your monthly Read more

look argos didnt hold a gun to my head and told me only to pay the min payment
that was my choice and you get comfy with it
you buy items pay the min payment and life goes on
but boy it sure does catch up with you and before you know it your monthly payment is all interest
and all your paying off is very small amounts
so at the end of the day if your going to get an argos card and pay it off before the 6 months great go for it
but if your just going and pay min payments
BAD IDEA

Reviewed on 11th March 2021
lj8005's avatar
lj8005

Extortionate rees app poor

Argos app will ignore your payment option and allocate the money to 9thet credit leaving you to pay for late fees, the late fee 8s 12 pounds!!! Even if you only used 23 pounfs credit!

Reviewed on 29th December 2020
Barbara's avatar
Barbara

Callous unethical credit company

I used Argos credit and unfortunately was unable to pay-my fault. So I arranged a payment plan and they put me through to a company called Moorcroft who agreed to take on my account and payments. So I started making min payments to them and what do you kn Read more

I used Argos credit and unfortunately was unable to pay-my fault. So I arranged a payment plan and they put me through to a company called Moorcroft who agreed to take on my account and payments. So I started making min payments to them and what do you know, Argos are still logging arrears despite me making payments to Moorcroft who should be managing my account now. They were rude and did not accept responsibility for this error. Poor unethical company! Please avoid!

Reviewed on 26th October 2020
Markrs's avatar
Markrs

Best bnpl

Easy to use and understand. One of the best buy now pay later plans around. Everything on the app is well planned out so you no what needs to be paid by when to avoid interest.

Reviewed on 11th September 2020
Nrea's avatar
Nrea

Wicked

Banging services Keep up good work

Reviewed on 30th April 2020
Andrew's avatar
Andrew

Unpleasant letter, having never missed a payment in 10 plus years.

I have received a lovely letter informing me that my credit score could be affected if payments are not increased - and that my account is under observation? Considering I pay by variable direct debit and pay large sums off periodically, I am dumbfounded Read more

I have received a lovely letter informing me that my credit score could be affected if payments are not increased - and that my account is under observation?
Considering I pay by variable direct debit and pay large sums off periodically, I am dumbfounded.
At a time when the obvious virus is stressful enough - is there any need to send letters such as these when payments are always made.
Argos card now resembles a jigsaw - balance to be paid in full and account closed.

Reviewed on 25th March 2020
Michael Jones's avatar
Michael Jones